Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > Archive > vB.org Archives > vBulletin 3.6 > vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Magic Tool Box Details »»
Magic Tool Box
Version: 3.0.1, by misr.cc misr.cc is offline
Developer Last Online: May 2012 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Category: New Posting Features - Version: 3.6.x Rating:
Released: 12-25-2007 Last Update: 12-25-2007 Installs: 47
Uses Plugins Template Edits
Re-useable Code Additional Files Translations  
No support by the author.

Support Stop For This Version
Support Just 4 New VB 3.7.X


/*================================================= =====================*\
|| ################################################## ################## ||
|| # Magic ToolBox Hack v3.0.1 for vB 3.6.x
|| # ----------------------------------------------------------------
|| # Most PHP code in this file is ? 2003-2005 Rayaheen Software
|| # This file may only be redistributed to vBulletin license holders
|| # ----------------------------------------------------------------
|| # -------------- Ported by http://www.MISR.cc --------------
|| # This Hack was ported to work with vB 3.0.X & 3.6.x
|| # ---------------------------------------------------------------- |
|| # ---------------- VBULLETIN IS NOT FREE SOFTWARE ---------------------
|| # http://www.traidnt.net || http://www.Misr.cc || http://www.vbulletin.com
|| # MISR.CC
|| ################################################## ################## ||
\*================================================ ======================*/
Important : This has been tested on 3.6.7 - and should work good for 3.6.X , please test with caution - and as always BACKUP FIRST!


What this hack do ?
Add extra buttons with new custom BB codes for your text editor

Demo :- No Live Demo
Just some screen
:erm:





This new buttons that add to the can't used by Firefox ( will fix it on the new version




Installation time :- 3 : 5 Min

Installation :

Upload :-
clientscript >>> {forum_path}/clientscript
images >>> {forum_path}/images
magic_toolbox.php >>> forum root

import product-magictoolbox

Edit Template :-
Template editor_clientscript

find
PHP Code:
vbphrase["insert_all"]                   = "$vbphrase[insert_all]"
after it add
PHP Code:
<!-- [START HACK='Magic Tool Box' AUTHOR='Alawi Ba3qeel & Alyassi' VERSION='3.0' CHANGEID] -->
vbphrase["mtool_highlight_first"] = "$vbphrase[mtool_highlight_first]";
vbphrase["mtool_message_too_short"] = "$vbphrase[mtool_message_too_short]";
vbphrase["mtool_message_too_long"] = "$vbphrase[mtool_message_too_long]";
vbphrase["mtool_poem_type"] = "$vbphrase[mtool_poem_type]";
vbphrase["mtool_hide_keyboard"] = "$vbphrase[mtool_hide_keyboard]";
vbphrase["mtool_enter_flash_url"] = "$vbphrase[mtool_enter_flash_url]";
vbphrase["mtool_flash_hight"] = "$vbphrase[mtool_flash_hight]";
vbphrase["mtool_flash_width"] = "$vbphrase[mtool_flash_width]";
vbphrase["mtool_sound_video"] = "$vbphrase[mtool_sound_video]";
vbphrase["mtool_real_video"] = "$vbphrase[mtool_real_video]";
vbphrase["mtool_sound_only"] = "$vbphrase[mtool_sound_only]";
vbphrase["mtool_enter_ram_url"] = "$vbphrase[mtool_enter_ram_url]";
vbphrase["mtool_enter_page_url"] = "$vbphrase[mtool_enter_page_url]";
minchars $vboptions[postminchars];
maxchars $vboptions[postmaxchars];
<!-- [
END HACK='Magic Tool Box' AUTHOR='Alawi Ba3qeel & Alyassi' VERSION='3.0' CHANGEID] --> 
Save it .

Template headinclude
Find
PHP Code:
<script type="text/javascript" src="clientscript/vbulletin_global.js?v=$vboptions[simpleversion]"></script
After it add
PHP Code:
<!-- [START HACK='Magic Tool Box' AUTHOR='Alawi Ba3qeel & Alyassi' VERSION='3.0' CHANGEID] -->
<
script type="text/javascript">var bburl '$vboptions[bburl]/';</script>
<
script type="text/javascript" src="clientscript/toolbox.js"></script>
<!-- [
END HACK='Magic Tool Box' AUTHOR='Alawi Ba3qeel & Alyassi' VERSION='3.0' CHANGEID] --> 
Save it .

Template
showthread_quickreply
Find
PHP Code:
        <td><div class="imagebutton" id="{$editorid}_cmd_switchmode"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_editor]/switchmode.gif" width="21" height="20" alt="$vbphrase[switch_editor_mode]/></div></td>
    </if> 
After it add
PHP Code:
<!-- [START HACK='Magic Tool Box' AUTHOR='Alawi Ba3qeel & Alyassi' VERSION='3.0' CHANGEID] -->
    <if 
condition="$vboptions['mtool_quickreply_setting_active']">
                
$vBeditTemplate[extrabuttons]
    </if>
<!-- [
END HACK='Magic Tool Box' AUTHOR='Alawi Ba3qeel & Alyassi' VERSION='3.0' CHANGEID] --> 
Save it .

Now go to
vBulletin Options >> Message Posting Interface Options >> Enable Clickable Message Formatting Controls

Edit :-
Full Editor to :-
Enable Standard Controls

Quick Reply to :-
Enable Standard Controls

Quick Edit to :-
Enable Standard Controls


Edit Magic ToolBoX settings :-
vBulletin Options >> Magic ToolBox

Any bugs any help ask here

Supporters / CoAuthors

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #22  
Old 12-27-2007, 12:12 PM
TCE Killa TCE Killa is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 330
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

It is working great now, thanks alot for this mod, been looking for one like this awhile. Great mod!

Slight problem though, I do the whole style I want my text to come out like, and nothing shows up when I click submit. But I'm sure it will get fixed, like I said, great mod.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 12-27-2007, 12:24 PM
misr.cc's Avatar
misr.cc misr.cc is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Egypt
Posts: 101
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TCE Killa View Post
It is working great now, thanks alot for this mod, been looking for one like this awhile. Great mod!

Slight problem though, I do the whole style I want my text to come out like, and nothing shows up when I click submit. But I'm sure it will get fixed, like I said, great mod.
More explain ... are you have a problem with moving text ??
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 12-27-2007, 12:27 PM
TCE Killa TCE Killa is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 330
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Ah no it all works fine, its just when I try to put a border or gradient etc... using Quick Reply, my message shows up nothing. It works on the actual post reply, just shows nothing on quick reply.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 12-27-2007, 12:33 PM
misr.cc's Avatar
misr.cc misr.cc is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Egypt
Posts: 101
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TCE Killa View Post
Ah no it all works fine, its just when I try to put a border or gradient etc... using Quick Reply, my message shows up nothing. It works on the actual post reply, just shows nothing on quick reply.
Ah ... Just Minutes I'll check it now
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 12-27-2007, 12:36 PM
TCE Killa TCE Killa is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 330
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Okay thanks man.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 12-27-2007, 12:37 PM
misr.cc's Avatar
misr.cc misr.cc is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Egypt
Posts: 101
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Ah no it all works fine, its just when I try to put a border or gradient etc... using Quick Reply, my message shows up nothing. It works on the actual post reply, just shows nothing on quick reply.
You use Ajax with Quick Reply ....
like here on vbulletin.org
you should reload the page to see it

Edit :- To use Magic Tool Box with Quick Reply you should Disable Problematic AJAX Features
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 12-27-2007, 12:43 PM
TCE Killa TCE Killa is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 330
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

It works great now, thanks alot for this mod man!
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 12-27-2007, 12:44 PM
misr.cc's Avatar
misr.cc misr.cc is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Egypt
Posts: 101
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TCE Killa View Post
It works great now, thanks alot for this mod man!
you are welcome .... any help any bugs Just till me
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 12-30-2007, 04:53 PM
christi78 christi78 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 32
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Having issue with most of the buttons. Basically I get a black page when any of them have to use the todo statement

I know part of my issue is this

PHP Code:
<head>
<
meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=ISO-8859-1">
<
title>Magic ToolBox Instructions</title>
<
script language="javascript" src="../vb35/clientscript/poem.js"></script>
<
script language="javascript" src="../vb35/clientscript/mycodes.js"></script>
<
style>
body background#E1E1E2; font-family: tims new roman; font-size: 12pt }
</style>
</
head
as I am running 3.6.8 with no directory vb35 path should read ../clientscript/poem_settings.js

Also I do not even have the mycodes.js as one of the download files.

Please help me figure out what is going on Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #31  
Old 12-30-2007, 09:06 PM
misr.cc's Avatar
misr.cc misr.cc is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Egypt
Posts: 101
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by christi78 View Post
Having issue with most of the buttons. Basically I get a black page when any of them have to use the todo statement

I know part of my issue is this

PHP Code:
<head>
<
meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=ISO-8859-1">
<
title>Magic ToolBox Instructions</title>
<
script language="javascript" src="../vb35/clientscript/poem.js"></script>
<
script language="javascript" src="../vb35/clientscript/mycodes.js"></script>
<
style>
body background#E1E1E2; font-family: tims new roman; font-size: 12pt }
</style>
</
head
as I am running 3.6.8 with no directory vb35 path should read ../clientscript/poem_settings.js

Also I do not even have the mycodes.js as one of the download files.

Please help me figure out what is going on Thanks
there is no path like this on uploaded files
it's for vb 3.5.X i didin't remove it when Upgraded it
try to change the FIles and folders CHOMD to 755
and make sure you upload files and folders to the right path
and i'll check this V with 3.6.8
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.08954 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,368KB
  • Queries Executed 26 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (8)bbcode_php
  • (5)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (6)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (11)post_thanks_box
  • (11)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (11)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (11)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (11)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete