Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > vBulletin 3.8 Modifications > vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools
AdminCP Access Details »»
AdminCP Access
Version: 4.1, by TheInsaneManiac TheInsaneManiac is offline
Developer Last Online: Feb 2022 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Category: Administrative and Maintenance Tools - Version: 3.8.x Rating:
Released: 06-27-2009 Last Update: 07-03-2009 Installs: 43
Uses Plugins
Code Changes  
No support by the author.

A friend of mine requested this so I made it. By default the plugin is disabled, otherwise you would not be able to access the AdminCP.

If someone tries to access your AdminCP and they are not the IP, User Group, or User ID that you defined, they will automatically be forwarded to the forum home. If you wanted to you could enable the IP, User Group, and User ID at once. Enable as many of the features as you feel a need for.


Features:
  • Enable and Disable hack (Disabled by default)
  • Define MULTIPLE IPs that are allowed to access the AdminCP
  • Able to separate multiple IPs by | (No spaces between the IPs and |)
  • Define MULTIPLE User Groups that are allowed to access the AdminCP
  • Able to separate multiple User Groups by | (No spaces between the User Groups and |)
  • Define MULTIPLE User IDs that are allowed to access the AdminCP
  • Able to separate multiple User IDs by | (No spaces between the User IDs and |)
Upgrade:
You MUST uninstall the old product after that just follow the directions of the New Installation.

File Edits:
In admincp/index.php find:
Code:
require_once('./global.php');

Add after:
Code:
if ($vbulletin->options['allowip_enabled']){
$valid_ips = explode("|", $vbulletin->options['allowedips']);
if (!in_array($_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR'],$valid_ips)) {
    header('Location: ../index.php'); //change according to your site setup
    exit();
}
}
//allowed usergroups
if ($vbulletin->options['allowgroups_enabled']){
$valid_ids = explode("|", $vbulletin->options['allowedgroups']);
if (!in_array($vbulletin->userinfo['usergroupid'], $valid_ids)) {
    header('Location: ../index.php'); //change according to your site setup
    exit();
}
}
//allowed user ids
if ($vbulletin->options['allowids_enabled']){
$valid_ids = explode("|", $vbulletin->options['allowedids']);
if (!in_array($vbulletin->userinfo['userid'], $valid_ids)) {
    header('Location: ../index.php'); //change according to your site setup
    exit();
}
}

New Installation:
1.) Perform the file edits

2.) Go to AdminCP-> Plugins & Products-> Manage Products-> Import the product-admincpaccess.

3.) Go to AdminCP-> VBulletin Options-> VBulletin Options-> AdminCP Access.

4.) Under AdminCP Allowed IPs put your IP and then enable the hack and save. For multiple IPs just follow this example:
1.1.1.1|2.2.2.2|3.3.3.3|

Optional:
1.) Under AdminCP Allowed User Groups put the User Groups you wish to allow access and then enable the hack and save. For multiple User Groups just follow this example:
6|7

2.) Under AdminCP Allowed User IDs put the User IDs you wish to allow access and then enable the hack and save. For multiple User IDs just follow this example:
1|2|3

Screenshots:
Of what? If you are not the defined IP, User Group, or User ID you will be redirected to the forum home.

*If you locked yourself out just reupload your original admincp/index.php file to you admincp root. Go into your AdminCP-> VBulletin Options-> VBulletin Options-> AdminCP Access and fix what ever caused you to get locked out. Once you fix it just reupload the edited admincp/index.php file.

Changelog:
1.0 - Initial release with just IP Access
2.0 - Now you can allow access to the Admin CP by IP Addresses, User Groups, and User IDs.
2.1 - Added instructions to edit the file as VBulletin Staff don't like for VBulletin files to be edited for you. Other than that nothing has changed, so if you have version 2.0 there's no need to update.
3.0 - Made some minor changes to code.
4.0 - Now supports 3.8.x.
4.1 - Fixed a small coding issue.

Download Now

File Type: zip AdminCP Access.zip (1.8 KB, 230 views)

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #32  
Old 09-30-2009, 05:48 AM
TheInsaneManiac TheInsaneManiac is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 1,360
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by multiplex View Post
yes exactly

many ISPs assign dynamic IPs. so the IP is different every time you access the net. so one day this mod works for someone, and the next it dont. if you have a range feature, this would make this feature so much better. the way this mod is designed right now, will only work if you have a static IP.

if you add a range feature
for example...

123.456.78.x

or

123.456.xx.x

that would be so much more useful

Since I do not have a dynamic IP address you will have to test this out for me. I believe all is in working order.
Attached Files
File Type: zip AdminCP Access Beta.zip (1.9 KB, 24 views)
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 10-06-2009, 05:30 PM
Dr.LoVe Dr.LoVe is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 59
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Sorry but i couldn't change this

header('Location: ../index.php'); //change according to your site setup

how can i set it ot just leave it ?

because when i put my ip i got an error
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 10-06-2009, 05:37 PM
TheInsaneManiac TheInsaneManiac is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 1,360
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr.LoVe View Post
Sorry but i couldn't change this

header('Location: ../index.php'); //change according to your site setup

how can i set it ot just leave it ?

because when i put my ip i got an error
What's the error because:
header('Location: ../index.php');

Is the redirection location which would have nothing to do with the configuration of the IP.
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 10-15-2009, 02:15 AM
multiplex multiplex is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 74
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheInsaneManiac View Post
Since I do not have a dynamic IP address you will have to test this out for me. I believe all is in working order.
wow thanks! i will test this out next week
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 10-15-2009, 07:48 AM
TheInsaneManiac TheInsaneManiac is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 1,360
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by multiplex View Post
wow thanks! i will test this out next week
Let me know how it goes.
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 10-20-2009, 07:47 PM
Xanlamin's Avatar
Xanlamin Xanlamin is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: St. Charles, MO
Posts: 330
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by toonysnn View Post
Just a note: if you get locked out of your admin CP because you have not put any allowed IP addresses, you're screwed.
Or if your IP has changed and you not know it, like a Modem reboot. I am sure this Mod does what it says, but at times you can be 100% locked out and have a hard way to fix it.
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 11-06-2009, 04:57 PM
TheInsaneManiac TheInsaneManiac is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 1,360
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xanlamin View Post
Or if your IP has changed and you not know it, like a Modem reboot. I am sure this Mod does what it says, but at times you can be 100% locked out and have a hard way to fix it.
No... If you locked yourself out read the readme on how to unlock.
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 11-06-2009, 05:09 PM
Xanlamin's Avatar
Xanlamin Xanlamin is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: St. Charles, MO
Posts: 330
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

*If you end up locking youself out use the "Locked Out" package found in the attachments.

What attachments?
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 11-08-2009, 08:18 PM
Madbatty Madbatty is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 29
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

You can rename the ACP Folder into what ever you like, without braking the functions.
After that protect your renamed ACP Folder with htaccess. Finally use the kx_renameconfig
hack you can find here on vB.org as well and your ACP is much more safer then before
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 12-25-2009, 08:25 PM
TheInsaneManiac TheInsaneManiac is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 1,360
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xanlamin View Post
*If you end up locking youself out use the "Locked Out" package found in the attachments.

What attachments?
The file is in the zip. My fault.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.08545 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,338KB
  • Queries Executed 26 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (2)bbcode_code
  • (7)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (4)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (3)pagenav_pagelink
  • (11)post_thanks_box
  • (11)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (11)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (2)postbit_attachment
  • (11)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (11)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_attachment
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete