Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > Archive > vB.org Archives > vBulletin 3.6 > vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools
World of Warcraft Class Recruitment Status module (db backend) Details »»
World of Warcraft Class Recruitment Status module (db backend)
Version: 1.01, by turnipofdoom turnipofdoom is offline
Developer Last Online: Apr 2013 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Category: Miscellaneous Hacks - Version: 3.6.4 Rating:
Released: 01-26-2007 Last Update: Never Installs: 23
DB Changes Template Edits
Additional Files  
No support by the author.

This mod is no longer supported it has been rewritten.

The new mod is available here:
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=150449

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #52  
Old 03-26-2007, 01:21 AM
turnipofdoom turnipofdoom is offline
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 113
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

did you adjust teh methos call at the top of recruit.php to account for the extra fields in setStatus ?
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 03-26-2007, 01:53 AM
Xaices's Avatar
Xaices Xaices is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: West Coast USA
Posts: 30
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I think so?

PHP Code:
<?php
include_once( "class_recruit.php" );
$data = new recruit();
if( isset( 
$_POST['Edit'] ))
    {
        
$data->setStatus$_POST['warrior'], $_POST['paladin'], $_POST['dreadknight'], $_POST['ranger'], $_POST['rogue'], $_POST['monk'], $_POST['bard'], $_POST['cleric'], $_POST['shaman'], $_POST['desciple'], $_POST['bloodmage'], $_POST['sorcerer'], $_POST['druid'], $_POST['psionicist'], $_POST['necromancer'] );
    }

?>

<body class='module'>
  <form action="" method="post">
  <table class="module">
    <tr>
    <td width="171" align="right" valign="top" class="thead">
      <div>
        Warrior:
          <input name="warrior" type="text" id="warrior" value="<?php echo $data->gStatus('Warrior'); ?>" size="12">
</div> 
     <div>
       Paladin:
         <input name="paladin" type="text" id="paladin" value="<?php echo $data->gStatus('Paladin'); ?>" size="12">
</div>
     <div>
       DreadKnight:
         <input name="dreadknight" type="text" id="dreadknight" value="<?php echo $data->gStatus('DreadKnight'); ?>" size="12">
</div>
     <div>
       Ranger:
         <input name="Ranger" type="text" id="ranger" value="<?php echo $data->gStatus('Ranger'); ?>" size="12">
</div>
      <div>
        Rogue:
          <input name="rogue" type="text" id="rogue" value="<?php echo $data->gStatus('Rogue'); ?>" size="12">
</div>
     <div>
       Bard:
         <input name="bard" type="text" id="bard" value="<?php echo $data->gStatus('Bard'); ?>" size="12">
</div>
     <div>
       Cleric:
         <input name="cleric" type="text" id="cleric" value="<?php echo $data->gStatus('Cleric'); ?>" size="12">
</div>
     <div>
       Shaman:
         <input name="shaman" type="text" id="shaman" value="<?php echo $data->gStatus('Shaman'); ?>" size="12">
</div>
     <div>
       Desciple:
         <input name="desciple" type="text" id="desciple" value="<?php echo $data->gStatus('Desciple'); ?>" size="12">
</div>
    <div> 
      Bloodmage:
        <input name="bloodmage" type="text" id="bloodmage" value="<?php echo $data->gStatus('Bloodmage'); ?>" size="12">
</div>    
    <div>
       Sorcerer:
         <input name="sorcerer" type="text" id="sorcerer" value="<?php echo $data->gStatus('Sorcerer'); ?>" size="12">
</div>
    <div>
       Druid:
         <input name="druid" type="text" id="druid" value="<?php echo $data->gStatus('Druid'); ?>" size="12">
</div>
    <div>
       Psionicist:
         <input name="psionicist" type="text" id="psionicist" value="<?php echo $data->gStatus('Psionicist'); ?>" size="12">
</div>
<div>
       Necromancer:
         <input name="necromancer" type="text" id="necromancer" value="<?php echo $data->gStatus('Necromancer'); ?>" size="12">
</div></td>
  </tr>
  <tr>
    <td valign="top" class="thead"><div align="center">
      <div align="center">
        <input name="Edit" type="submit" id="Edit" value="Save">
      </div></td>
  </tr>
</table></form></body>
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 03-26-2007, 02:43 AM
turnipofdoom turnipofdoom is offline
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 113
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

looks like you just need to remove the $druid, line, since its not in the form.
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 03-26-2007, 01:48 PM
Xaices's Avatar
Xaices Xaices is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: West Coast USA
Posts: 30
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

What Druid line where?

Druid is a Vanguard Class and I do not see it missing from any of the coding, I may be blind, It is the third class from the last. Sorcerer, Druid, Psionicist, Necromancer. Should be in there.

Where am I missing it I can not see.

Thanks for the assistance btw.
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 03-26-2007, 02:11 PM
turnipofdoom turnipofdoom is offline
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 113
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Ok you have

PHP Code:
$data->setStatus$_POST['warrior'], $_POST['paladin'], $_POST['dreadknight'], $_POST['ranger'], $_POST['rogue'], $_POST['monk'], $_POST['bard'], $_POST['cleric'], $_POST['shaman'], $_POST['desciple'], $_POST['bloodmage'], $_POST['sorcerer'], $_POST['druid'], $_POST['psionicist'], $_POST['necromancer'] ); 
so our post order to setStatus is:

Warrior
Paladin
Dreadknight
Ranger
Rogue
Monk
Bard
Cleric
Shaman
Desciple
Bloodmage
Sorcerer
Druid
Psionicist
Necromancer

Now...

In class_recruit.php

PHP Code:
    function setStatus$druid
                        
$warrior,  
                        
$paladin,  
                        
$dreadknight,  
                        
$ranger,  
                        
$rogue,  
                        
$monk
                        
$bard
                        
$cleric
                        
$shaman
                        
$desciple
                        
$bloodmage
                        
$sorcerer
                        
$druid
                        
$psionicist,  
                        
$necromancer 
There is our order we post into the db. See how druid is listed twice ? =) remove the first entry.
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 03-26-2007, 02:21 PM
Xaices's Avatar
Xaices Xaices is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: West Coast USA
Posts: 30
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

ah thank you so much.

I just could not see what your were pointing out to me. Thanks for the showing me the way.

Can't fix that atm, but when I get a chance will post back to let you know the outcome.

V/r

Xai
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old 03-26-2007, 02:36 PM
turnipofdoom turnipofdoom is offline
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 113
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

haha no worries, it was my pleasure, sometimes the answer is starring you right in the face and you just cant see it. ive been there its great!
Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old 03-26-2007, 10:47 PM
Xaices's Avatar
Xaices Xaices is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: West Coast USA
Posts: 30
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Ok that fixed the error message displaying on the front page. How ever, instead of the Dread Knight and Necromancer not displaying numbers it is now Ranger and Monk that do not save input. Attaching Picture.

btw guild site is www.ire-guild.org

Any ideas on what could be causing only two fields not to save?
Reply With Quote
  #60  
Old 03-27-2007, 12:32 PM
turnipofdoom turnipofdoom is offline
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 113
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

It looks like you're missing Monk completely from the gStatus code, and for Ranger the input name should be ranger, lower case. Fix those and you should be fine. =)

(Please click install for me, btw! Thanks!)
Reply With Quote
  #61  
Old 03-27-2007, 01:33 PM
Xaices's Avatar
Xaices Xaices is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: West Coast USA
Posts: 30
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

i'm an idiot, rofl.

Not like it hasn't been prevelent, but I have no idea how to code, recode etc. I just open up the file read it and try to replicate to achieve what I want. Tho I am learning from building this site.

Thanks again.

When I am done and all complete and it works, do you want the files and images to add a complete Vanguard Saga of Heroes Recruitment to your hack?

Clicked Installed!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04589 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,346KB
  • Queries Executed 25 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (3)bbcode_php
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (6)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (11)post_thanks_box
  • (11)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (11)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (11)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (11)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete