Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > Archive > vB.org Archives > vBulletin 3.5 > vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Module CMPS: MSN Messenger Login Details »»
Module CMPS: MSN Messenger Login
Version: 1.00, by DjTaz DjTaz is offline
Developer Last Online: Oct 2011 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Version: 3.5.4 Rating:
Released: 05-28-2006 Last Update: Never Installs: 22
Template Edits
Additional Files  
No support by the author.

This is a handy module to let you log into MSN from internet caf?s that happen to have forgotten to install MSN Messenger.

The hack goes onto the VbAdvanced main page as a module , so

if you dont have VbAdvabced , this is not for you ... but take a look at post 8 and Post 34 and it explains how to put it onto forumhome

It uses EMessenger , its not exactly the neatest in the world , but it works fine.


1. Upload the attached file on the right (msn.php) into your /modules Folder.
2. Upload the attached image at the bottom (msn.gif) into your /images folder.

3. Create a new template (Style & Templates - Style Manager - Add a template) called adv_portal_msn with the following code:

Code:
<tr>
<td>
<table 	cellpadding="2"
	cellspacing="1" 
	border="0" 
	width="100%" 
	height=300>
	
	<tr><td valign=top>
	<center>
	<img src="images/msn.gif">
	</td></tr>
		
		
		
	<form 	action="http://chicago.e-messenger.net//servlet/dologin" 
		method="POST" 
		target="_blank" 
		onsubmit='processSubmit()'>
	<div id="login">	
		
		
	<tr><td>
		<strong>Passport:</strong><br>
<if condition="$bbuserinfo[msn] != '' ">
<input type='text' name='passport' value='$bbuserinfo[msn]'>
</if>
<if condition="$bbuserinfo[msn] == '' ">
<input type='text' name='passport' value='@hotmail.com'>
</if>
	</td></tr>
	
	
	
	<tr><td>
		<strong>Password:</strong><br>
		<input type='password' name='password' value=''>
	</td></tr>
	
	
	<tr><td>
		<strong>Initial Status:</strong><br>
	

<if condition="$bbuserinfo[userid] != 0">
		<select name='initial' id='initial'>
		<option value='NLN' >Online</option>
		<option value='AWY' >Away</option>
		<option value='BSY' >Busy</option>
		<option value='BRB' >Be Right Back</option>
		<option value='PHN' >On The Phone</option>
		<option value='LUN' >Out To Lunch</option>
		<option value='HDN' >Appear Offline</option>
		</select>
</if>


<if condition="$bbuserinfo[userid] == 0">
		<select name='initial' id='initial'>
		<option value='NLN' >Disabled for NonMembers</option>
		<option value='NLN' >Online</option>
		<option value='NLN' >Away</option>
		<option value='NLN' >Busy</option>
		<option value='NLN' >Be Right Back</option>
		<option value='NLN' >On The Phone</option>
		<option value='NLN' >Out To Lunch</option>
		<option value='NLN' >Appear Offline</option>
		<option value='NLN' >Disabled for NonMembers</option>
		</select>
</if>

	</td></tr>

	<tr>
	<td>
	<center>
	<input 	type='submit' 
		value='Login'> <br></center>
	<input 	id='secure' 
		onclick='clickSecure()' 
		type='checkbox' 
		value='1'>
	Secure SSL(https)
	</td></tr>
	
	<tr><td>
	<font 	color="red" 
		face="arial,verdana,geneva" 
		size='1' >
	Make sure your popup blocker is OFF for this. 
	Usernames and Passwords are 100% secure and 
	will not be logged.</font>
	
	
	
	</div>
	<div id="wait" style="display:none">Wait a moment please...</div>
	</form>

	</td>
	</tr>
</table>




</td>
</tr>
ADDED LATER: Post 48 suggests an edit for the login to make it log into the better looking version of e-messenger.


4. Add a module.
In Vba CPMS - add module select add a module - PHP file :

Module Title : Msn Messenger
Column : Left Column (or where you wish)
Active : Yes
Update all pages : As Required

File to include : msn.php
Parent Module : none
Identifier : msn
Templates Used : adv_portal_msn


The rest is up to yourself.


This hack should allow members who have their msn address filled in to sign in using any state (online/busy/away etc etc) but only allows non members to sign in as Online. It doesnt require the members to give their msn login details as it asks on the page for that info , and it pops up a new page for the Emessenger.

This is version 1.0 of this hack - it works fine on my boards (3.5.4 with vBadvanced CMPS v2.0.0 ) but hasnt been tested on others , but any improvments or requests will be considered. (I have tried windows messenger and failed , so if someone can suggest how to use that instead, id be delighted).

Added -
  • Yahoo messenger web login was added on page 1 if this goes on a few pages.
  • Install this onto Forumhome for those who dont have VBA is also on page 1
  • Post #34 , RMXS kindly posted how to install this the full length of the FORUMHOME page - with images.
  • Post #48 suggests an edit for the login to make it log into the better looking version of e-messenger.
  • Post #49 has a version of this that uses javascript to switch between the different logins , all in the same box - 1 box , 5 logins.

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #32  
Old 06-04-2006, 10:17 PM
DjTaz DjTaz is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 251
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rmxs
I make also the yahoo horizonal...

Id love the code for that if you wouldnt mind - Great job on it , well done !!
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 06-25-2006, 05:43 AM
rmxs rmxs is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 419
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Open the FORUMHOME template and find :
Code:
<!-- end what's going on box -->
and under it add in :

Code:
<!-- start of msn login window -->
<td border=4 class="alt2" width=165>

<table     cellpadding="2"
    cellspacing="1" 
    border="0" 
    width="100%" 
    height="100%">
    
    <tr>
    <td class="alt2">
    <center>
    <img src="images/msn.gif">
    </td>
        
        
        
    <form     action="http://chicago.e-messenger.net//servlet/dologin" 
        method="POST" 
        target="_blank" 
        onsubmit='processSubmit()'>
    <div id="login">    
        
        
    <td class="alt2">
        <strong>Passport:</strong><br>
<if condition="$bbuserinfo[msn] != '' ">
<input type='text' name='passport' value='$bbuserinfo[msn]'>
</if>
<if condition="$bbuserinfo[msn] == '' ">
<input type='text' name='passport' value='@hotmail.com'>
</if>
    </td>
    
    
    
    <td class="alt2">
        <strong>Password:</strong><br>
        <input type='password' name='password' value=''>
    </td>
    
    
    <td class="alt2">
        <strong>Initial Status:</strong><br>
    

<if condition="$bbuserinfo[userid] != 0">
        <select name='initial' id='initial'>
        <option value='NLN' >Online</option>
        <option value='AWY' >Away</option>
        <option value='BSY' >Busy</option>
        <option value='BRB' >Be Right Back</option>
        <option value='PHN' >On The Phone</option>
        <option value='LUN' >Out To Lunch</option>
        <option value='HDN' >Appear Offline</option>
        </select>
</if>


<if condition="$bbuserinfo[userid] == 0">
        <select name='initial' id='initial'>
        <option value='NLN' >Disabled for NonMembers</option>
        <option value='NLN' >Online</option>
        <option value='NLN' >Away</option>
        <option value='NLN' >Busy</option>
        <option value='NLN' >Be Right Back</option>
        <option value='NLN' >On The Phone</option>
        <option value='NLN' >Out To Lunch</option>
        <option value='NLN' >Appear Offline</option>
        <option value='NLN' >Disabled for NonMembers</option>
        </select>
</if>

    </td>

    
    <td class="alt2">
    <input     id='secure' 
        onclick='clickSecure()' 
        type='checkbox' 
        value='1'>
    Secure SSL(https)
    <center>
    <input     type='submit' 
        value='Login'> <br></center>
    </td>
    
    <td class="alt2">
    <font     color="red" 
        face="arial,verdana,geneva" 
        size='1'>
    Make sure your popup blocker is OFF for this. 
    Usernames and Passwords are 100% secure and 
    will not be logged.</font>
    </div>
    </form>

    </td>
    </tr>
</table>

</td>

<!-- end of msn login window -->


<!-- start of yahoo login window -->
<td border="4" class="alt2" width="100%">

<table     cellpadding="2"
    cellspacing="1" 
    border="0" 
    width="100%" 
    height="100%">
    
    
    <tr>
    <td class="alt2">
    <center>
    <img src="images/yahoo.gif">
    </td>
    
    
    
    <form     style="position:absolute" 
        action="http://hongkong.e-messenger.net/webyahoo//doLogin.jsp" 
        id="yahoo_form" 
        method="post" 
        class="loginYIM" 
        target="yahoo">
        <div id="yimlogin">    
        
    <input     type="hidden" 
        name="password" 
        id="yahoo_password"/>
    <input     name="network" 
        type="hidden" 
        value="yim" />
        

    <td class="alt2">
        <strong>Yahoo ID:</strong><br>
<if condition="$bbuserinfo[yahoo] != '' ">
<input type='text' name='username' value='$bbuserinfo[yahoo]'>
</if>
<if condition="$bbuserinfo[yahoo] == '' ">
<input type='text' name='username' value='@yahoo.com'>
</if>
    </td>
    
    
    
    <td class="alt2">
        <strong>Password:</strong><br>
        <input name="username" 
            type="password" 
            id="yahoo_p" >
    </td>
    
    
    <td class="alt2">
        <strong>Initial Status:</strong><br>
    
<if condition="$bbuserinfo[userid] != 0">
        <select name="status">
        <option value="1" selected="selected">Online</option>
        <option value="2">Busy</option>
        <option value="3">Be Right Back</option>
        <option value="4">Away</option>
        <option value="4">Appear Offline</option>
        
</select>
</if>


<if condition="$bbuserinfo[userid] == 0">
        <select name="status">
        <option value='1' >Disabled for NonMembers</option>
        <option value="1" selected="selected">Online</option>
        <option value="1">Busy</option>
        <option value="1">Be Right Back</option>
        <option value="1">Away</option>
        <option value="1">Appear Offline</option>
        <option value='1' >Disabled for NonMembers</option>
        </select>
</if>

    </td>

    
    <td class="alt2">
    <input     name="securelogin" 
        id="yahoo_secure" 
        type="checkbox" 
        value="1" 
        onclick="clickSecure('yahoo');"/>
        Secure login
    <center>    
    <input     type="submit" 
        class="formButton" 
        value="Submit" 
        onclick="doYahooLogin()" /></center>
    </td>
    
    <td class="alt2">
    <font     color="red" 
        face="arial,verdana,geneva" 
        size='1'>
    Make sure your popup blocker is OFF for this. 
    Usernames and Passwords are 100% secure and 
    will not be logged.</font>
    </div>
</form>

    </td>
    </tr>
</table>
<!-- end of yahoo login window -->
Upload Attaches IMAGES TO images/

To remove one of them just delete the code from <!-- start of XXXX login window --> TO <!-- end of XXXX login window -->
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 06-25-2006, 01:07 PM
DjTaz DjTaz is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 251
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Thanks for that - im sure more people will have an interest in the hack now !
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 06-26-2006, 06:44 PM
rmxs rmxs is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 419
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Yeap its more effective now..i have added in my site for live test take a look at www.rmxs.gr/Vb/index.php at the bottom..

i try to make it also collapsed or attached to the main template
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 07-02-2006, 07:48 AM
MoveOver.cc MoveOver.cc is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 75
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I am getting this on my page -

Quote:
4. Add a module. In Vba CPMS - add module select add a module - PHP file :
I have "Cleaned File Output" but originally worked then when I moved messenger, the writing comes up above Messenger.

Any ideas please???
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 07-02-2006, 05:46 PM
DjTaz DjTaz is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 251
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

try doing this without cleaning the output file in your selection.

What boards are you running ? and is it the VBA module your using or something else ?

send me alink if you wish.
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 07-02-2006, 08:16 PM
MoveOver.cc MoveOver.cc is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 75
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

<a href="http://212.67.202.205/~mad4it4/forums/index.php" target="_blank">http://212.67.202.205/~mad4it4/forums/index.php</a>

I have tried with and without.

Not sure what to do.

V 3.54. I followed the instructions.

Yeah, VBA
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 07-02-2006, 09:01 PM
oberheimhaven's Avatar
oberheimhaven oberheimhaven is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Daytona Beach FLA
Posts: 266
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

everything great except i cant get t he gif to show any suggestions i have dell photo pro 8 will that matter it still is gif file great hack just need the gif to show its broken link now

Another quick ??? When u sign on it bringsme to another sign on page andwhen i sign it doesnt work or reconise my password any suggestions thanks again

Got it she worked Nice!!!

Never mind got it thxs nice hack
Mark
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 07-02-2006, 10:30 PM
DjTaz DjTaz is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 251
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MoveOver.cc
http://212.67.202.205/~mad4it4/forums/index.php

I have tried with and without.

Not sure what to do.

V 3.54. I followed the instructions.

Yeah, VBA
I think the issue here is with your template : adv_portal_msn

If you open that and scroll to the very bottom of it , you should have that text , delete and and you should be away and working with none of that.

I think when you cut and paste you got that little bit of text at the bottom of your template by accident.

Let me know how things go - nice looking site by the way, i like it.
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 07-03-2006, 02:22 PM
DjTaz DjTaz is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 251
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by oberheimhaven
everything great except i cant get t he gif to show any suggestions i have dell photo pro 8 will that matter it still is gif file great hack just need the gif to show its broken link now

Never mind got it thxs nice hack
Mark
Can you let us know what the issue was and how you resolved it just in case anyone else has the same issue please ?

Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04469 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,332KB
  • Queries Executed 25 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (3)bbcode_code
  • (4)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (6)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (11)post_thanks_box
  • (11)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (11)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (11)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (11)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete