PDA

View Full Version : how do i get my flash animation image for my header....


patrickstar
06-20-2006, 03:55 PM
i have a flash animation image and i uploaded it onto my server in images/misc.

i then copied the link as normal and pasted it in the text box for Tital Image under image paths.

any reason why this wouldnt work?

or is there another method for flash animation or does it need to be a certain file type.

the file type is : flashv3.swf

Mastar
06-20-2006, 04:11 PM
<!-- LOGO -->
<object classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000"
codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=4,0,2,0"
id="OurAdBanner" width="475" height="63">
<param name="movie" value="flashv3.swf">
<param name="bgcolor" value="#FFFFFF">
<param name="quality" value="high">
<param name="allowscriptaccess" value="samedomain">
<embed type="application/x-shockwave-flash"
pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer"
width="475" height="63"
name="OurAdBanner" src="/images/flashv3.swf" bgcolor="#FFFFFF" quality="high"
swLiveConnect="true" allowScriptAccess="samedomain"
></embed>
</object>

<!-- END LOGO -->


Edit the code in green to suite your site.

patrickstar
06-20-2006, 04:30 PM
thank you but im getting an error.

Parse error: parse error, unexpected T_STRING in /home/fitnessf/public_html/Forums/includes/adminfunctions_template.php(3537) : eval()'d code on line 69

i guess thats in my image code.

i went to my image and copied the file then pasted it right where you have the green text.

oh hold on i might see the problem.

nope i get the same error message.

im pasting my file code right in place of the green text right.

ok im an idiot.

i was putting the code in there. i put the image link and it took it but i am not getting the image in the header.

i will continue working on it. but i may break the computer first, lol.

---MAD---
06-20-2006, 05:05 PM
Try loading the flash without it being on the forum and see if it works. If not theres the problem. If it does, let me know.

patrickstar
06-20-2006, 05:09 PM
not sure what you mean by loading but not on the forum.

the flash works if thats what you mean.

this is the code i put in my header template and the edits i did:

<!-- LOGO -->
<object classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000"
codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=4,0,2,0"
id="OurAdBanner" width="936" height="181">
<param name="movie" value="flashv3.swf">
<param name="bgcolor" value="#FFFFFF">
<param name="quality" value="high">
<param name="allowscriptaccess" value="samedomain">
<embed type="application/x-shockwave-flash"
pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer"
width="475" height="63"
name="OurAdBanner" http://www.fitnessandbeyond.net/Forums/images/misc/fitness_flashv3.swf bgcolor="#FFFFFF" quality="high"
swLiveConnect="true" allowScriptAccess="samedomain"
></embed>
</object>

<!-- END LOGO -->

<!-- content table -->
$spacer_open

$_phpinclude_output

---MAD---
06-20-2006, 05:53 PM
<object classid="clsid27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000"
codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=4,0,2,0"
id="OurAdBanner" width="936" height="181">
<param name="movie" value="flashv3.swf">
<param name="bgcolor" value="#FFFFFF">
<param name="quality" value="high">
<param name="allowscriptaccess" value="samedomain">
<embed type="application/x-shockwave-flash"
pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer"
width="475" height="63"
name="OurAdBanner" src="http://www.fitnessandbeyond.net/Forums/images/misc/fitness_flashv3.swf" bgcolor="#FFFFFF" quality="high"
swLiveConnect="true" allowScriptAccess="samedomain"
></embed>
</object>

patrickstar
06-20-2006, 05:54 PM
**what Is That Smilie Doing In The Code** LOL

<object classid="clsid27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000"
codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=4,0,2,0"
id="OurAdBanner" width="936" height="181">
<param name="movie" value="flashv3.swf">
<param name="bgcolor" value="#FFFFFF">
<param name="quality" value="high">
<param name="allowscriptaccess" value="samedomain">
<embed type="application/x-shockwave-flash"
pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer"
width="475" height="63"
name="OurAdBanner" src="http://www.fitnessandbeyond.net/Forums/images/misc/fitness_flashv3.swf" bgcolor="#FFFFFF" quality="high"
swLiveConnect="true" allowScriptAccess="samedomain"
></embed>
</object>

ok i did that and it was an improvement but no luck, now it shows a box with scroll bars.

what was that smilie doing in the code he provided?

evenmonkeys
06-21-2006, 12:46 AM
<object classid="clsid27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000"
codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=4,0,2,0"
id="OurAdBanner" width="936" height="181">
<param name="movie" value="flashv3.swf">
<param name="bgcolor" value="#FFFFFF">
<param name="quality" value="high">
<param name="allowscriptaccess" value="samedomain">
<embed type="application/x-shockwave-flash"
pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer"
width="936" height="181"
name="OurAdBanner" src="http://www.fitnessandbeyond.net/Forums/images/misc/fitness_flashv3.swf" bgcolor="#FFFFFF" quality="high"
swLiveConnect="true" allowScriptAccess="samedomain"
></embed>
</object>


Tested on my website and working.
You didn't have the second set of dimension variables corrently inputted.

Mastar
06-21-2006, 12:47 AM
Try this:



<!-- logo -->
<center>
<embed type="application/x-shockwave-flash"
pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer" width=900 height=181" src="http://www.fitnessandbeyond.net/Forums/images/misc/fitness_flashv3.swf" bgcolor="#FFFFFF" quality="high"
swLiveConnect="true" allowScriptAccess="samedomain"
></embed>
</center>
<!-- end logo -->



Tested and works!

patrickstar
06-21-2006, 02:00 AM
thanks to everyone for helping.

i eventually read on a site about flash html and used something that worked. it explained that it is the basic minumum to make it work though and that more code might be needed for certain browsers.

but its working and all members say its working. i used this code to get it to work. i guess theres more than one way to skin a cat, although i never could get the code in Yarub's post to work, i had already tried the second set of variables and no luck earlier.

again thanks everyone for helping.

<!-- LOGO -->
<center>
<object width="936" height="181">
<param name="movie" value="http://www.fitnessandbeyond.net/Forums/images/misc/fitness_flashv3.swf ">
<embed src="http://www.fitnessandbeyond.net/Forums/images/misc/fitness_flashv3.swf " width="936" height="181">
</embed>
</object>
</center>
<!-- END LOGO -->

---MAD---
06-21-2006, 09:10 AM
ok cool :)