Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > Archive > Modification Graveyard
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Banner Ads System Details »»
Banner Ads System
Version: 1.00, by tnguy3n tnguy3n is offline
Developer Last Online: Sep 2010 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Version: 3.5.2 Rating:
Released: 01-03-2006 Last Update: Never Installs: 210
DB Changes Uses Plugins Template Edits
Additional Files  
No support by the author.

Banner Ads System
Author: Thinh Nguyen (tnguy3n)
Support: www.vbviet.org

###############
Banner Ads System Expanded version supports Adsense, Adbrite, Flash, Inframe, etc.
Click on the link below for more info & to purchase:
http://www.vbviet.com/index.php?act=...od&productId=8
###############

This simple rotational banner ads system get random ads from your database and display globally under navbar on your board.
It's been fully tested on vb 3.5.2, but it should work fine for all 3.5 Gold version.

FEATURES:
- Banner stats tracker
- Ability to enable/disable
- Admin ability to add/modify/delete banners
- Admin ability to view banner stats/detail for each banner
- more

#################
STRUCTURE:
- New Files: 3
- New Template: 1
- New db tables: 2
- Product: 1


#################
INSTALLATION:

1. Upload files to appropriate dir in your forumroot
2. UPload product xml file in your Product Manager

#################
If you find this hack useful or wish to sponsor/support future development of the hack, you can donate to


If you need custom version of this hack, pls contact me.

:::::UPDATE:::::
The product xml above will add 2 plugins and the ads stays fixed under navbar. This, however, may not be working with some custom skins if navbar template's codebit are changed. To fix that problem, open Banner System plugin (at global_start hook), replace the whole content with:

PHP Code:
// Banner Ads System by tnguy3n
if($vbulletin->options['bannersys_mode'])
{
    
$getads $vbulletin->db->query_read("SELECT * FROM " TABLE_PREFIX "

bannersys_banners WHERE status = '1' ORDER BY RAND() LIMIT 1"
);
    
$ads $vbulletin->db->fetch_array($getads);

    
// print banner ads
    
eval('$bannerads = "' fetch_template('bannerads') . '";');

    
$vbulletin->db->free_result($getads);
    unset(
$getads);

Next step, you'll have to modify some templates in order to display the ads, place this following code:
HTML Code:
$bannerads
anywhere you want to show the ads.
If you want to show the ads globally on your forums, put that code in either header or navbar or footer template.

To enable/disable or change other settings of Banner System: vBulletin Options -> Banner System Settings
- Banner System Mode: yes = enable, no = disable
- Show Banners to Logged In Users: yes = everyone (including logged in users), no = only guests
- Ads In New Window: yes = open in new window, no = open in same window

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #82  
Old 02-09-2006, 09:39 AM
darian darian is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 7
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Hi,

Just installed this now, but have 2 problems.

As you can see from the attachment, the links are missing (they work, but the text is missing), and the add banner button is missing also.

Am running 3.5.3.

Please help.

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #83  
Old 02-09-2006, 06:25 PM
Shogo Shogo is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 70
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Hi

When I try to add banners with a "&", that's not working

Those "&" are usefull for cibleclick and other ads


For this link :
http://***/cibles/banniere/symp.cfm?...anniere_id=***

I have : (not working under Firefox, not tried with IE)
http://***/cibles/banniere/symp.cfm?...anniere_id=***


Every time I modify the banner link, I have a "amp;" coming behind the "&"

How to fix it?

Thx
Reply With Quote
  #84  
Old 02-09-2006, 07:08 PM
Puntoboy Puntoboy is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Northampton UK
Posts: 196
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

is it possible to disable this for certain usergroups?
Reply With Quote
  #85  
Old 02-09-2006, 07:29 PM
tnguy3n's Avatar
tnguy3n tnguy3n is offline
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: U of I, Iowa
Posts: 846
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

@ Shogo: the hack doesn't support links with parameters atm, but I'll look into when I got time.
@ Puntoboy: you can use conditional in banner template. i.e. <if condition="($bbuserinfo['usergroupid'] != 6) OR ($bbuserinfo['usergroupid'] != 7)">SHOW BANNER ADS</if>
Reply With Quote
  #86  
Old 02-09-2006, 07:31 PM
Puntoboy Puntoboy is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Northampton UK
Posts: 196
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tnguy3n
@ Puntoboy: you can use conditional in banner template. i.e. <if condition="($bbuserinfo['usergroupid'] != 6) OR ($bbuserinfo['usergroupid'] != 7)">SHOW BANNER ADS</if>
how and where do i add this?
Reply With Quote
  #87  
Old 02-10-2006, 04:12 AM
CommunityZ CommunityZ is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 38
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Can i paste HTML code into it? Or this just allow local banner?
Reply With Quote
  #88  
Old 02-10-2006, 12:56 PM
darian darian is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 7
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

No solution to my problem? Any advice would be appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #89  
Old 02-10-2006, 02:47 PM
adhesive adhesive is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 7
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

great mod
Reply With Quote
  #90  
Old 02-10-2006, 04:21 PM
theodonnells's Avatar
theodonnells theodonnells is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: scotland
Posts: 99
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

This works like a charm, i use commision junction for my banner ads and this hack works with that.I like it when hacks works first time.......Easy to install and use, just what the doctor ordered.
Reply With Quote
  #91  
Old 02-10-2006, 09:25 PM
bashy bashy is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 2,544
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Installed and working great....

Would it be possible for 1 usergroup (my VIP's) to be able to turn off the banners
should they wish?

If not could i change the guest group to my VIP group?
If so how/where please?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:31 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04659 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,313KB
  • Queries Executed 25 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)bbcode_html
  • (1)bbcode_php
  • (1)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (4)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (11)post_thanks_box
  • (11)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (11)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (11)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (11)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete