PDA

View Full Version : including global.php = these errors on page


Tizer
08-21-2006, 07:45 AM
I've got some simple code to include the backend global.php but when i load the page i created i get the following errors:

Notice: Undefined index: REQUEST_URI in D:\hosting\005\Live\forums\includes\class_core.php on line 1937

Notice: Undefined index: REQUEST_URI in D:\hosting\005\Live\forums\includes\class_core.php on line 1937

Notice: Undefined index: QUERY_STRING in D:\hosting\005\Live\forums\includes\class_core.php on line 1956

Notice: Undefined index: QUERY_STRING in D:\hosting\005\Live\forums\includes\class_core.php on line 1956

Notice: Undefined index: HTTP_REFERER in D:\hosting\005\Live\forums\includes\class_core.php on line 1594

$currentdir = getcwd();
chdir('D:\hosting\005\Live\forums');
include('global.php');
chdir($currentdir);


^^ this is the code, its been mentioned several times on this forum and i've just adjusted paths to suit.

any idea? :\

vbulletin 3.6.0 btw

SInce posting i have found the following:


error_reporting(E_ALL & ~E_NOTICE);
// Adding the above line will dismiss the error messages from the page, not such a great thing i know :D theres a problem somewhere! :x

$currentdir = getcwd();
chdir('D:\hosting\005\Live\forums');
include('global.php');
chdir($currentdir);

but im still left with a

"Unable to add cookies, header already sent.
File: D:\hosting\005\Live\site\sessions.php
Line: 7"

Line 7 beginning with "<?"

Any help appreicated

:/

Ok after some browsing, found the problem.

i deleted all characters before the "<?" on line 7

this code works fine now :

$currentdir = getcwd();
chdir('D:\hosting\005\Live\forums');
include('global.php');
chdir($currentdir);



if ($vbulletin->userinfo['usergroupid'] == '6' )
{
echo "This is only visible to people in usergroup 6";}
if ($vbulletin->userinfo['usergroupid'] == '5' )
{
echo "This is only visible to people in usergroup 5";}
if ($vbulletin->userinfo['usergroupid'] == '4' )
{
echo "This is only visible to people in usergroup 4";}
if ($vbulletin->userinfo['usergroupid'] == '3' )
{
echo "This is only visible to people in usergroup 3";}
if ($vbulletin->userinfo['usergroupid'] == '2' )
{
echo "This is only visible to people in usergroup 2";}
if ($vbulletin->userinfo['usergroupid'] == '1' )
{
echo "This is only visible to people in usergroup 1";}

:D

Why did i even post! :x

Maybe this will help someone else :P <3

Zachery
08-24-2006, 04:19 AM
If you are going to require global.php why not take advantage of the template system?