Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > vBulletin 3.8 Modifications > vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools
[YUI] Live Search Details »»
[YUI] Live Search
Version: 3.0.2, by mad@Max mad@Max is offline
Developer Last Online: Jun 2013 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Category: Add-On Releases - Version: 3.8.x Rating:
Released: 02-06-2009 Last Update: 07-10-2009 Installs: 162
Uses Plugins Auto-Templates
Additional Files  
No support by the author.

Features:
  • search only, if typed >= 3 symbols;
  • header to window with button close;
  • message about no result;
  • limit number of threads;
  • highlight words in result
  • trim title of thread, if it large (optional)
  • edit position of pop-up window
  • work with vBadvanced
  • limit the number of displayed results
  • group permission
  • search by your own forums
  • sort results of search
  • mod makes only one query to db
  • full compatibility with styles and browsers
  • search by individual words
  • integrate option into standard search
  • search only the specified length of each word
  • users search
  • interval requests
  • wrote 2 js class
Rewritten many things since version 1.6

Known Issues
Double click in search field - still not fixed.

Installation:
Upload all files from folder upload to forum folder.
Import product.

Upgrade
Uninstall the old version, delete files (if you has use it) and install new version.

If you already have opened search field, do following.
Search field look like this:

HTML Code:
                <form action="search.php?do=process" method="post">

                    <input type="hidden" name="do" value="process" />
                    <input type="hidden" name="quicksearch" value="1" />
                    <input type="hidden" name="childforums" value="1" />
                    <input type="hidden" name="exactname" value="1" />
                    <input type="hidden" name="s" value="$session[sessionhash]" />
                    <input type="hidden" name="securitytoken" value="$bbuserinfo[securitytoken]" />
                    <input type="text" class="bginput" name="query" size="25" tabindex="1001" />
                    <input type="submit" class="button" value="$vbphrase[go]" tabindex="1004" />

                </form>
So, after the opening tag <form ХХХ> add bottom:

HTML Code:
                    <div id="lsa_window">
Before the closing tag </form> add:

HTML Code:
                    </div>
We have prepared the search form to pop-up window. Now we need to bind to the field of javascript.
For this in tag <input type="text" /> add id="lsa_input"
As a result, you should get some of this code:

HTML Code:
				<form action="search.php?do=process" method="post">
					<div id="lsa_window">
					<input type="hidden" name="do" value="process" />
					<input type="hidden" name="quicksearch" value="1" />
					<input type="hidden" name="childforums" value="1" />
					<input type="hidden" name="exactname" value="1" />
					<input type="hidden" name="s" value="$session[sessionhash]" />
					<input type="hidden" name="securitytoken" value="$bbuserinfo[securitytoken]" />
					<input type="text" id="lsa_input" class="bginput" name="query" size="25" tabindex="1001" />
					<input type="submit" class="button" value="$vbphrase[go]" tabindex="1004" />
					</div>
				</form>
P.S. If you already have id in your search field and its change may be possible to reset the anchor CSS, do the following.
Open the template lsa_script and edit the line

var lsa = new AJAX_LiveSearch_Prepare("lsa", "lsa_input", "lsa_window");

where the arguments of the class:
lsa - variable name initialize class js
lsa_input - search field id
lsa_window - pop-up window id

Thus, changing the arguments of the class AJAX_LiveSearch_Prepare, you can not edit the search field.

Live DEMO: http://mixplay.ru/ (user: test, pass: 123456)
Live video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t_16fk5VGYw

PS Some function writed by ChangUonDyU

If you like this mod - Click Install it

Download Now

File Type: zip [AJAX] Live Search 2.2.3 Eng.zip (7.3 KB, 305 views)
File Type: zip [AJAX] Live Search 2.3.1 Eng.zip (7.6 KB, 366 views)
File Type: zip [YUI] Live Search v3.0.2 En.zip (9.6 KB, 896 views)

Screenshots

File Type: jpg lsa_set_eng.jpg (110.2 KB, 0 views)

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #42  
Old 02-16-2009, 10:03 AM
Firestar.chkn Firestar.chkn is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 100
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Mine doesn't give a pop up when I click on the search box. Is there a problem? I didn't do any of the edits, and only did the navbar edit to get it to show above my nav bar. Obviously, I also imported the product. I get the results when I type something in, and press enter, but that's just like the normal search.

Also, is there no way to just replace the default search box from the search drop down menu with this search box, assuming it works, of course?
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 02-16-2009, 01:51 PM
mad@Max's Avatar
mad@Max mad@Max is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Russia
Posts: 536
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Were can i look on problem?
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 02-16-2009, 05:51 PM
Firestar.chkn Firestar.chkn is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 100
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

<a href="http://forums.prophecy.co.za" target="_blank">http://forums.prophecy.co.za</a>

Enabling access for unregistered/guests in 1 minute.

EDIT:
Hmmm, this is weird. When I log in with my test user, it works, but not with my admin account. I can see the field with both, but only on the test user does the popup appear. Let me not waste your time. I'll see what I can figure out and then get back to you, if there's still a problem. Thanks for the help any ways!
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 02-16-2009, 05:59 PM
Firestar.chkn Firestar.chkn is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 100
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Ok, now something is funny...

I have a thread called "Problems with my hands..."

Now, if I use the search, and I type in
problems

... I get too many results

If I type in "problems with my"
then I get the thread as a result.

However, if I type in
"Hands problems" then I get no results.
"Problem hands" also gives no results.

Is the search case sensitive, or does it search for strings only or does it make use of a contains clause?
Reply With Quote
  #46  
Old 02-16-2009, 06:00 PM
mad@Max's Avatar
mad@Max mad@Max is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Russia
Posts: 536
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Maybe you wrong set usergroup permission in hack setting?
Search work only by one word.
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 02-16-2009, 06:02 PM
Firestar.chkn Firestar.chkn is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 100
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Yea, for some reason it works fine now, except for the problem described in my post #44 above.
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 02-16-2009, 06:13 PM
Firestar.chkn Firestar.chkn is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 100
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Ok, only works on one word. Thanks, I somehow missed that part.

Are there any plans to increase this to multiple words?
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 02-16-2009, 06:26 PM
mad@Max's Avatar
mad@Max mad@Max is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Russia
Posts: 536
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Yes, i'll plan, but it isn't easy
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 02-19-2009, 02:52 PM
RobbieZ RobbieZ is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,117
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

This is my open field search.

HTML Code:
<div class="qsandlogin">
<h4>Quick Search</h4>
<form id="searchbox_008514742519005312674:stktp-0amaq" action="search.php" method="get">
  	<input type="hidden" name="cx" value="008514742519005312674:stktp-0amaq" />
  	<input type="hidden" name="cof" value="FORID:9" />
	<div class="searchfield"><input name="q" type="text" class="search-quick" value="" /><input name="do" value="process" type="hidden" /></div>			
	<div class="searchfield"><input name="showposts" value="0" type="hidden" />
	<input name="s" value="" type="hidden" /><input src="images/royalflush/misc/gosearch.gif" type="image" /></div>
	</form>
<a href="search.php">Go Advanced</a>
</div>
any ideas how to insert live search into here?
Reply With Quote
  #51  
Old 02-19-2009, 03:53 PM
mad@Max's Avatar
mad@Max mad@Max is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Russia
Posts: 536
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

HTML Code:
<div class="qsandlogin">
<h4>Quick Search</h4>
<form id="searchbox_008514742519005312674:stktp-0amaq" action="search.php" method="get">
	<div id="lsa_window">
  	<input type="hidden" name="cx" value="008514742519005312674:stktp-0amaq" />
  	<input type="hidden" name="cof" value="FORID:9" />
	<div class="searchfield"><input name="q" type="text" class="search-quick" id="lsa_input" maxlength="$vboptions[lsa_maxsym]" value="$vbphrase[live_search]" onfocus="if(this.value=='$vbphrase[live_search]'){this.value=''};<if condition="!in_array($bbuserinfo[usergroupid], array($vboptions[lsa_group]))"> showHint();</if>" onblur="if (this.value==''){this.value='$vbphrase[live_search]'}"<if condition="!in_array($bbuserinfo[usergroupid], array($vboptions[lsa_group]))"> onkeyup="showHint();</if> /><input name="do" value="process" type="hidden" /></div>			
	<div class="searchfield"><input name="showposts" value="0" type="hidden" />
	<input name="s" value="" type="hidden" /><input src="images/royalflush/misc/gosearch.gif" type="image" /></div>
	</div>
	<if condition="!in_array($bbuserinfo[usergroupid], array($vboptions[lsa_group]))"><script type="text/javascript"> vbmenu_register("lsa_window",1); </script></if>
</form>
<a href="search.php">Go Advanced</a>
</div>
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:24 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.09005 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,364KB
  • Queries Executed 26 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (6)bbcode_html
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (4)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (11)post_thanks_box
  • (11)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (11)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (4)postbit_attachment
  • (11)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (11)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_attachment
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete