Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > vBulletin 4.x Modifications > vBulletin 4.x Add-ons
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Extra Profile Fields Page Details »»
Extra Profile Fields Page
Version: 4.0.0, by Wired1 Wired1 is offline
Developer Last Online: Dec 2021 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Category: Profile Enhancements - Version: 4.0.6 Rating:
Released: 12-09-2009 Last Update: 11-15-2010 Installs: 147
Uses Plugins Template Edits
Re-useable Code Code Changes  
No support by the author.

For those upgrading from the 3.8.x mod, read this.

Don't forget to hit INSTALL!

This product will add a new page to the User CP for easy editing of specially marked profile fields, that for one reason or another you would like to split off from the main list.

NOTE: Any fields marked for this page will not be seen in the user's profile. You would need to install the Extra Profile Fields Tab addon (haven't updated it as of yet) to do this.

Personally, I use this page for PC specs, but it can also be used for other specs as well (e.g. cars). With an ADDITIONAL product (e.g. NOT this one), I place these specs in a dropdown list under the user title in each user's post, as well as in their profile as an extra tab.

Here's some examples of how I use the 3.8.x version of this mod (with the Add-On mod, Extra Profile Fields Tab, and a separate mod, Profile Fields in a Postbit Dropdown):
http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?t=39826

================
# of plugins: 3
# of php page edits: 1 (admincp/profilefield.php)
# of new templates: 1 (page)
# of template edits: 1 (USERCP_SHELL)
# of new phrases: 3 Click here for details. Also look at the attached pictures to see where they show up.

Version Changes
Known Bugs
================

To Install:
1) Save the attached product-wired1_epfp.xml file.
2) Navigate to AdminCP -> Plugins & Products -> Manage Products -> [Add/Import Product]
3) Browse to wherever you saved the file.
4) Allow Overwrite -> Yes.
5) Import!
6) Follow the instructions for the manual edits (1 template edit, 1 PHP page edit)


After the product is FULLY installed, when a you want to move a profile field to the new page for easy editing:

1. Go to the AdminCP and edit the field as normal.
2. At the bottom in the Display Page area, you will see "Which page displays this option?" The last option should say Options: <$vbphrase[extra_options]>.
3. Save!


Don't forget to hit INSTALL!

Support will only be given to people who have hit install.

Download Now

File Type: xml product-wired1_epfp.xml (4.8 KB, 838 views)
File Type: txt extra_profile_fields_instructions_4.0.0.txt (1.9 KB, 575 views)

Screenshots

File Type: jpg Extra Options.jpg (59.0 KB, 0 views)
File Type: jpg phrases.jpg (47.7 KB, 0 views)

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #42  
Old 06-09-2010, 06:35 AM
sulasno sulasno is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 588
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

tagged and thanks
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 07-19-2010, 02:32 PM
justoverclock justoverclock is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 15
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

i see a blank page in my hardware options….the filed are created and set to view in extra options…ù.

why don't work?
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 07-31-2010, 03:32 AM
marrr marrr is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 36
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Below is an example of the code I used to create a dropdown menu in the postbit_legacy template. The code mimics the code used in the forum menu for creating a dropdown menu, only this one does not use links but rather static text.

Instructions:

Replace all Instances of $post['field#'] to list the proper field name of each custom profile field you wish to include and follow the format below to add additional fields. Only 3 fields were shown in the code to reduce the length of it. When adding a new field you should add it to the first vB conditional as well as the code for listing it. The conditional for displaying each field is optional and by some may be considered excessive, this is entirely up to you! You also do not have to use inline styling as I have but this was thrown together quickly to get something that works.

HTML Code:
<!-- post specs_menu -->
<vb:if condition="$post['field#'] OR $post['field#'] OR $post['field#']">
	<div class="userinfo_extra">
		<ul>
			<li class="popupmenu">
				<a href="javascript://" class="popupctrl" accesskey="6">Computer Specs</a>
				<ul class="popupbody popuphover">
					<vb:if condition="$post['field#']">
						<li style="width:300px;color:#808080"><span style="font-weight:bold;color:#EEE;">Case:</span> {vb:raw post.field#}</li>
					</vb:if>
					<vb:if condition="$post['field#']">
						<li style="width:300px;color:#808080"><span style="font-weight:bold;color:#EEE;">Motherboard:</span> {vb:raw post.field#}</li>
					</vb:if>
					<vb:if condition="$post['field#']">
						<li style="width:300px;color:#808080"><span style="font-weight:bold;color:#EEE;">Processor:</span> {vb:raw post.field#}</li>
					</vb:if>
				</ul>
			</li>
		</ul>
	</div>
</vb:if>
<!-- / post specs_menu -->
I hope this helps and that I have posted this code in the right section :P
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 07-31-2010, 09:46 PM
Neo_obs Neo_obs is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Disneyland, CA
Posts: 363
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I fixed the redirect a couple ways... Although I think the plugin edit is the only thing needed I added the rest of my edits because they make sense.

In the "Creates Extra Profile Field Page" plugin add this just after $userdata->save();
PHP Code:
    $vbulletin->url 'profile.php?' $vbulletin->session->vars['sessionurl'] . 'do=extra';
    eval(
print_standard_redirect('redirect_extra_options_updated'truetrue)); 
And then overwrite the "page" template with this
Code:
<form action="profile.php?do=updateextra" method="post">
<input type="hidden" name="do" value="{vb:raw updateextra}" />

	<h2 class="blockhead">{vb:rawphrase edit_extra_options}</h2>
	<div class="blockbody formcontrols">
		<h3 class="blocksubhead">{vb:rawphrase extra_options}</h3>
			{vb:raw customfields.extra}	
	</div>

	<div class="blockfoot actionbuttons">
		<div class="group">
			<input type="submit" class="button" value="{vb:rawphrase save_changes}" accesskey="s" />
			<input type="reset" class="button" value="{vb:rawphrase reset_fields}" accesskey="r" />
			<input type="hidden" name="s" value="{vb:raw session.sessionhash}" />
			<input type="hidden" name="securitytoken" value="{vb:raw bbuserinfo.securitytoken}" />
			<input type="hidden" name="do" value="updateextra" />
		</div>
	</div>

</form>
There were two inputs with the name do which I think confused the browser, at least it confused me. Also it appears that the forms are now submitted to profile.php?do=(updatepage) So I changed that as well and removed duplicate inputs for s and securitytoken, again not needing a duplicate of everything.
Reply With Quote
  #46  
Old 08-14-2010, 01:51 PM
justoverclock justoverclock is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 15
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by marrr View Post
Below is an example of the code I used to create a dropdown menu in the postbit_legacy template. The code mimics the code used in the forum menu for creating a dropdown menu, only this one does not use links but rather static text.

Instructions:

Replace all Instances of $post['field#'] to list the proper field name of each custom profile field you wish to include and follow the format below to add additional fields. Only 3 fields were shown in the code to reduce the length of it. When adding a new field you should add it to the first vB conditional as well as the code for listing it. The conditional for displaying each field is optional and by some may be considered excessive, this is entirely up to you! You also do not have to use inline styling as I have but this was thrown together quickly to get something that works.

HTML Code:
<!-- post specs_menu -->
<vb:if condition="$post['field#'] OR $post['field#'] OR $post['field#']">
	<div class="userinfo_extra">
		<ul>
			<li class="popupmenu">
				<a href="javascript://" class="popupctrl" accesskey="6">Computer Specs</a>
				<ul class="popupbody popuphover">
					<vb:if condition="$post['field#']">
						<li style="width:300px;color:#808080"><span style="font-weight:bold;color:#EEE;">Case:</span> {vb:raw post.field#}</li>
					</vb:if>
					<vb:if condition="$post['field#']">
						<li style="width:300px;color:#808080"><span style="font-weight:bold;color:#EEE;">Motherboard:</span> {vb:raw post.field#}</li>
					</vb:if>
					<vb:if condition="$post['field#']">
						<li style="width:300px;color:#808080"><span style="font-weight:bold;color:#EEE;">Processor:</span> {vb:raw post.field#}</li>
					</vb:if>
				</ul>
			</li>
		</ul>
	</div>
</vb:if>
<!-- / post specs_menu -->
I hope this helps and that I have posted this code in the right section :P


not work for me, the position of code???, where in postbit legacy?
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 08-14-2010, 02:19 PM
justoverclock justoverclock is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 15
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

work for me thanks!!!!!!!!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 08-25-2010, 01:36 PM
wipedout wipedout is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 51
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

i found 1 bug and i have a request as well.

first of all, when i change my settings in the extra tab, my emails and such from the standard profile settings get reset, msn and such.

secondly, is it possible to make it "register" as an own setting?
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 08-28-2010, 04:14 AM
tommac3 tommac3 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: NJ
Posts: 120
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Any update on the using this as part of the profile
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 08-29-2010, 11:57 AM
alexp999 alexp999 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Dorset, UK
Posts: 9
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wipedout View Post
i found 1 bug and i have a request as well.

first of all, when i change my settings in the extra tab, my emails and such from the standard profile settings get reset, msn and such.

secondly, is it possible to make it "register" as an own setting?
I've just fixed this bug by applying the following fix. I know it wasnt intended to fix this, but I thought I would give it a shot and it worked!

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....5&postcount=44
Reply With Quote
  #51  
Old 08-30-2010, 05:13 AM
Wired1's Avatar
Wired1 Wired1 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Orlando, FL, USA
Posts: 1,361
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

wipedout: So you mean instead of editing the fields in the EPFP, you're going into the tab from the addon and editing them there? Are they ACTUALLY deleted (e.g. you're checking the adminCP), or you just don't see them in the appropriate tab if you switch to it? If the latter, refresh the page, sounds like an AJAX thing.

tommac3: Can you be more specific on your question please?

alexp999: The redirect "bug" had nothing to do with the mod. When I upgraded the test bed, the issue went away. Didn't come back on a complete wipe / reinstall of the test bed.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:55 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.05469 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,362KB
  • Queries Executed 26 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)bbcode_code
  • (2)bbcode_html
  • (1)bbcode_php
  • (2)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (4)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (11)post_thanks_box
  • (11)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (11)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (4)postbit_attachment
  • (11)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (11)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_attachment
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete