Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > Archive > vB.org Archives > vBulletin 3.6 > vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Yahoo YUI! Treeview Menu for VBAdvanced Details »»
Yahoo YUI! Treeview Menu for VBAdvanced
Version: 1.30, by Dankness Dankness is offline
Developer Last Online: Sep 2012 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Category: Forum Home Enhancements - Version: 3.6.8 Rating:
Released: 09-23-2007 Last Update: 10-22-2007 Installs: 36
Auto-Templates
Additional Files  
No support by the author.

//--------------------------------------------------------------------
// YUI Yahoo Treemenu Module for VBA v3 RC2
// by ShawnC
// http://www.shawnc.org
//--------------------------------------------------------------------

//--------------------------------------------------------------------
//--> New Installation Instructions
//--------------------------------------------------------------------

The files located in the Upload Directory need to be FTP Uploaded to your VBulletin Forum Directory. Click Overwrite All if it comes up will uploading
Once uploaded, If you are using VBA v3 RC2 then you can Import the Module in this Directory to your VBA Modules and it will work.

If you are Upgrading from a Previous version see next section

//--------------------------------------------------------------------
//--> Upgrade Instructions
//--------------------------------------------------------------------

Please Reupload all files into your Vbulletin Directory as I have changed the Javascript and compacted it with the Yahoo Javascript Compactor, Also All Files are hosted
on your domain to speed matters up now.

In Previous versions you had to Change the Header Template to Add the Javascript files, This has been automaticly done inside of the Plugin now so you will need to remove
any manual Header File Changes.

Delete the Old Module from VBA and ReImport the New Module to make sure all settings are overwrote properly.

//--------------------------------------------------------------------
//--> Installation Instructions on older VBA
//--------------------------------------------------------------------

Please read the Installation.txt file inside of the Package

Follow Normal Installation Instructions by Uploading All Files.

Create a new Module inside of VBA, Choose PHP Module(File)

Change the following Settings

File to Include --> treemenu.php
Templates Used --> adv_portal_treemenu
Use Module Wrapper Template --> Yes

Make a New Template and Call it

//--------------------------------------------------------------------
//--> adv_portal_treemenu
//--------------------------------------------------------------------

<tr class="alt1" ><td class="yui-skin-sam">

<div id="treeDiv" style="visibility:hidden;">
$adv_portal_forumlist
</div>

<script type="text/javascript">
//<![CDATA[

var ultree;
(function() {

function treeInit() {
ultree = new YAHOO.widget.TreeView("treeDiv");

ultree.setExpandAnim(YAHOO.widget.TVAnim.FADE_IN);
ultree.setCollapseAnim(YAHOO.widget.TVAnim.FADE_OU T);
ultree.readList();

ultree.subscribe("expand", function(node) {
});

ultree.subscribe("collapse", function(node) {
});

ultree.subscribe("labelClick", function(node) {
});


ultree.draw();
fetch_object('treeDiv').style.visibility = 'visible';
}

YAHOO.util.Event.addListener(window, "load", treeInit);

})();

//]]>
</script>

</td></tr>

//--------------------------------------------------------------------
//--> ChangeLog
//--------------------------------------------------------------------

--> v1.00 --> First Version
--> v1.01 --> Fixed Missing Animation Package - ragtek noticed thanks
--> v1.10 --> Fixed minor things
--> v1.20 --> Rewrite for VBA v3RC2 Module format
--> v1.30 --> Added Automatic Template Edits, Compacted Javascript Includes, Added Hidden Startup, Re-Packaged for Out of the Box Operation
Forum Paths have been added to Both Javascript and ForumDisplay.php so this will now work outside of your forum directory,
Removed Ugly Navmarkers that i forgot to remove from the original code for this.


//--------------------------------------------------------------------
//--> Demo Sites
//--------------------------------------------------------------------

http://www.srl-forums.com --> Where this module was originally wrote for
http://www.earthbeans.org --> Showing this module in a setting other then VBulletin ( MODx )
http://www.audiopoint.gr --> The Very Original Treemenu code written by Me for A Different JavaScript setup


//--------------------------------------------------------------------
//--> Information About the Author
//--------------------------------------------------------------------

I am a Freelance web Developer with Alot of exp in VBulletin modifications. I also run a blog about Web Development mostly using Yahoo, PHP and Linux Server stuff.
If you Like this modication please make a donation as it would make you feel all warm and fuzzy inside :P And helps me support the idea of future free module releases.


Support will be given to those that have Installed this modification only.

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #52  
Old 09-28-2007, 04:29 AM
beduino's Avatar
beduino beduino is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Rio de Janeiro
Posts: 280
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Hi Evolution,
you can post exactly what treemenu.php you use?
My install is similar [i think]
vba - index of root
vbulletin - index of forums.
The module looks ok, but the links call root/forumdisplay...etc [page error] and don't [right] forums/forumdisplay etc.
Really I need some help
Tks in advance!
Joao

Quote:
Originally Posted by Evolution06 View Post
Well for some reason whenever I try to save treemenu.php I get this errror: (its only when trying to save treemenu even if I don't do any edits to it.. it still does it.. I have tried other files they save fine.

PHP Code:
open treemenu.php failed: Permission denied at cpanel.pl line 492
    Carp::croak('open treemenu.php failed: Permission denied') called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Fileman.pm line 1299
    Cpanel::Fileman::fmsavefile('/home/bzfusion/public_html/forums/modules', 'treemenu.php', '<?php^M^J// ++====================================================...', '') called at cpanel.pl line 492
    main::__ANON__('/home/bzfusion/public_html/forums/modules', 'treemenu.php', '<?php^M^J// ++====================================================...', '') called at cpanel.pl line 1479
    main::exectag('<cpanel Fileman="fmsavefile($FORM{\'dir\'},$FORM{\'file\'},$FORM...') called at cpanel.pl line 4376
    main::dotag(undef) called at cpanel.pl line 4265
    main::cpanel_parseblock('SCALAR(0x8f8bd70)') called at cpanel.pl line 4219
    main::cpanel_parse('GLOB(0x91ae3f0)') called at cpanel.pl line 1043
Edit: I got it I just edited the file then reuploaded it you can just add forums/ instead of /forums cause it add's the first / by default also you don't need to add /forums to you headinclude cause I didn't do it and it seems to work good. But thats just me really that might be why you can't clientscript/yui/yahoo-dom-event.js or whatever.
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 09-28-2007, 05:47 AM
Evolution06 Evolution06 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: California
Posts: 161
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Not sure if I am aloud to do this but this should help ya out this is modified with the forums/forumdisplay so all ya need to do is upload this file and you should be good to go. Hope this helps ya.
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 09-28-2007, 09:13 PM
beduino's Avatar
beduino beduino is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Rio de Janeiro
Posts: 280
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Hello Evolution!
tks - works now.
It is possible choose to show more than one forumID?
All the best
Beduino
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 09-28-2007, 10:39 PM
Axel Foley's Avatar
Axel Foley Axel Foley is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 61
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dankness View Post
theres a option to do that stuff in vba...
In The Older VBA the option in the admincp was Rewrite Filenames or something, and clientscript was already picked. Just add forumdisplay.php to it and it should automaticlly rewrite the urls. I guess in the next release I'll go ahead and rewrite all the url's to formdisplay to start with its already a variable, I just didnt need it on my install so didn't feel it was worth time adding.
Thanks for the mod Dankness.

I have some things to tell/ask you:

1. In the zip file, in the upload\modules directory, the file treemenu already exists, but since we have to upload the .module file that recreates the treemenu.php file it generates confusion. I think you should let the .module file create the .php file in the module subdir; so remove the module/treemenu.php file from the zip.

2. Update the .module file in the zip with the updated one for vBa 3.0 RC2.

3. With the updated .module (vBA 3.0 RC2), the following code in the treemenu.php gilr does not exist:

PHP Code:
//---> Add Forum IDs to This Array if You Use Them as a Catagory and Not a Forum, It Will Remove Linking To These Forums
$forums_array = array(0); 
4. I already had configured forumdisplay.php in the vBAdvanced Global Options in order to let vBA rewrite the urls of the script with the prefix of the forum's URL (/forum) but it doesn't work with your hack. I had to manually edit treemenu.php putting "/forum" before the 3 calls to forumdisplay.php.

Thank you again for this hack.
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 09-29-2007, 05:49 PM
Uniphix's Avatar
Uniphix Uniphix is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Washington, USA
Posts: 33
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Is there a way to save what was last expanded?

http://www.dragonsofdeityrising.com/...ry=race@humans

is what i currently have.
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 09-30-2007, 08:39 AM
rainyleaves rainyleaves is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 227
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Uniphix View Post
Is there a way to save what was last expanded?

http://www.dragonsofdeityrising.com/...ry=race@humans

is what i currently have.
Awesome!!
How do I include 'Expand or Collapse' button?
How do I delete '?' ' >' ?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old 10-01-2007, 08:27 PM
ragtek ragtek is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: austria, croatia
Posts: 1,630
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

a idea how the div can be hidden, until the site is loaded?
so nobody would have the problem with the "open treemenu" until the site is loaded and yui "collapsed" it
Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old 10-01-2007, 11:26 PM
Trana Trana is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 604
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ragtek View Post
a idea how the div can be hidden, until the site is loaded?
so nobody would have the problem with the "open treemenu" until the site is loaded and yui "collapsed" it
I second this request.
Reply With Quote
  #60  
Old 10-02-2007, 04:22 AM
Dankness Dankness is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Myrtle Beach,SC
Posts: 52
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Uniphix View Post
Is there a way to save what was last expanded?

http://www.dragonsofdeityrising.com/...ry=race@humans

is what i currently have.
im sure its possible but i doubt i will implement it, your more then welcome to do it thou,just add a javascript code to set a cookie with each id that was opened, then on return check for the cookie and open/close these ids as needed.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Axel Foley View Post
Thanks for the mod Dankness.

I have some things to tell/ask you:

1. In the zip file, in the upload\modules directory, the file treemenu already exists, but since we have to upload the .module file that recreates the treemenu.php file it generates confusion. I think you should let the .module file create the .php file in the module subdir; so remove the module/treemenu.php file from the zip.

2. Update the .module file in the zip with the updated one for vBa 3.0 RC2.

3. With the updated .module (vBA 3.0 RC2), the following code in the treemenu.php gilr does not exist:

PHP Code:
//---> Add Forum IDs to This Array if You Use Them as a Catagory and Not a Forum, It Will Remove Linking To These Forums
$forums_array = array(0); 
4. I already had configured forumdisplay.php in the vBAdvanced Global Options in order to let vBA rewrite the urls of the script with the prefix of the forum's URL (/forum) but it doesn't work with your hack. I had to manually edit treemenu.php putting "/forum" before the 3 calls to forumdisplay.php.

Thank you again for this hack.
Yes i need to re-package the modules, The zip file works for the older version of VBA which is what i use. The module is for the newer version of VBA. I will add the forum url rewrite in the next version when i have time to release it again and I had to remove the forums array due to it causing errors on alot of ppls' forums for some reason. I dont know why but VBA 3.0 RC2 didnt like it. And since personally i dont use that version Im not gonna find out why its broken until i am forced to update. Your more then welcome to take a survey and get back to us on it thou.

Quote:
Originally Posted by ragtek View Post
a idea how the div can be hidden, until the site is loaded?
so nobody would have the problem with the "open treemenu" until the site is loaded and yui "collapsed" it
Yea that can also be done very easyly. And its a really good idea actually, Use opacity instead of display none or if i remember correctly YUI cant reset it ( or that mighta just been prototype and mootools, i havent tryd it with YUI but opacity works so just use it lol ) When i have some free time to work on it I will add it, and Im still looking at your pm with the class info Ill see what i can do with it later tonight maybe tommorow.

[QOUTE=rainyleaves]

Awesome!!
How do I include 'Expand or Collapse' button?
How do I delete '?' ' >' ?

Thanks

You can delete the funny symbols by looking in the treemenu.php file one of them is &raco; for the other is just a > I know the > is in the switch statement look for the <a href's in the code to find them
The Expand Collapse button could be added, you should search google for "Yahoo YUI Treemenu" and you will find Yahoo has Grade A Execellent Docs on all the Javascript library and with a Simple addition of 2 lines of code that I know is documented somewhere in there you can add that.

[/QOUTE]
Reply With Quote
  #61  
Old 10-03-2007, 01:32 PM
Nzo's Avatar
Nzo Nzo is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 18
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by beduino View Post
Hello Evolution!
tks - works now.
It is possible choose to show more than one forumID?
All the best
Beduino
Maybe i miss something but I have the same issue.
Only one forum (and subforum) is show in tree.
(It's forum ID = 41 but I think it doesn't really matter)

Any ideas ?

Running vb3.6.8 an vbAdvanced 2.2
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:15 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.07030 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,340KB
  • Queries Executed 25 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (3)bbcode_php
  • (8)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (6)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (11)post_thanks_box
  • (11)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (11)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (11)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (11)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete