Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > Archive > Modification Graveyard
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools
[YUI] Tabbed Forum Home Details »»
[YUI] Tabbed Forum Home
Version: 2.0.0, by bobster65 bobster65 is offline
Developer Last Online: Nov 2023 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Category: Forum Home Enhancements - Version: 3.7.x Rating:
Released: 12-02-2008 Last Update: 12-02-2008 Installs: 36
Uses Plugins Template Edits
Additional Files Translations Is in Beta Stage  
No support by the author.

Tabbed Forum Home v2.0.0 Beta 1 - YUI Based Tabs

Pulled back and will be re-released at a later date

Supporters / CoAuthors

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #82  
Old 12-03-2008, 11:58 PM
TomasDR TomasDR is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 121
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Here's the file.

PHP Code:
<?php 
// ######################## SET PHP ENVIRONMENT ########################### 
error_reporting(E_ALL & ~E_NOTICE); 
// ##################### DEFINE IMPORTANT CONSTANTS ####################### 
// change the line below to the actual filename without ".php" extention. 
// the reason for using actual filename without extention as a value of this constant is to ensure uniqueness of the value throughout every PHP file of any given vBulletin installation. 
define('NO_REGISTER_GLOBALS'1);
define('THIS_SCRIPT''spanish');  
// #################### PRE-CACHE TEMPLATES AND DATA ###################### 
// get special phrase groups 
$phrasegroups = array(); 
// get special data templates from the datastore 
$specialtemplates = array(); 
// pre-cache templates used by all actions 
$globaltemplates = array( 
        
// change the lines below to the list of actual templates used in the script 
        
'spanish_template1'
); 
// pre-cache templates used by specific actions 
$actiontemplates = array(); 
// ########################## REQUIRE BACK-END ############################ 
require_once('./global.php'); 
require_once(
'./includes/functions_forumdisplay.php');
// #################### HARD CODE JAVASCRIPT PATHS ######################## 
$headinclude str_replace('clientscript'$vbulletin->options['bburl'] . '/clientscript'$headinclude); 
// ######################################################################## 
// ######################### START MAIN SCRIPT ############################ 
// ######################################################################## 
$navbits = array();  
// change the line below to contain whatever you want to show in the navbar (title of your custom page) 
$navbits[$parent] = 'Spanish Lesson'
$navbits construct_navbits($navbits); 
// change the line below to contain the name of the actual main output template used in your script 
eval('print_output("' fetch_template('spanish_template1') . '");'); 
?>
Reply With Quote
  #83  
Old 12-04-2008, 12:04 AM
s810car s810car is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 50
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

tried to turn display errors off, still had issues, but let me know if you have some other config that may help
Reply With Quote
  #84  
Old 12-04-2008, 12:27 AM
King Kovifor's Avatar
King Kovifor King Kovifor is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: PA
Posts: 3,872
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

OK, I was able to reproduce the Content Encoding Error (or Bree was) and we know it has something to do with class_yui.php - as was stated earlier in the thread - and I need to figure out why it is working that way.

s810car, turning the errors off gives you the content encoding error still or is it still saying Warning: at the beginning of everything?
Reply With Quote
  #85  
Old 12-04-2008, 01:20 AM
CHIPIT CHIPIT is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 37
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I can confirm I have display errors turned on in php.ini, however an error still occurs when submitting the edited template... as others have said the fix isn't working, though with s810car's modified conditional
PHP Code:
<if condition="(THIS_SCRIPT == 'indexTAB' AND (in_array($forum['forumid'], $GLOBALS[tabcats]) OR in_array('all', $GLOBALS[tabcats]))) OR (THIS_SCRIPT == 'forumdisplay')"
no errors. The parenthesis are what made it work, the quotes around forumid didn't make a difference. The All Forums module still won't display, though that may just be an error on my end since I haven't heard anyone else mention that.
Reply With Quote
  #86  
Old 12-04-2008, 01:36 AM
s810car s810car is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 50
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

i get both, I get encoding errors visiting index.php, and the warnings on tabindex.php, or when i edit that conditional. I can play with the conditional to make it not error during save, but it doesnt fix it and still errors visiting tabindex

as far as the modifying chipit mentions, I wonder if its the order of the conditionals as well, or that should it be $GLOBALS[tabcats] or $tabcategories?
Reply With Quote
  #87  
Old 12-04-2008, 01:58 AM
CHIPIT CHIPIT is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 37
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

http://www.smnlikdat.org/project.php?issueid=16#note38

I modified the new conditional with $tabcategories to include your parenthesis fix
PHP Code:
<if condition="(THIS_SCRIPT == 'indexTAB' AND (in_array($forum['forumid'], $tabcategories) OR in_array('all', $tabcategories))) OR (THIS_SCRIPT == 'forumdisplay')"
and like you said, no more errors in the template manager or forums page, but tabindex.php returns the error with the patch.
Reply With Quote
  #88  
Old 12-04-2008, 02:11 AM
s810car s810car is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 50
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

im gonna be getting my production server settings files (php.ini etc.) see if I have better luck using my live setting, if i do at least I could have a source to compare to, ill update once i try it out
Reply With Quote
  #89  
Old 12-04-2008, 02:27 AM
TomasDR TomasDR is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 121
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by King Kovifor View Post
2. Can you post your module file?
Sorry I was on the phone and running out the door, I read "Template".

Here's the php file.

All the extra pages I have are pretty much a cookie cutter copy of the thread I posted in my original post. The only difference with my spanish.php file is that there is javascript in the Template. The other Templates are all html.
Reply With Quote
  #90  
Old 12-04-2008, 03:26 AM
rob01 rob01 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Mexico
Posts: 410
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

nvm understod wrong


i have a question

if i cant find this : <a style="float:$stylevar[right]" href="#top" onclick="return toggle_collapse('forumbit_$forumid')"><img id="collapseimg_forumbit_$forumid" src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/collapse_tcat{$collapseimg_forumid}.gif" alt="" border="0" /></a>


and i have this errors:

Warning: in_array() [function.in-array]: Wrong datatype for second argument in [path]/includes/functions_forumlist.php(395) : eval()'d code on line 1

Code:
Database error in vBulletin 3.7.4:

Invalid SQL:

		SELECT
			user.username, (user.options & 512) AS invisible, user.usergroupid,
			session.userid, session.inforum, session.lastactivity, session.useragent,
			IF(displaygroupid=0, user.usergroupid, displaygroupid) AS displaygroupid
		FROM vbb_session AS session
		LEFT JOIN vbb_user AS user ON(user.userid = session.userid)
		WHERE session.lastactivity >;

MySQL Error   : You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '' at line 7
Error Number  : 1064
Request Date  : Thursday, December 4th 2008 @ 12:33:13 AM
Error Date    : Thursday, December 4th 2008 @ 12:33:13 AM
Script        : bbs/tabindex.php?tID=1&tabcat[]=128&
Referrer      : bbs/index.php
IP Address    : 
Username      :
Classname     : vB_Database
MySQL Version : 5.0.51a-community
because of:

vbb_adminlog Check Error: Found 8704 keys of 8705
vbb_adminlog Check Error: Corrupt

any idea? :S
Reply With Quote
  #91  
Old 12-04-2008, 03:47 AM
CHIPIT CHIPIT is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 37
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rob01 View Post
thanks CHIPIT, but still i think it might cause this error
I didn't say it addresses the issue, the patch fixes one bug while causing another, however using
PHP Code:
<if condition="(THIS_SCRIPT == 'indexTAB' AND (in_array($forum['forumid'], $tabcategories) OR in_array('all', $tabcategories))) OR (THIS_SCRIPT == 'forumdisplay')"
as the forumbit conditional seems to temporarily fix things, only issue is that won't fix the all forums module.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04970 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,328KB
  • Queries Executed 26 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)bbcode_code
  • (4)bbcode_php
  • (2)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (4)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (11)post_thanks_box
  • (11)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (11)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (11)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (11)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete