Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > Archive > vB.org Archives > vBulletin 3.5 > vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Inferno Quiz v2.2 Details »»
Inferno Quiz v2.2
Version: 2.2, by Zero Tolerance Zero Tolerance is offline
Developer Last Online: Nov 2023 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Version: 3.5.0 Beta 1 Rating:
Released: 06-14-2005 Last Update: 06-14-2005 Installs: 326
DB Changes Uses Plugins Template Edits
 
No support by the author.

Port of: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthrea...threadid=80780

However, the system has a pretty big back-end, it's possible i over-looked a bit or 2, so if you encounter errors/php errors please feel free to let me know in this thread and i'll try to get them fixed asap

v2.2 Updates: (Upgrade instructions inside ZIP)
- Several areas of code otptimized (query reduction)
- Uncached templates now cached
- Ability in main options to choose default usergroups to participate/view results to be auto filled in when adding quizzes.

Enjoy,

- Zero Tolerance

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #432  
Old 09-07-2006, 03:43 PM
RobFerrari RobFerrari is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 55
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Maybe Zero Tolerance is out of the business for updating these?

Any alternatives out there for quizzes that work with 3.6?
Reply With Quote
  #433  
Old 09-09-2006, 12:03 PM
PuddingMonkey PuddingMonkey is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 10
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I added this line:

Code:
echo '<input type="hidden" name="adminhash" value="' . ADMINHASH . '" />';
right under line 846, this line:

Code:
echo "<input type='hidden' name='fast_mod' />";
in admin_quiz.php and now it sort of works, except instead of allowing me to deactivate/activate/delete quizes it only deletes.

Edit: I tried commenting out the piece of code in global.php that checks for Admin Mismatch and then commenting out the line I added but it still only deletes quizes. This is (from what I could see) the related code. Any ideas?

Lines 824 to 863 (in the original, unedited file):

Code:
<script type='text/javascript'>
<!--
	function doFastMod(){
		if(confirm('Are you sure you want to do this?')){
		document.forms['cpform'].getElementsByTagName('input')[0].value = 'quiz_fast_mod'
		document.forms['cpform'].getElementsByTagName('input')[1].value = document.getElementById('fm').options[document.getElementById('fm').options.selectedIndex].value
		document.forms['cpform'].submit(true)
		} else {
		return false
		}
	}
-->
</script>

Lines 918 to 963 (in the original, unedited file):

Code:
	print_cells_row(array(
	"",
	"<b>Option</b>",
	),'thead','','',1);

	$fastmod[] = array('open','Set State To Open');
	$fastmod[] = array('close','Set State To Closed');
	$fastmod[] = array('delete','Delete');

	$Display  = '<input type="button" class="button" tabindex="1" value="Execute Action" accesskey="s" onclick="doFastMod();" />';

	Print_My_DDM('With the selected quiz\'s...','fast_mod',$fastmod,-1,'fm');
	print_description_row($Display, 0, 2, 'tfoot','center');

	print_table_footer();

	print_cp_footer();
	exit;
}


// ###################### Quiz Quick Moderation ########################
if ($_POST['do'] == "quiz_fast_mod") {
	
	globalize($_POST,
		array(
			'fastmod',
			'fast_mod' => STR,
		)
	);

	if(!is_array($fastmod)){
	echo "You did not select any quiz's [<a href='javascript:history.go(-1)'>Back</a>]";
	exit;
	}

	if($fastmod == 'open'){
	$DB->query("update ".TABLE_PREFIX."quiz set q_state = 1 where qid IN(".implode(',',$fastmod).")");
	$Msg = "Quiz(s) State Set To Open";
	} else if($fastmod == 'close'){
	$DB->query("update ".TABLE_PREFIX."quiz set q_state = 0 where qid IN(".implode(',',$fastmod).")");
	$Msg = "Quiz(s) State Set To Closed";
	} else {
	$Engine->DeleteQuiz($fastmod);
	$Msg = "Quiz(s) Deleted Successfully";
	}
Reply With Quote
  #434  
Old 09-17-2006, 06:07 PM
OrangeFlea OrangeFlea is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 208
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Dear Amy,

I'm simply in love with how you re-designed the look of your quiz page. It's easy to look at, user-friendly, and well-organized. I'd love to set my quiz page in a manner than reflects yours, but unfortunately I'm not as adept in code modification as you are apparently.

Is it possible you can share your style or provide the option of another one as visually effective without looking like yours 100%?
Reply With Quote
  #435  
Old 09-17-2006, 11:39 PM
Morrus Morrus is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 494
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Very nice hack! Working fine on my board.

A couple of suggestions for future versions (blatantly stolen from OKCupid!):

1) Some kind of results system, defined by the quiz creator. For example, if you score is under 10% it tells you you're X, if from 11%-30%, you're Y, from 31%-60%, you're Z, etc. Each results category would need a title, some text and (optionally) an image, so you'd end up with something like this: "Congratulations! you scored 94% in the Quantum Physics quiz! You are a master scientist!"; or "You only identified 7% of the TV theme songs - well done! That means you're no couch potato!"

2) Increase functionaility to include the "What X Are You?" type of quiz (for example, "What animal are you?" or "What TV action hero are you"?). This means that the quiz needs to track more than one attribute, with various questions being assigned to each attribute. Quiz creators should be able to define a number of attributes (catness, dogness, elephantness, etc) and for each question they add, the need to specify which attribute that question gives a point in.

If done elgantly, and combined with the results page (suggestion 1, above), the quiz could easily handle quite complex personality test, political tests and so forth.
Reply With Quote
  #436  
Old 09-25-2006, 03:45 PM
Jellyhead Jellyhead is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Glasgow
Posts: 3
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Has this been fixed? I am still getting Admin Hash Mismatch
Reply With Quote
  #437  
Old 09-25-2006, 04:20 PM
amykhar's Avatar
amykhar amykhar is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: PA
Posts: 4,438
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by OrangeFlea
Dear Amy,

I'm simply in love with how you re-designed the look of your quiz page. It's easy to look at, user-friendly, and well-organized. I'd love to set my quiz page in a manner than reflects yours, but unfortunately I'm not as adept in code modification as you are apparently.

Is it possible you can share your style or provide the option of another one as visually effective without looking like yours 100%?
I'm sorry, but there're just way too many customizations in there for me to do an export of my templates for you. I keep hoping to find the time to do a rewrite of the quiz system, but just never seem to be able to do so.
Reply With Quote
  #438  
Old 09-29-2006, 10:05 PM
murrtex murrtex is offline
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: izmir
Posts: 249
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

is it possible to port of vBa CMPS - Random Quiz?
Reply With Quote
  #439  
Old 10-01-2006, 03:00 AM
OrangeFlea OrangeFlea is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 208
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Is there a way to resolve the "apostrophe bug"? Every time I enter a question with an apostrophe in the sentence, the quiz cuts the question from the point of the apostrophe when you add a quiz.
Reply With Quote
  #440  
Old 10-02-2006, 01:17 AM
OrangeFlea OrangeFlea is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 208
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Help, anyone?
Reply With Quote
  #441  
Old 10-02-2006, 10:22 AM
Icehawk002's Avatar
Icehawk002 Icehawk002 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 136
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Inferno Quiz 2.2 vb 3.6.1

When a quiz image is uploaded it appears in admin and is present in the quiz image folder on server, but when viewing quizzes the images are dreaded red x boxes.

Help anyone?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.10169 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,313KB
  • Queries Executed 25 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (4)bbcode_code
  • (1)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (6)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (11)post_thanks_box
  • (11)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (11)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (11)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (11)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete