Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > Archive > vB.org Archives > vBulletin 3.6 > vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Yahoo YUI! Treeview Menu for VBAdvanced Details »»
Yahoo YUI! Treeview Menu for VBAdvanced
Version: 1.30, by Dankness Dankness is offline
Developer Last Online: Sep 2012 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Category: Forum Home Enhancements - Version: 3.6.8 Rating:
Released: 09-23-2007 Last Update: 10-22-2007 Installs: 36
Auto-Templates
Additional Files  
No support by the author.

//--------------------------------------------------------------------
// YUI Yahoo Treemenu Module for VBA v3 RC2
// by ShawnC
// http://www.shawnc.org
//--------------------------------------------------------------------

//--------------------------------------------------------------------
//--> New Installation Instructions
//--------------------------------------------------------------------

The files located in the Upload Directory need to be FTP Uploaded to your VBulletin Forum Directory. Click Overwrite All if it comes up will uploading
Once uploaded, If you are using VBA v3 RC2 then you can Import the Module in this Directory to your VBA Modules and it will work.

If you are Upgrading from a Previous version see next section

//--------------------------------------------------------------------
//--> Upgrade Instructions
//--------------------------------------------------------------------

Please Reupload all files into your Vbulletin Directory as I have changed the Javascript and compacted it with the Yahoo Javascript Compactor, Also All Files are hosted
on your domain to speed matters up now.

In Previous versions you had to Change the Header Template to Add the Javascript files, This has been automaticly done inside of the Plugin now so you will need to remove
any manual Header File Changes.

Delete the Old Module from VBA and ReImport the New Module to make sure all settings are overwrote properly.

//--------------------------------------------------------------------
//--> Installation Instructions on older VBA
//--------------------------------------------------------------------

Please read the Installation.txt file inside of the Package

Follow Normal Installation Instructions by Uploading All Files.

Create a new Module inside of VBA, Choose PHP Module(File)

Change the following Settings

File to Include --> treemenu.php
Templates Used --> adv_portal_treemenu
Use Module Wrapper Template --> Yes

Make a New Template and Call it

//--------------------------------------------------------------------
//--> adv_portal_treemenu
//--------------------------------------------------------------------

<tr class="alt1" ><td class="yui-skin-sam">

<div id="treeDiv" style="visibility:hidden;">
$adv_portal_forumlist
</div>

<script type="text/javascript">
//<![CDATA[

var ultree;
(function() {

function treeInit() {
ultree = new YAHOO.widget.TreeView("treeDiv");

ultree.setExpandAnim(YAHOO.widget.TVAnim.FADE_IN);
ultree.setCollapseAnim(YAHOO.widget.TVAnim.FADE_OU T);
ultree.readList();

ultree.subscribe("expand", function(node) {
});

ultree.subscribe("collapse", function(node) {
});

ultree.subscribe("labelClick", function(node) {
});


ultree.draw();
fetch_object('treeDiv').style.visibility = 'visible';
}

YAHOO.util.Event.addListener(window, "load", treeInit);

})();

//]]>
</script>

</td></tr>

//--------------------------------------------------------------------
//--> ChangeLog
//--------------------------------------------------------------------

--> v1.00 --> First Version
--> v1.01 --> Fixed Missing Animation Package - ragtek noticed thanks
--> v1.10 --> Fixed minor things
--> v1.20 --> Rewrite for VBA v3RC2 Module format
--> v1.30 --> Added Automatic Template Edits, Compacted Javascript Includes, Added Hidden Startup, Re-Packaged for Out of the Box Operation
Forum Paths have been added to Both Javascript and ForumDisplay.php so this will now work outside of your forum directory,
Removed Ugly Navmarkers that i forgot to remove from the original code for this.


//--------------------------------------------------------------------
//--> Demo Sites
//--------------------------------------------------------------------

http://www.srl-forums.com --> Where this module was originally wrote for
http://www.earthbeans.org --> Showing this module in a setting other then VBulletin ( MODx )
http://www.audiopoint.gr --> The Very Original Treemenu code written by Me for A Different JavaScript setup


//--------------------------------------------------------------------
//--> Information About the Author
//--------------------------------------------------------------------

I am a Freelance web Developer with Alot of exp in VBulletin modifications. I also run a blog about Web Development mostly using Yahoo, PHP and Linux Server stuff.
If you Like this modication please make a donation as it would make you feel all warm and fuzzy inside :P And helps me support the idea of future free module releases.


Support will be given to those that have Installed this modification only.

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #32  
Old 09-25-2007, 04:17 PM
memorex memorex is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 69
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

silly me, my problem was with noscript blocking the yahoo.. hehe fixxed now. Thanks again for the great mod
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 09-25-2007, 07:13 PM
Evolution06 Evolution06 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: California
Posts: 161
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

This is awesome so far I did the recommended php templet and also changed that line [$forums_array = array(0,0);] in the file and still get these errors

Quote:
Warning: in_array() [function.in-array]: Wrong datatype for second argument in /modules/treemenu.php on line 80

Warning: in_array() [function.in-array]: Wrong datatype for second argument in /modules/treemenu.php on line 80

Warning: in_array() [function.in-array]: Wrong datatype for second argument in /modules/treemenu.php on line 80

Warning: in_array() [function.in-array]: Wrong datatype for second argument in /modules/treemenu.php on line 80

Warning: in_array() [function.in-array]: Wrong datatype for second argument in /modules/treemenu.php on line 92

Warning: in_array() [function.in-array]: Wrong datatype for second argument in /modules/treemenu.php on line 92
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 09-25-2007, 07:23 PM
Dankness Dankness is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Myrtle Beach,SC
Posts: 52
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Trana View Post
A couple of questions....

Does this follow the forum permission system? If a user cannot see a forum will it display it in their list?

Also, my nested forums work great within the tree, but the forums at the root level are not showing any links. Any idea what I need to fix? Please note that my CMPS is in root and my forum is in /forum.

Thanks!
Yes this of course follows forum permissions system. I did not code this to allow for Root Level Forums, In All Honestly the Forum this is designed for only had 3 and 4 level sub forums with just 2 or 3 Second Level subforums getting Links. The Array is to add 2 level Subforum Links. But there is no option yet for Root Level ForumLinks sorry maybe in the future I'll add it but probably not. Im sure you can try to add it yourself its not hard to do its in the treemenu.php file


Quote:
Originally Posted by PapaSmurf View Post
Im getting this issue, (see attached).
Make sure the Javascript is being included, It appears your javascript is not being included.
therefore the menu is not being transformed into the tree and left as the list.

Quote:
Originally Posted by memorex View Post
Great mod... there is just one small issue. the text color changes halfway down the list. I like the second color better, how would I go about making all the text this color.. www.mgn.cc is my domain.
Hmm, I can't view the forum list on your forum. Best thing to do is use the web developer toolkit, and under the Information Menu->Get Informaiton, click on the links and try to see what the class is they are listed as. Then change the class to work. I tryd to force a class on the menu but Yahoo's treemenu overrides it so you would probably have to change the treemenu.css file i'm guessing. I put a link somewhere in the first page of posts with a link to there documentation pages and you can learn about there CSS files there.




Quote:
Originally Posted by Evolution06 View Post
This is awesome so far I did the recommended php templet and also changed that line [$forums_array = array(0,0);] in the file and still get these errors
Hmm, what version of VBulletin and VBAdvanced are you using? Try changing the 0,0 to to Subforum ID numbers and see if the error still exists? I did not design this module for the new VBA 3.0 but I don't see why it would not work with it.
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 09-25-2007, 07:31 PM
Evolution06 Evolution06 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: California
Posts: 161
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.0 RC2 vb is 3.6.8

www.blizzfusion.com

Also if you click on any of the urls it takes you to page not found.

I tried changing it still nothing.
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 09-26-2007, 01:38 AM
Dankness Dankness is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Myrtle Beach,SC
Posts: 52
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Evolution06 View Post
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.0 RC2 vb is 3.6.8

www.blizzfusion.com

Also if you click on any of the urls it takes you to page not found.

I tried changing it still nothing.
The url's not found is because your on a page outside of your forum directory apparently. Somewhere inside of your vbulletin advnced settings has a option to rewrite links for various pages. It should be default set to clientscript.php you can add forumdisplay.php to it and it should rewrite the links with the proper url to it. I use the older version of VBA so i dont know where they hide it in the new VBA settings ( thats why i didnt upgrade i dont like the new layout for admin settings)
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 09-26-2007, 03:35 AM
Evolution06 Evolution06 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: California
Posts: 161
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

ok so I just put a redirect html code into index.php file in public_html folder and moved my portal.php to forums and redirected to that now to just get rid of those errors at the top of the page other then that everything works good.

Any idea on those 2 error codes? I checked those 2 lines but not sure whats wrong.

Line 80
Quote:
if ( (in_array($forumid,$forums_array, true)) OR (in_array($forum['parentid'],$forums_array, true)))
\

Line 92
Quote:
if ( (in_array($forumid,$forum['childlist'], true)) OR (in_array($forum['parentid'],$forum['childlist'], true)))
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 09-26-2007, 04:22 PM
Dankness Dankness is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Myrtle Beach,SC
Posts: 52
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Evolution06 View Post
ok so I just put a redirect html code into index.php file in public_html folder and moved my portal.php to forums and redirected to that now to just get rid of those errors at the top of the page other then that everything works good.

Any idea on those 2 error codes? I checked those 2 lines but not sure whats wrong.

Line 80
\

Line 92

what does line 17, look like on your script?

$forums_array = array(36,109,164,207,221,224);

It should be something like that, but yours probably just has a zero?

try adding some forum ids to it and see if it goes away?

What this array is for, Is your Level 2 subforums that you dont want a link to, IE
Level 2 forums that are not forums but catagorys.

EDIT : Included is a new treemenu.php file, replace the one in your modules directory and rename this one to treemenu.php, It does not have support for Level 2 and Level 3 subforums, and just provides a link to every thing Below level 1.
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 09-26-2007, 05:18 PM
Evolution06 Evolution06 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: California
Posts: 161
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

file uploaded and renamed to treemenu.php errors went away but nothing shows now. I mean no module no links
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 09-27-2007, 02:51 AM
rainyleaves rainyleaves is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 227
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dankness View Post
what does line 17, look like on your script?

$forums_array = array(36,109,164,207,221,224);

It should be something like that, but yours probably just has a zero?

try adding some forum ids to it and see if it goes away?

What this array is for, Is your Level 2 subforums that you dont want a link to, IE
Level 2 forums that are not forums but catagorys.

EDIT : Included is a new treemenu.php file, replace the one in your modules directory and rename this one to treemenu.php, It does not have support for Level 2 and Level 3 subforums, and just provides a link to every thing Below level 1.
Works great!!
Thanks.

Ps: How can I excluding specify forums?

* CMPS 3.0rc2 + VB3.68
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 09-27-2007, 03:24 AM
beduino's Avatar
beduino beduino is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Rio de Janeiro
Posts: 280
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Same errors,
Last version of vbulletin and vBa.
Some news about?
tks in advance
Beduino


Quote:
Originally Posted by Evolution06 View Post
ok so I just put a redirect html code into index.php file in public_html folder and moved my portal.php to forums and redirected to that now to just get rid of those errors at the top of the page other then that everything works good.

Any idea on those 2 error codes? I checked those 2 lines but not sure whats wrong.

Line 80
\

Line 92
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:51 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.10471 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,335KB
  • Queries Executed 25 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (11)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (6)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (11)post_thanks_box
  • (11)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (11)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (11)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (11)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete