Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > vBulletin 4.x Modifications > vBulletin 4.x Template Modifications
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Easy Navbar Links Details »»
Easy Navbar Links
Version: 1.02, by SuperTaz SuperTaz is offline
Developer Last Online: Mar 2022 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Category: Forum Home Enhancements - Version: 4.1.4 Rating:
Released: 11-20-2009 Last Update: 06-08-2010 Installs: 102
Template Edits
Re-useable Code Code Changes Translations  
No support by the author.

/*================================================= =============*\
|| ################################################## ########## ||
|| # Easy Navbar Links
|| # Version 1.00
|| # Author: Warden
|| # This mod may only be used from vbulletin.org
|| # DO NOT display this mod on any other modification site without my permission
|| # You can alter this code and re-display it here on vbulletin.org
|| ################################################## ########## ||
\*================================================ ==============*/


Easy Navbar Links

Installation: Less than 3 minutes!

Installation instructions:

Go to your navbar template:

Styles and Templates > Style Manager > vB4 > Navigation Breadcrumb Templates > Navbar:

Find this code near the top:

Code:
<ul class="floatcontainer">
{vb:raw template_hook.navbar_start}
Above it add:

Code:
<!-- Navbar Links -->
<li class="non-selected"><a class="navtab" href="sample.php?{vb:raw session.sessionurl}">Sample</a></li>
<li class="non-selected"><a class="navtab" href="sample.php?{vb:raw session.sessionurl}">Sample</a></li>
<li class="non-selected"><a class="navtab" href="sample.php?{vb:raw session.sessionurl}">Sample</a></li>
<li class="non-selected"><a class="navtab" href="sample.php?{vb:raw session.sessionurl}">Sample</a></li>
<!-- / Navbar Links -->
Save and Reload.

OR...
You can use it this way and add links to the navbar with new posts and pm's, etc. in the sub-navbar!!

Find in the navbar template:

Code:
{vb:raw template_hook.navbar_start}
<vb:if condition="$show['searchbuttons']">
Add below:

Code:
<li><a href="sample.php?{vb:raw session.sessionurl}">Sample</a></li>
<li><a href="sample.php?{vb:raw session.sessionurl}">Sample</a></li>
<li><a href="sample.php?{vb:raw session.sessionurl}">Sample</a></li>
<li><a href="sample.php?{vb:raw session.sessionurl}">Sample</a></li>
Change RED highlighted link to your mod or addon URL
Change Blue highlighted link to your link name.

2nd picture shows this sample.

Edit the links to whatever you want.

Done!

If you use this mod, please CLICK INSTALL!!

Download Now

File Type: txt navbar_install.txt (1.4 KB, 246 views)

Screenshots

File Type: jpg navbar.jpg (22.6 KB, 0 views)
File Type: png subnavbar.PNG (4.7 KB, 0 views)

Supporters / CoAuthors

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #52  
Old 07-27-2010, 03:28 AM
GONUMBER6's Avatar
GONUMBER6 GONUMBER6 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Sunny Arizona
Posts: 352
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Okay thank you so much anyway . If you come out with anything for that second row send me a PM
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 04-11-2011, 02:02 AM
SuperTaz's Avatar
SuperTaz SuperTaz is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 744
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GONUMBER6 View Post
Okay thank you so much anyway . If you come out with anything for that second row send me a PM
Been working a lot lately. But, if I do, I will let you know.
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 07-21-2011, 11:42 AM
dej's Avatar
dej dej is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 47
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

When you add a link to the navbar, what Conditional do you need to set to get it to Highlight?

Example:

When I add a link - and click on it - it doesn't Highlight.

Forum stays Highlighted - after "Text4" is clicked.

YouTube:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qXUs3zkAsMQ
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 07-22-2011, 06:48 AM
owlbassboy owlbassboy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 3
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

i would rather have this put between new posts and private messages, how can i do this?
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 07-31-2011, 05:26 AM
SuperTaz's Avatar
SuperTaz SuperTaz is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 744
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dej View Post
When you add a link to the navbar, what Conditional do you need to set to get it to Highlight?

Example:

When I add a link - and click on it - it doesn't Highlight.

Forum stays Highlighted - after "Text4" is clicked.

YouTube:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qXUs3zkAsMQ
Find this code:

Code:
<li class="selected"><a class="navtab" href="{vb:link forumhome}">{vb:rawphrase forum}</a>
Code:
<li class="non-selected"><a class="navtab" href="{vb:link forumhome}">{vb:rawphrase forum}</a>
Change the red text to "non-selected" on all your styles, as it is shown above in blue, and it should not stay highlighted unless you hover over it.

FYI: You're youtube video is set to private. I cannot access it.
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 08-02-2011, 04:19 AM
SuperTaz's Avatar
SuperTaz SuperTaz is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 744
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by owlbassboy View Post
i would rather have this put between new posts and private messages, how can i do this?
In the navbar template, find this code:

Code:
<li><a href="search.php?{vb:raw session.sessionurl}do=getdaily&amp;contenttype=vBForum_Post">{vb:rawphrase todays_posts}</a></li>
</vb:if>
Right after that add this code:

Code:
<li><a href="sample.php?{vb:raw session.sessionurl}">Sample</a></li>
Result: Look at the screen shot.
Attached Images
File Type: png sample.png (6.7 KB, 0 views)
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old 08-13-2011, 07:41 AM
Rideharder's Avatar
Rideharder Rideharder is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Florida
Posts: 445
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SuperTaz View Post
Find this code:

Code:
<li class="selected"><a class="navtab" href="{vb:link forumhome}">{vb:rawphrase forum}</a>
Code:
<li class="non-selected"><a class="navtab" href="{vb:link forumhome}">{vb:rawphrase forum}</a>
Change the red text to "non-selected" on all your styles, as it is shown above in blue, and it should not stay highlighted unless you hover over it.

FYI: You're youtube video is set to private. I cannot access it.

Ok I need alittle help if I use this I cant see my text in the Quick dropdown.
non-selected and its all white cant see the text.
Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old 08-25-2011, 05:22 PM
Lemrith's Avatar
Lemrith Lemrith is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 16
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

i wanted to remove some of the original navlinks, but somehow i cant get it to work.
so if i choose to kill one of the nav links the whole navbar is crushed...
Reply With Quote
  #60  
Old 08-31-2011, 04:16 PM
Mathetria Mathetria is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 3
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I installed using the first option. It worked great on the top nav bar, but it affected the style on the lower nav bar (where it says New Posts, Private Messages, etc.). For example, where there is the arrow for the drop down menu next to "Quick Links" the arrow is no longer white (it is a dark color) and the drop down menu itself is completely different. There aren't any borders around the drop down menu, and the text is white with a white background.

Once I remove the code, everything goes back to how it should be. Any suggestions?

Thanks!

ETA: I just realized I am running 4.0.8 - maybe it will work when I upgrade to 4.1?
Reply With Quote
  #61  
Old 09-01-2011, 09:41 PM
SuperTaz's Avatar
SuperTaz SuperTaz is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 744
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Remember, this is for the latest vbulletin, which is 4.1.5, not the older ones, as they use somewhat different variables.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rideharder View Post
Ok I need alittle help if I use this I cant see my text in the Quick dropdown.
non-selected and its all white cant see the text.
Remember, it may not show with and outdated style.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:28 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04977 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,357KB
  • Queries Executed 27 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (10)bbcode_code
  • (5)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (4)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (3)pagenav_pagelink
  • (11)post_thanks_box
  • (11)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (11)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (4)postbit_attachment
  • (11)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (11)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_attachment
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete