Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Article Depository > Read An Article > vBulletin 4 Articles
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools
vB4 Template Conditionals List
BBR-APBT's Avatar
BBR-APBT
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 946

 

Maryland
Show Printable Version Email this Page Subscription
BBR-APBT BBR-APBT is offline 12-28-2009, 10:00 PM

I put this together because it seems lots of people are having problems with the new syntax for conditionals.

First off remember you can not use {vb:raw var} in template conditionals.

Show only members:
Code:
<vb:if condition="$show['member']">Show this to members only</vb:if>

Show only guest:
Code:
<vb:if condition="$show['guest']">Show this to guest only</vb:if>

Show specific user groups :
Code:
<vb:if condition="is_member_of($bbuserinfo, 1,2,3)">Show this to user group 1, 2, and 3</vb:if>

Show one member:
Code:
<vb:if condition="$bbuserinfo['userid'] == 318713">Show this only to the member with the user id of 318713</vb:if>

Show every one but one member:
Code:
<vb:if condition="$bbuserinfo['userid'] != 318713">Show this to every one but the member with the user id of 318713</vb:if>

Show only moderators of any forum:
Code:
<vb:if condition="can_moderate()">Show this to all moderators</vb:if>
Show Moderator of one forum: Remember to change x
Code:
<vb:if condition="can_moderate($forum['x])">Show this if moderator is moderator of the forum with the id of x</vb:if>

Show Moderator of current forum:
Code:
<vb:if condition="can_moderate($forum['forumid'])">Show this to the moderator of the current forum</vb:if>

Show in one forum: Remember to change x
Code:
<vb:if condition="$forum[forumid] == x">Show this if forum id is x</vb:if>

Show is every forum but one: Remember to change x
Code:
<vb:if condition="$forum[forumid] != x">Show this if forum id is not x</vb:if>

Show in several forums:
Code:
<vb:if condition="in_array($forum['forumid'], array(1,2,3))">Show this to forum 1, 2 and 3</vb:if>

Show in only one file: Look for define('THIS_SCRIPT', 'calendar'); in the top of the php file you want it to show in.
Code:
<vb:if condition="THIS_SCRIPT == 'calendar'">Show this only on calendar.php</vb:if>

Show in every file but one: Look for define('THIS_SCRIPT', 'calendar'); in the top of the php file you do not want it to show in.
Code:
<vb:if condition="THIS_SCRIPT != 'calendar'">Show this only on calendar.php</vb:if>

If $customvar is set:
Code:
<vb:if condition="$customvar">Show this if $customvar is set</vb:if>

If $customvar equals:
Code:
<vb:if condition="$customvar == blah">Show this if $customvar equals blah</vb:if>

If $customvar does not equal:
Code:
<vb:if condition="$customvar != blah">Show this if $customvar does not equal blah</vb:if>

vBulletin else statement:
Code:
<vb:if condition="$show['guest']">
Show this to only guest.
<vb:else />
Show this to all registered users
</vb:if>

vBulletin else if statement:
Code:
<vb:if condition="$show['guest']">
Show this to only guest.

<vb:elseif condition="is_member_of($bbuserinfo, 5,6)" />
Show this to user group 5 and 6 which is  mods and admins

<vb:else />
Show this to all registered users

</vb:if>

This is all that I can think of right now off the top of my head.
Please feel free to add any I forgot and I will add them to this list and give you credit.
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 01-26-2010, 08:51 PM
RL714 RL714 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: OC, California
Posts: 65
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by huuquynh View Post
I want to use condition with the custom field. For example, I use custom field number 6 for private information, and I want the member can view it but hide it for everyone.

Is there any example?
you can use this line to show only register user
Quote:
<vb:if condition="$show['member']">Show this to members only</vb:if>
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 01-27-2010, 04:11 PM
huuquynh huuquynh is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 23
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RL714 View Post
you can use this line to show only register user
sorry for my bad english. I mean the private information is showed for him only, the other members can not see it.

the condition you give is for every member... it can not be used in this case.
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 01-29-2010, 10:50 PM
RL714 RL714 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: OC, California
Posts: 65
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by huuquynh View Post
sorry for my bad english. I mean the private information is showed for him only, the other members can not see it.

the condition you give is for every member... it can not be used in this case.
this the one you're looking for huuquynh, replace the user id

Quote:
<vb:if condition="$bbuserinfo['userid'] == 318713">Show this only to the member with the user id of 318713</vb:if>
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 01-30-2010, 02:36 PM
huuquynh huuquynh is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 23
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Hi RL714,

I think your code is right. But this is not simple likes that, because it is not for only a member or owner site. I mean the number 318713 is the dynamic number, it is exactly userid in custom field table. So if condition is: $bbuserinfo['userid'] is exactly his userid, so he can see the value. But if the other member can not see.

For example: you can see your custom field number 6, but I can not see it. And vice versa, I can see my custom field number 6, but you can not see mine.
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 01-30-2010, 06:17 PM
sadiq6210 sadiq6210 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 684
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 01-30-2010, 10:56 PM
Veer Veer is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 733
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Thank you for the article.

Please guide me in converting this to vb4:
Code:
<if condition="is_array($NewestMap)">
and this one too please:
Code:
{$map_page}
{$NewestMap['m_image']}
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 02-01-2010, 11:24 PM
egyptsons's Avatar
egyptsons egyptsons is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Egypt
Posts: 250
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Thanks for your article

I want to add advertisement after the first post in some special forums
so I edit the "ad_showthread_firstpost" Template and add this

Code:
<vb:if condition="in_array($forum['forumid'], array(1,2,3))">Show this to forum 1, 2 and 3</vb:if>
But nothing change in the special forums and the ads not appear

also if I used this
Code:
<vb:if  condition="!in_array($forum[forumid], array(1,2,3))">Show this to forum 1, 2 and 3</vb:if>
it's appear in all forums not only the special (1,2,3)

Can you advice me plz ?

Best regards
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 02-02-2010, 08:29 PM
fly fly is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 1,215
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Hoping someone can help...

I'm trying to convert this template conditional (in threadbit, I'm guessing it matters)...

Code:
<if condition="! $ignore[ $thread['postuserid'] ]">
Using the guide here, I know it should look like this, but it doesn't work:

Code:
<vb:if condition="!$ignore[$thread['postuserid']]">
Could it be that the $ignore variable isn't available in that template? I've seen mention of that in other articles here, I think.
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 02-03-2010, 03:52 AM
isurua isurua is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 12
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Anyone know a way of getting this to work?

Code:
<vb:if condition='"{vb:raw title}" == "The Latest"'><p>ME</p></vb:if>
{vb:raw title} returns The Latest exactly as I would expect when put into the style but for some reason it may not be working inside a conditional statement. =\
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 02-03-2010, 09:21 AM
fly fly is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 1,215
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by isurua View Post
Anyone know a way of getting this to work?

Code:
<vb:if condition='"{vb:raw title}" == "The Latest"'><p>ME</p></vb:if>
{vb:raw title} returns The Latest exactly as I would expect when put into the style but for some reason it may not be working inside a conditional statement. =\
Quote:
Originally Posted by from first post
First off remember you can not use {vb:raw var} in template conditionals.
that
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:36 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.05156 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,363KB
  • Queries Executed 26 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (26)bbcode_code
  • (7)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_article
  • (1)navbar
  • (4)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (11)post_thanks_box
  • (40)post_thanks_box_bit
  • (11)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)post_thanks_postbit
  • (11)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (11)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (11)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • fetch_musername
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_bit_start
  • post_thanks_function_show_thanks_date_start
  • post_thanks_function_show_thanks_date_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_bit_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_post_thanks_template_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_post_thanks_template_end
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete