Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > Archive > vB.org Archives > vBulletin 3.5 > vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Microstats - load times, server loads, queries, uncached templates Details »»
Microstats - load times, server loads, queries, uncached templates
Version: 1.2.1, by ShiningArcanine ShiningArcanine is offline
Developer Last Online: Nov 2023 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Version: 3.5.4 Rating:
Released: 06-10-2005 Last Update: 06-08-2006 Installs: 680
Uses Plugins
 
No support by the author.

This is a derivative of Erwin's microstats hack for vBulletin 3.5.0's plugin system. The main difference is that by default it shows the page generation time and query count to the public. Server loads and Uncached Queries are shown only to administrators.

I had sent this to Erwin so he could release if he wanted to but instead he told me that I had permission to release it; hence why I am releasing it.

This should work with vBulletin 3.5.0 RC 1 through vBulletin 3.6.1 and later.

Installation is very simple. Just import the plugin via vBulletin's "Download / Upload Plugins" page in the Plugin System in the Admin Control Panel and you're done.

I'll try to correct any bugs that you find. Let me know if you like this plugin and don't forget to click the install link if you install this.

Optional config.php Variables


$config['Microstats']['replacementvariable']

Setting this variable will make microstats place its data before any instance of whatever you set this variable to. Be careful with this as you might see microstats in mutiple places. My suggestion is to use a unique comment in the HTML source to prevent any issues.

E.g. $config['Microstats']['replacementvariable'] = '<!-- display microstats here -->';

$config['Microstats']['adminonly']

Setting this variable to anything will make microstats display itself only to administrators.

E.g. $config['Microstats']['adminonly'] = true;

Update History


Product File: Uploaded a product file that replaced the plugin file.
Version 1.2.1: Fixed a bug that broke optional config.php settings
Version 1.2.0: Added OpenBSD, FreeBSD and NetBSD support; added Replacement variable setting in config.php; added Display only to Administrators Setting in config.php; fixed bug affecting Linux/Unix servers that have exec('uptime') support and not /proc/loadavg support
Version 1.1.0: Added names of uncached templates, included a bugfix for people who don't have proc avaliable on their system and made the code look a little nicer as well
Version 1.0.1: Bugfix for Windows users, sanitized the code to make it look nicer
Version 1.0.0: Initial Release

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #372  
Old 09-26-2009, 08:53 AM
EidolonAH EidolonAH is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: London, England
Posts: 178
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Moparx View Post
make sure you have the following in config.php:
PHP Code:
$config['Microstats']['replacementvariable'] = '<!-- display microstats here -->'
then add <!-- display microstats here --> at the very bottom of the footer template
Life saver:up:, the instructions just weren't making any sense to me, thanks for making it clearer.
Reply With Quote
  #373  
Old 10-29-2009, 06:27 PM
Scalemotorcars's Avatar
Scalemotorcars Scalemotorcars is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: NC
Posts: 619
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Works perfectly on 3.8.4 with VBSEO and VBA

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #374  
Old 11-02-2009, 04:21 AM
Keesa Keesa is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 235
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

How do I understand and interpret the results?

Page generated in 0.12721 seconds with 24 queries [Server Loads: 0.57 0.50 : 0.47]
Reply With Quote
  #375  
Old 11-07-2009, 10:08 AM
David_R David_R is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 212
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I still have problems this is the code for microstats:
HTML Code:
// Microstats 1.2.1 Plugin

$pageendtime = microtime();
$starttime = explode(' ', $pagestarttime);
$endtime = explode(' ', $pageendtime);
$totaltime = vb_number_format($endtime[0] - $starttime[0] + $endtime[1] - $starttime[1], 5);
$debughtml = '<center><span class="smallfont">Page generated in <b>' . $totaltime . '</b> seconds with <b>' . $vbulletin->db->querycount . '</b> queries';

if ($vbulletin->userinfo['usergroupid'] == 6) {

	if ($loadavg = @file_get_contents("/proc/loadavg")) {
	
		$regs = explode(" ",$loadavg);
		$serverload = ' [Server Loads: <b>' . $regs[0] .'</b> ' . $regs[1] . ' : ' . $regs[2] . ']';
	
	}elseif ($stats=@exec('uptime')) {
	
		preg_match('/averages?: ([0-9\.]+),[\s]+([0-9\.]+),[\s]+([0-9\.]+)/',$stats,$regs);
		$serverload = ' [Server Loads: <b>' . $regs[1] .'</b> ' . $regs[2] . ' : ' . $regs[3] . ']';
	
	}elseif ($loadavg = @`sysctl vm.loadavg|cut -d" " -f3-5`) {
	
		$regs = explode(" ",$loadavg);
		$serverload = ' [Server Loads: <b>' . $regs[0] .'</b> ' . $regs[1] . ' : ' . $regs[2] . ']';
	
	}

	$debughtml .= iif($_TEMPLATEQUERIES, ' (<b>' . sizeof($_TEMPLATEQUERIES) . '</b> queries for uncached templates)', '') . "$serverload";
	
	ksort($tempusagecache);

	foreach ($tempusagecache AS $tempname => $times) {
		if ($_TEMPLATEQUERIES["$tempname"]){
			$debughtml .= '<center><span class="smallfont">Uncached templates: <font color="red"><b>' . $tempname . '</b></font> (' . $times . ')</span></center>';
		}
    }

}

$debughtml .= "</span></center>";

if (!$vbulletin->config['Microstats']['replacementvariable']) {

	$vbulletin->config['Microstats']['replacementvariable'] = '</body>';

}

if (($vbulletin->config['Microstats']['adminonly'] and $vbulletin->userinfo['usergroupid'] == 5 || $usergroupid == 6) or !$vbulletin->config['Microstats']['adminonly']){

	$output = str_replace($vbulletin->config['Microstats']['replacementvariable'], $debughtml . $vbulletin->config['Microstats']['replacementvariable'], $output);

}

// Microstats 1.2.1 Plugin
And this are the lines in my config.php
Code:
$config['Microstats']['adminonly'] = true;
$config['Microstats']['replacementvariable'] = '<!-- display microstats here -->';
Now the problem is noone is able to view microstats.
I only want that microstats should display for Administrator and Super-Moderator group, it should not be visible to any other group

Adminstrator usergroup = 6
super-mod group = 5

Please help.
Reply With Quote
  #376  
Old 12-03-2009, 04:29 PM
Speysider's Avatar
Speysider Speysider is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 1,029
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Is it possible to move the microstats wording to another location?
Great mod.
Reply With Quote
  #377  
Old 12-20-2009, 07:38 PM
Kolbi Kolbi is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: D - S?dbaden
Posts: 899
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Does it still work with vb 4.x?
Reply With Quote
  #378  
Old 12-20-2009, 08:38 PM
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: California/Idaho
Posts: 41,180
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kolbi View Post
Does it still work with vb 4.x?
No. You have to change one line to get the time to render a page to work.
Reply With Quote
  #379  
Old 12-28-2009, 05:11 PM
Andyrew Andyrew is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 250
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lynne View Post
No. You have to change one line to get the time to render a page to work.
?? Can you give more info, what do we change.
Reply With Quote
  #380  
Old 12-29-2009, 09:51 AM
Kinneas's Avatar
Kinneas Kinneas is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Nottingham, UK
Posts: 282
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Andyrew View Post
?? Can you give more info, what do we change.
Also wouldn't mind knowing
Reply With Quote
  #381  
Old 01-06-2010, 12:19 PM
Kolbi Kolbi is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: D - S?dbaden
Posts: 899
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I tried it on vB 4 and it works but this issue appears to:
Quote:
Warning: ksort() expects parameter 1 to be array, null given in [path]\includes\functions.php(6469) : eval()'d code on line 30

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in [path]\includes\functions.php(6469) : eval()'d code on line 32
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04902 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,323KB
  • Queries Executed 25 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)bbcode_code
  • (1)bbcode_html
  • (1)bbcode_php
  • (5)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (6)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (11)post_thanks_box
  • (11)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (11)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (11)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (11)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete