PDA

View Full Version : You did not specify a username. It's needed to perform this action.


lordofgun
04-04-2006, 04:12 AM
vBulletin Message
You did not specify a username. It's needed to perform this action.

I get this message when trying to admin donate or give gifts (and some others). Using 1.5.4...any ideas?

I'm literally cutting and pasting names into the username field.

CMX_CMGSCCC
04-08-2006, 04:17 PM
What username did u cut/paste specifically?

Maybe there is a weird character thats not handled.

-CMX

lordofgun
04-11-2006, 02:54 AM
Nope, it was my bad. I installed the / you plugin and it was conflicting.

CMX_CMGSCCC
04-12-2006, 11:29 AM
Whats the link to that plugin so I can see what the issue is anyways.

-CMX

ChurchMedia
10-10-2006, 09:48 PM
Hi,

I was having the same problem, but with the [username] replacement plug-in. I've been searching and searching and can't find the original plug-in, but here is the code (I hope it's okay to post it). It's in the global complete hook:

if ($vbulletin->userinfo['username']=='Unregistered')
{
$output = str_replace('[username]', 'Guest', $output);
}
else
{
$output = str_replace('[username]', $vbulletin->userinfo['username'], $output);
}

If you find a fix for this, I'd love to keep this plug-in. I've disabled it for now.