Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > vBulletin 4.x Modifications > vBulletin 4.x Add-ons
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Dynamic Navbarlinks Details »»
Dynamic Navbarlinks
Version: 1.5 PL1, by Coroner Coroner is offline
Developer Last Online: Dec 2011 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Category: Mini Mods - Version: 4.0.0 Rating:
Released: 11-16-2009 Last Update: 01-03-2010 Installs: 136
Uses Plugins
Additional Files  
No support by the author.

Idea by Ragtek
I only added support for dhtml menu and side selection.

What does it do:
Over your vBulletin Optionen you can create links for the navbar (single or dhtml) without changing any template (you can not use phrases).

Installation:
1st upload the php - then simply import the product.
After import 3 new links were created (the example from image no.2).

Requirements:
2 template_hooks:

$template_hook[navbar_start] (in vB 3.8 it's called: navbar_buttons_right)
$template_hook[navbar_end] (in vB 3.8 it's called: navbar_buttons_left)

If one of these HOOKs missing, the links could not be shown.

(Tested on vB4 Beta 3)

---

[28.11.2009]
Upgrade to version v1.5.
What's new ?
Usergrouppermissions and template_hooks.

You can leave the "old" structure. This will have no effect on the navbar. But ... if you like add to a line or menue:
|2,3,4|navbar_start

This little example means, that the link or menue is only visible for the primary usergroups 2,3 and 4. The Template Hook we're using is "navbar_start".
If you leave the usergroup(s) blank, permission for ALL groups are given.

Some words again:
If you are using a template_hook, the side isn't in use. If you leave the template_hook blank, default hook is "navbar_start" or "navbar_end" depended on the "side". Hook's are in Beta Stage. Normaly, it won't work with CMS.
If you really need it, change the Hook Location from "global_setup_complete" to "global_bootstrap_init_complete". Remember: With this location you can't use phrases.

Download Now

File Type: zip DynaimcNavbar v1.3 - vB4.zip (2.6 KB, 248 views)
File Type: zip DynaimcNavbar v1.5 - vB4.zip (3.2 KB, 246 views)
File Type: zip DynaimcNavbar v1.5 PL1 - vB4.zip (3.0 KB, 468 views)

Screenshots

File Type: png Bild 1.png (24.7 KB, 0 views)

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #62  
Old 01-02-2010, 10:25 AM
Coroner Coroner is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Germany
Posts: 797
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Which problem ? Usergroup Access ?
Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old 01-02-2010, 04:30 PM
Boots Boots is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 172
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

yeah it doesn't seem to care about the usergroup id's ... unregistered users can still see the menu.
Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old 01-02-2010, 04:48 PM
Boots Boots is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 172
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

From your code:

Code:
			$id         = intval ($dynamic_line[0]);
			$dhtml      = intval ($dynamic_line[1]);
			$sub        = intval ($dynamic_line[2]);
			$sort       = intval ($dynamic_line[3]);
			$url        = $dynamic_line[4];
			$name       = $dynamic_line[5];
			$side       = intval ($dynamic_line[6]);
			$phras      = intval ($dynamic_line[7]);
			$break      = intval ($dynamic_line[8]);
			$usergroups = $dynamic_line[9];
			$hook       = $dynamic_line[10];

Whatever $break is, it's throwing off the index of the array. $usergroups is actually at position 8 according to your documentation:

Quote:
0 ID: INT this ID must be unique
1 DHTML: INT 0 = normal / 1 = is DHTML
2 Sub: STR (ID) this means when it's a DHTML menue, the ID is the ID of the main link
3 Sort: INT a unique number inside each menu
4 URL: STR the link within
5 Name: STR name of the link
6 Side: INT 0 = left / 1 = right
7 Phrase: INT 0 = Text / 1 = Phrase
8 Usergroup: STR seperate primary Usergroupids by comma (leave blank for all)
9 Hook: STR
Reply With Quote
  #65  
Old 01-02-2010, 06:40 PM
Sworm Sworm is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 422
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Can i ask a question to the author or to any user of this hack?

I would know if, after creating a new tab , if clicked, the new tab, will be blank?
Reply With Quote
  #66  
Old 01-03-2010, 10:32 PM
markopete markopete is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 18
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Hi, I am new to VBulletin, I have installed the addon successfully but have no idea how to edit the menu, for example modify the test links.

Any pointers as to where I can find information to accomplish this would be much appreciated.

Pete
Reply With Quote
  #67  
Old 01-04-2010, 10:29 AM
Coroner Coroner is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Germany
Posts: 797
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

@Boots:
I don't know, why there is the value $break. I saw that it was "an older" php script. The $break value is $target. But ... I've upgraded the version to PL1.

@markopete:
In your AdminCP - vBulletin Settings. Scroll down to Dynamic Navbar.
Reply With Quote
  #68  
Old 01-05-2010, 08:25 AM
way2xtreme way2xtreme is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 104
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Normaly, it won't work with CMS.
If you really need it, change the Hook Location from "global_setup_complete" to "global_bootstrap_init_complete". Remember: With this location you can't use phrases.
I tried above but it didn't show, where / what should I check? (the links are showing in forum and i am not using any phrases )

Excellent mod!
Reply With Quote
  #69  
Old 01-15-2010, 08:31 PM
texasteamplayer's Avatar
texasteamplayer texasteamplayer is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 85
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

why isn't there a navbar (and for that matter, a standard menu/button/link editor) for vB, for all the navbars and menu's?

can this be converted into a mode admin-able GUI, where it's simply a matter of clicking "Add a link to the navbar", "add a sub category if this navbar". "add a drop down to this link"?

Then....this becomes a mandatory mod.
Reply With Quote
  #70  
Old 02-04-2010, 01:32 AM
BobbeeV BobbeeV is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 24
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I tried the following code in navbar in VB4 and it is not working. Will this mod fix that?

<!-- second nav button row -->
<div align="center"><table class="tborder" cellpadding="2"cellspacing="3"border=0" width="90%" align="center" style="border-top-width:0px">
<tr>
<if condition="is_member_of($vbulletin->userinfo, 11)"><td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="http://www.purposefulcoach.com/MP3/Audio2/Audio2Phunt.html">Audio Resources for Purpose Hunters</a></td></if>
<if condition="is_member_of($vbulletin->userinfo, 11)"><td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="http://www.purposefulcoach.com/PDF/User2PHunter.html">File Resources for Purpose Hunters </a></td></if>

<if condition="is_member_of($vbulletin->userinfo, 13)"><td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="http://www.purposefulcoach.com/MP3/Audio3/Audio3trainedc.html">Audio Resources for Trained Coaches</a></td></if>
<if condition="is_member_of($vbulletin->userinfo, 13)"><td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="http://www.purposefulcoach.com/PDF/User3Trained.html">File Resources for Trained Coaches </a></td></if>
</tr>
<tr>
<if condition="is_member_of($vbulletin->userinfo, 12, 10, 9, 6)"><td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="http://www.purposefulcoach.com/MP3/Audio4/Audio4Certs.html">Audio Resources for Certified Coaches</a></td></if>
<if condition="is_member_of($vbulletin->userinfo, 12, 10, 9, 6)"><td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="http://www.purposefulcoach.com/PDF/User4Certifying.html">File Resources for Certified Coaches </a></td></if>
<if condition="is_member_of($vbulletin->userinfo, 1, 4, 2, 3, 5, 7)"><td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="http://www.purposefulcoach.com/MP3/Audio1/Audio1.html">Audio Resources</a></td></if>
<if condition="is_member_of($vbulletin->userinfo, 1, 2)"><td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="http://www.purposefulcoach.com/PDF/User1.html">File Resources</a></td></if>
<if condition="is_member_of($vbulletin->userinfo, 4, 3, 5, 7)"><td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="http://www.purposefulcoach.com/PDF/User0Visitor.html">File Resources</a></td></if></tr>
</div>
<!-- / second nav button row -->
Reply With Quote
  #71  
Old 02-04-2010, 04:30 PM
Coroner Coroner is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Germany
Posts: 797
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

try it ....
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.08869 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,340KB
  • Queries Executed 26 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)bbcode_code
  • (2)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (4)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (11)post_thanks_box
  • (11)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (11)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (4)postbit_attachment
  • (11)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (11)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_attachment
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete