Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > Archive > vB.org Archives > General > Member Archives
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Details »»

Version: , by (Guest)
Developer Last Online: Jan 1970 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Version: Unknown Rating:
Released: 07-16-2000 Last Update: Never Installs: 0
 
No support by the author.

Yep, here it is, the poll hack for vBulletin, tested on 1.1.2 and 1.1.3 Beta3.

The hack incorparates a poll as a thread starter, where users can vote and reply normally. You can view the test forum at http://www.naboonline.com/polltest/index.php

I hope the instructions are clear, any questions should go here.

Download the zip here!

Enjoy!



[Edited by doron on 07-16-2000 at 11:47 AM]

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #42  
Old 07-21-2000, 08:56 AM
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Menno
hm... if you use addslashes() in the right way, there shouldn't be a problem.

Unless magic_quotes is activated in your php.ini file.
Magic_quotes is on (1?), but that doesn't cause any slashes to appear in the posts. I've only got this problem in the poll options.
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 07-21-2000, 04:10 PM
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by bira
Doron, in the vote options (the options you vote for) it adds a slash ahead of an apostrophe, like "It\'s"
Wierd I don't get that on the test board. Could you show me the poll that is doing that? http://www.naboonline.com/polltest/s...hp?threadid=34

I tested it, seems to work. It adds the slashes to them, but should not show em when viewing.

As for the Poll: code, add after the line (in showthread.php)
Code:
if ($pollquery[pollid] <> 0) { //post has a poll
add this:

Code:
$threadtitle='Poll: ' . $threadtitle;
that will add a Poll: only if it is a poll

Ok, i uploaded the new zip with the fix for the forumshow (what a stupid mistake). The reason is that I had poll.php and pollshow.php at one time.

As for the user "pollvote", I think what I will do is a "pollban" field where you enter there userid's. that's for 1.0, in say about a month's time?

[Edited by doron on 07-21-2000 at 01:12 PM]
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 07-22-2000, 12:17 AM
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Doron, here - I made a sample for you: http://www.atlasf1.com/bb/showthread.php?threadid=7213

Please note that this is the only place where we have this slashes problem

Thanks for the "Poll" prefix - however it's not much help if it only shows on the actual thread itself. If you're there, you can see that it's a poll, heh. I wanted a prefix to the title on the forumdisplay page.

And also thanks for adding the userban

shabat shalom



[Edited by bira on 07-21-2000 at 09:18 PM]
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 07-22-2000, 06:48 PM
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

very wierd, I can't dupe it. Are you using php 4 perhaps?
Reply With Quote
  #46  
Old 07-22-2000, 09:45 PM
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

could you check if the slashes are existent in the db? They should not be. That is the only way to explain this.
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 07-23-2000, 01:09 AM
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

doron, I'm using php3 and the slashes exist in the database.
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 07-23-2000, 06:36 AM
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Code:
$DB_site->query("INSERT INTO poll (pollid,options,question) VALUES (NULL,'".addslashes($polloptionsstring)."','".addslashes($question)."')");
It addes the slashes to $polloptinsstring, but when it gets added into the db, they should be stripped by the db itself. Sounds like a php error not removing the /'s.
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 07-23-2000, 03:46 PM
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

ok, new zip is on the server with a postpoll graphic from menno.
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 07-23-2000, 04:13 PM
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

doron, so what are you saying? That's it's not fixable?
Reply With Quote
  #51  
Old 07-23-2000, 09:21 PM
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

what I am saying is that I really have no idea how that can be. I'm looking into this, but my guess is that

a) This is some wierd php bug with your system
b) you copied the hack somehow wrongly (even though i do not see how).

Do you get this when a poll is not closed as well? What about if you edit that poll - do you get the '/' also in those textfields?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:09 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04223 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,276KB
  • Queries Executed 25 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (3)bbcode_code
  • (2)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (6)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (11)post_thanks_box
  • (11)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (11)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (11)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete