Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > Archive > vB.org Archives > vBulletin 2.x > vBulletin 2.x Full Releases
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Details »»

Version: , by Admin (Coder) Admin is offline
Developer Last Online: Nov 2024 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Version: 2.2.x Rating:
Released: 09-11-2001 Last Update: Never Installs: 22
 
No support by the author.

This hack will let you select whether to use a lite registration page or not, directly from the admin control panel.
Using this will make your page look like this (with the header and footer of course):

Requested by inetd and so many more.

Pretty simple really:
1) Run this query using Telnet or phpMyAdmin:
Code:
INSERT INTO setting VALUES (NULL,6,'Use lite registration page?','litereg','0','Using this option will only display required fields for users when signing up.','yesno','18')
2) In register.php replace this code:
PHP Code:
  if ($who=="adult") {
    eval(
"dooutput(\"".gettemplate("registeradult")."\");");
  } else {
    eval(
"dooutput(\"".gettemplate("registercoppa")."\");");
  } 
with
PHP Code:
  if ($who=="adult") {
    if (
$litereg) {
      eval(
"dooutput(\"".gettemplate("registerlite")."\");");
    } else {
      eval(
"dooutput(\"".gettemplate("registeradult")."\");");
    }
  } else {
    if (
$litereg) {
      eval(
"dooutput(\"".gettemplate("registerlite")."\");");
    } else {
      eval(
"dooutput(\"".gettemplate("registercoppa")."\");");
    }
  } 
3) Add a new template named registerlite and use the file I attached for its contents (template done by kier ).

That's it. Now you'll have an option for this in your options page, under "User and registration options".

Hope you like this, please feedback.

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #22  
Old 10-25-2001, 01:07 PM
RobAC RobAC is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 314
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

geez....no....it's my usual morning, pre-coffee....DUHHHHH moment!
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 11-18-2001, 07:52 PM
inetd inetd is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 332
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Tell, please, a code for vb 2.2.1. I at pressing on Submit again have a form for registration
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 11-19-2001, 04:37 AM
Admin's Avatar
Admin Admin is offline
Coder
 
Join Date: Oct 2023
Location: Server
Posts: 1
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

This is compatible with 2.2.x.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 11-24-2001, 09:52 AM
inetd inetd is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 332
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

The last version of the code without bugs is necessary for me. Which works with version 2.2.1. Where it to take?
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 02-22-2002, 03:00 AM
bill-t's Avatar
bill-t bill-t is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 17
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I installed the hack, following the directions exactly since this is one of the things I needed most and it looked pretty simple... (I'm brand new to vB, to scripting as well...) This is my second attempt at installing a hack and the first failed as well... I think I'm probably missing something pretty basic... I installed MyphpAdmin and ran the query... went to the file on the server and changed the code in step 2... Created the new template and copied the code to it... went to a different machine and killed all cookies and went to log in as new user... It gave me the basic same old registration screen... Question 2 is; once I get this up, how can I hide the question about the time zone and make it default to my choice? All my users live in same town... The server is actually set so if user doesn't make any choice they're good to go... 3rd... will custom questions added on that normally show up at bottom of regular template show up on bottom of this? TIA
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 03-06-2002, 01:50 PM
Birdie501's Avatar
Birdie501 Birdie501 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 272
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Hi,

I want to change the registerlite form for my needs. Can I just delete the fields i don't want to use?

How can I set the options to what i want?

example:

I only want to display username, email and password!
But all the other options i want to be automatically set to the value I want.

How can i do that?

Thanks!

Birdie501
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 03-06-2002, 01:54 PM
Admin's Avatar
Admin Admin is offline
Coder
 
Join Date: Oct 2023
Location: Server
Posts: 1
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Use hidden form fields. For example, instead of this:
Code:
<tr>
	<td bgcolor="{secondaltcolor}"><normalfont><b>Use 'Email Notification' by default</b></normalfont><br>
	<smallfont>Using this option emails you whenever someone replies to a thread that you have participated in.</smallfont></td>
	<td bgcolor="{secondaltcolor}"><normalfont>
		<input type="radio" name="[high]emailnotification[/high]" value="yes" checked> yes
		<input type="radio" name="[high]emailnotification[/high]" value="no" > no
	</normalfont></td>
</tr>
You can use this:
Code:
<input type="hidden" name="[high]emailnotification[/high]" value="yes" />
(where yes can also be no, depends on what you want )
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 03-06-2002, 01:57 PM
Birdie501's Avatar
Birdie501 Birdie501 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 272
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Hey firefly,

you're the best! Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 03-06-2002, 02:02 PM
Admin's Avatar
Admin Admin is offline
Coder
 
Join Date: Oct 2023
Location: Server
Posts: 1
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

No problems Birdie.
Reply With Quote
  #31  
Old 03-06-2002, 02:11 PM
Birdie501's Avatar
Birdie501 Birdie501 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 272
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

@ firefly

is it the same with textarea fields? do i always have to put the above string for each variable? Or if the value is empty can i delete it instead?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:28 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04482 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,315KB
  • Queries Executed 25 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (3)bbcode_code
  • (2)bbcode_php
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (6)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (11)post_thanks_box
  • (11)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (11)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (11)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (11)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete