Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > Archive > vB.org Archives > Premium Archives > ibProArcade Archive
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools
ibProArcade Fixes Details »»
ibProArcade Fixes
Version: , by Hippy Hippy is offline
Developer Last Online: Apr 2018 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Version: Unknown Rating:
Released: 08-22-2010 Last Update: Never Installs: 0
 
No support by the author.

  • layout fix & store css as files fix
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hippy View Post
today is your lucky day then

over write your ARCADE template with this

Code:
{vb:stylevar htmldoctype}
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" dir="{vb:stylevar textdirection}" lang="{vb:stylevar languagecode}" id="vbulletin_html">
  <head>
<meta http-equiv="Pragma" content="no-cache" />
<meta http-equiv="Expires" content="-1" />
<meta http-equiv="Cache-Control" content="no-cache" />
    <title>{vb:raw ibprotitle}</title>
    {vb:raw headinclude}
    {vb:raw headinclude_bottom}
    {vb:cssfile ARCADE.css}
  </head>
  <body>
    {vb:raw header}
    {vb:raw navbar}

  {vb:raw arcadeheader}
  {vb:raw maincontent}     


    {vb:raw footer}
</div>
  </body>
</html>
Click save


No longer needed with the above template..
[s]Now open up the ARCADE.css and copy it completely
close it out, no need to save.

now paste it into the additional.css
click save...[/s]

next go to
Plugins & products > plugin manager > Product : ibProArcade for vBulletin click open ibProArcade: ARCADE CSS
and select no for "Plugin is Active" ...
save
thats it
you can turn store css as a file back on

enjoy
for those that are just trying to fix there log / banner
or Full width Forum logo mod
the above ARCADE template will work alone
this template should be changed anyway..
the arcade is so out of date. it's calling the old template ARCADE instead of ARCADEVB4
I just copied the ARCADEVB4 template and added it to the ARCADE template with a couple small changes
If you are still using the stock ARCADE template soon or later it's going to stop working.

  • Spacing between icon and title fix
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hippy View Post
ok
I had a litte time so I found a fix for this
open /arcade/functions/functions.php
search for // we are on vB 4 or later WHOHOOO
Just under it on line 1380 you'll see
Code:
$navbits = $output_array['NAV'];
move it under
Code:
$navbits = construct_navbits(array('' => $ibforums->lang['page_title']));
enjoy
If you don't want to edit it yourself I attached it here


  • leaderbord issue closing <form> code
  • Score Not Saving / Missing token
vb suite users
if adding this code to your index.php don't work below as stated in your arcade zip file you downloaded
Code:
open index.php

At the very beginning of the File, right after:
----------------------------------------------------------
<?php
----------------------------------------------------------

you have to insert:
----------------------------------------------------------
// ibProArcade
if($_POST['module'] == "pnFlashGames")
{
    require_once('./global.php');

    switch($_POST['func'])
    {
        case "storeScore":
        $_GET['act'] = "Arcade";
        $_GET['module'] = "arcade";
        $_GET['do'] = "pnFStoreScore";
        break;

        case "saveGame":
        $_GET['do'] = "pnFSaveGame";
        break;

        case "loadGame":
        $_GET['do'] = "pnFLoadGame";
        break;

        case "loadGameScores":
        $gid = $vbulletin->input->clean_gpc('p', 'gid', TYPE_INT);
        $uid= $vbulletin->userinfo['userid'];
        $game = $db->query_first("SELECT * FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "games_scores WHERE mid=$uid AND gid = $gid ORDER BY score DESC LIMIT 0,1");
        $scores = $game[score];

        if($scores != false)
        {
            //Return true
            print "&opSuccess=true&gameScores=$scores&endvar=1"; //send endvar to keep opSuccess separate from all other output from PostNuke
        }
        else
        {
            print "&opSuccess=false&error=Error&endvar=1";
        }
        break;
    }
}

$act = $_GET[act];
$autocom = $_GET[autocom];
$showuser= $_GET[showuser];
if($act == "Arcade" || $autocom=="arcade") {
include "arcade.php";
exit();
}
if(!empty($showuser) && $showuser >= 1) {
$u = $showuser;
$_GET[u] = $showuser;
include "member.php";
exit();
}

// end of ibProArcade
----------------------------------------------------------


Otherwise your scores won't be recorded :)

If the Above edit does not work

Pitman posted a rewrite that does the same things with out editing the index.php or of you don't have one

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....6&postcount=83

I also have a version of this from
stangger5
Posted in the new updated Ibproarcade fixes



Fatal error: Allowed memory / uploading in bulk

Quote:
Originally Posted by Harley D View Post
If you run into this memory issue, you need to increase the size of the Memory in your php.ini file, normally found in your /public_html/.

First make a COPY of the PHP.INI file, so you can RESTORE it.

Open "EDIT" the file and do a search for MEMORY, you should see the max allowed, increase it to handle a bit more than the error states it needs. Save it and re-upload the file. Should work fine now.

EXAMPLE:
Code:
;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
; Resource Limits ;
;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;

max_execution_time = 600     ; Maximum execution time of each script, in seconds
max_input_time = 600    ; Maximum amount of time each script may spend parsing request data
memory_limit = 96M      ; Maximum amount of memory a script may consume (16MB)
Go back to the PHP.INI file and put it back the way it was. Shared servers don't like you to have this over 64mb I believe.


I tried to add all the bug fixes in one thread to make it easy for people to find them..
If I forgot any feel free to post them here..
Hope this helps out

enjoy

Download Now

File Type: (21.4 KB, 145 views)

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #332  
Old 02-22-2013, 04:00 AM
TroyTrojansFan TroyTrojansFan is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 53
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Hi,
Yes, I have added the code to the .htaccess file and the code to the index.php file. The arcade will still not save the scores.

I haven't seen anything else in the threads that tells you what to do after that?

Thank you for the help. :-)
Reply With Quote
  #333  
Old 02-22-2013, 09:57 AM
Hippy's Avatar
Hippy Hippy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: USA, New Jersey
Posts: 2,392
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TroyTrojansFan View Post
Hi,
Yes, I have added the code to the .htaccess file and the code to the index.php file. The arcade will still not save the scores.

I haven't seen anything else in the threads that tells you what to do after that?

Thank you for the help. :-)
If you have rewrite on.. Then you do not need the index edit.. Do one or the other they may conflict with try one test if it doesn't work test the other
Reply With Quote
  #334  
Old 02-22-2013, 11:54 PM
TroyTrojansFan TroyTrojansFan is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 53
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Well, I tried the .htaccess page with just the added code and the index.php page in it's original condition and it doesn't work. Also tried the index.php code on there with the .htaccess file it's original state and neither work.

I don't know what to try now.
Reply With Quote
  #335  
Old 02-23-2013, 09:05 AM
stangger5's Avatar
stangger5 stangger5 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Online
Posts: 1,130
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TroyTrojansFan View Post
Well, I tried the .htaccess page with just the added code and the index.php page in it's original condition and it doesn't work. Also tried the index.php code on there with the .htaccess file it's original state and neither work.

I don't know what to try now.
Do you have a index.php file ??
I dont think index.cfm will work..

Try adding the arcade index.php code to your forum/forum.php file..
Reply With Quote
  #336  
Old 02-25-2013, 12:32 AM
TroyTrojansFan TroyTrojansFan is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 53
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by stangger5 View Post
Do you have a index.php file ??
I dont think index.cfm will work..

Try adding the arcade index.php code to your forum/forum.php file..
That worked!! Thank you very much for your help!! Great modification!!
Reply With Quote
Благодарность от:
Hippy
  #337  
Old 12-13-2013, 03:54 PM
kh99 kh99 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Maine
Posts: 13,185
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I thought I'd share a small fix. We had one game (Onslaught 2) that would get errors when scores were submitted, and I always suspected it was because the scores were large numbers. It turns out the problem was due to the fact that our server OS is 64 bit and the score encoding depends on 32 bit arithmetic. So I made this change:

Find this line:
PHP Code:
$decodescore $player_score $vs['randchar1'] ^ $vs['randchar2']; 
and put this code after it:
PHP Code:
if (defined('PHP_INT_SIZE') AND (PHP_INT_SIZE == 8) AND ($player_score $vs['randchar1'])>2147483647)
{
    
$decodescore &= 0xffffffff;
    
$decodescore |= ($decodescore 0x80000000) ? 0xffffffff00000000 0;


As far as I know Onslaught 2 is the only game we had a problem with, but I thought I'd share it anyway in case someone else is interested.

Edit: I changed the above to simpler code that only runs when needed, and it's been tested better (although I don't know of any problem with what I originally posted).
Reply With Quote
3 благодарности(ей) от:
Digital Jedi, Hippy, stangger5
  #338  
Old 01-08-2014, 01:33 PM
xxdestinyxx xxdestinyxx is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 26
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

- Wrong thread -
Reply With Quote
  #339  
Old 04-24-2014, 09:40 PM
FireFish's Avatar
FireFish FireFish is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Yipppikayeh, Mofoh!!!
Posts: 106
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Any ideas why I'm looking like a trainwreck compatibility wise?


http://screencast.com/t/AUw5GDD9Z3
Attached Files
File Type: (21.3 KB, 9 views)
Reply With Quote
  #340  
Old 04-25-2014, 12:20 AM
stangger5's Avatar
stangger5 stangger5 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Online
Posts: 1,130
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FireFish View Post
Any ideas why I'm looking like a trainwreck compatibility wise?
Over write your ARCADE template with the one in the first post in this thread,,for starters..
Reply With Quote
  #341  
Old 04-25-2014, 12:31 AM
FireFish's Avatar
FireFish FireFish is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Yipppikayeh, Mofoh!!!
Posts: 106
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by stangger5 View Post
Over write your ARCADE template with the one in the first post in this thread,,for starters..
I tried that before posting that screenshot. Negative.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:11 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.18181 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,368KB
  • Queries Executed 26 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (5)bbcode_code
  • (2)bbcode_php
  • (8)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (6)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (3)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (11)post_thanks_box
  • (4)post_thanks_box_bit
  • (11)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (2)post_thanks_postbit
  • (11)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (2)postbit_attachment
  • (11)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (11)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • fetch_musername
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_attachment
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_bit_start
  • post_thanks_function_show_thanks_date_start
  • post_thanks_function_show_thanks_date_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_bit_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_post_thanks_template_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_post_thanks_template_end
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete