View Full Version : Custom Script need WOL Location, EASY
PennylessZ28
07-20-2006, 10:00 PM
If you have a custom PHP page for vbulletin and want to add it to the WOL you can do it with two plugins very simply.
ACP > Plugin & Products System > Add New Plugin >
Hook Location: online_location_process
Title: Test WOL 1
if ($filename == 'test.php')
{
$userinfo['activity'] = 'test';
}
Hook Location: online_location_unknown
Title: Test WOL 2
if ($userinfo['activity'] == 'test')
{
$handled = true;
$userinfo['action'] = 'Viewing Test';
$userinfo['where'] = "<a href=\"test.php?{$vbulletin->session->vars['sessionurl_q']}\">The Test</a>";
}
The end, enjoy, hope this was useful. Replace test with your own variablles.
Kirk Y
07-21-2006, 11:26 PM
Nice. I'll have to remember this for new hacks.
Sidenote: It'd be really cool if we could Install Articles or even Rate them... any chance vB.org would install GARS? He he he... :p
King Kovifor
07-24-2006, 05:15 PM
If you have a custom PHP page for vbulletin and want to add it to the WOL you can do it with two plugins very simply.
ACP > Plugin & Products System > Add New Plugin >
Hook Location: online_location_process
Title: Test WOL 1
if ($filename == 'test.php')
{
$userinfo['activity'] = 'test';
}
Hook Location: online_location_unknown
Title: Test WOL 2
if ($userinfo['activity'] == 'test')
{
$handled = true;
$userinfo['action'] = 'Viewing Test';
$userinfo['where'] = "<a href=\"test.php?{$vbulletin->session->vars['sessionurl_q']}\">The Test</a>";
The end, enjoy, hope this was useful. Replace test with your own variablles.
The second code will turn out an error. It'd need to be:
if ($userinfo['activity'] == 'test')
{
$handled = true;
$userinfo['action'] = 'Viewing Test';
$userinfo['where'] = "<a href=\"test.php?{$vbulletin->session->vars['sessionurl_q']}\">The Test</a>";
}
The last } was missing.
PennylessZ28
07-24-2006, 10:48 PM
The second code will turn out an error. It'd need to be:
if ($userinfo['activity'] == 'test')
{
$handled = true;
$userinfo['action'] = 'Viewing Test';
$userinfo['where'] = "<a href=\"test.php?{$vbulletin->session->vars['sessionurl_q']}\">The Test</a>";
}
The last } was missing.
yup, forgot to type that up.
King Kovifor
07-26-2006, 10:50 PM
yup, forgot to type that up.
I've made that mistake a lot. along with forgetting the \ infront of " in PHP... things like that!
DarkGizmo
03-20-2011, 01:51 AM
This didn't work for me.....any ideas why? Using vBulletin 3.8.6.
vip_inc200
04-16-2011, 07:09 AM
I'll try it,
Thank you very much
zylstra
10-16-2013, 08:17 AM
What's WOL?
blind-eddie
10-16-2013, 08:39 AM
Who's Online.
Using the above code after creating new pages on creating an addon will eliminate seeing "Viewing Unknown Location" while viewing whos online
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.