Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > Archive > vB.org Archives > vBulletin 3.6 > vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools
World of Warcraft Class Recruitment Status module (db backend) Details »»
World of Warcraft Class Recruitment Status module (db backend)
Version: 1.01, by turnipofdoom turnipofdoom is offline
Developer Last Online: Apr 2013 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Category: Miscellaneous Hacks - Version: 3.6.4 Rating:
Released: 01-26-2007 Last Update: Never Installs: 23
DB Changes Template Edits
Additional Files  
No support by the author.

This mod is no longer supported it has been rewritten.

The new mod is available here:
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=150449

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #22  
Old 02-13-2007, 04:27 AM
NightPhoenix NightPhoenix is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 9
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Fatal error: Call to a member function on a non-object

Line 31 of class_recruit.php
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 02-13-2007, 02:55 PM
turnipofdoom turnipofdoom is offline
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 113
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Well Line 31 is blank in my file so here.

for php5 and only 5.

Code:
<?php
/*======================================================================*\
	class_recruit.php
	------------------------------------------------------------------
	
	 * Dark Portal Syndicate http://www.darkportals.com
	 * Copyright 2002-2007
	 * ------------------
	 * class_recruit.php
	 * Began: 6/27/05
	 * Last Modified 1/27/2007
	 * Authors: Delinah Howard, Jessica Zakhar. <site-admins@darkportals.com>
	------------------------------------------------------------------

\*=======================================================================*/


class recruit {
	
	private $vbObj;
	
	function __construct()
		{	
			global $vbulletin;
			$this->vbObj =& $vbulletin;
			
		}
		
	function getStatus( $query )
	{
		
		$result = $this->vbObj->db->fetch_array( 
				  $this->vbObj->db->query_read( "SELECT status FROM recruitment WHERE class='$query'" ) );
		
		return strip_tags( $result['status'] );
	}

	
	function setStatus( $druid,
						$hunter, 
						$mage, 
						$paladin, 
						$priest, 
						$rogue, 
						$shaman,
						$warlock, 
						$warrior )
	{
	
	$classes = array(
					'Druid' => $this->vbObj->db->escape_string( strip_tags( $druid, '<b>' ) ),
					'Hunter' => $this->vbObj->db->escape_string( strip_tags( $hunter, '<b>' ) ), 
					'Mage' => $this->vbObj->db->escape_string( strip_tags( $mage, '<b>' ) ),
					'Paladin' => $this->vbObj->db->escape_string( strip_tags( $paladin, '<b>' ) ),
					'Priest' => $this->vbObj->db->escape_string( strip_tags( $priest, '<b>' ) ),
					'Rogue' => $this->vbObj->db->escape_string( strip_tags( $rogue, '<b>') ),
					'Shaman' => $this->vbObj->db->escape_string( strip_tags( $shaman, '<b>' ) ),
					'Warlock' => $this->vbObj->db->escape_string( strip_tags( $warlock, '<b>' ) ),
					'Warrior' => $this->vbObj->db->escape_string( strip_tags( $warrior, '<b>' ) )
					);

	foreach( $classes AS $key => $value )
		{
			$query = ( "UPDATE recruitment SET status='$value' WHERE class='$key'" );
			$this->vbObj->db->query( $query );
		}
	}
}
?>
and php4

Code:
<?php
/*======================================================================*\
	class_recruit.php
	------------------------------------------------------------------
	
	 * Dark Portal Syndicate http://www.darkportals.com
	 * Copyright 2002-2007
	 * ------------------
	 * class_recruit.php
	 * Began: 6/27/05
	 * Last Modified 1/27/2007
	 * Authors: Delinah Howard, Jessica Zakhar. <site-admins@darkportals.com>
	------------------------------------------------------------------

\*=======================================================================*/


class recruit {
	
	var $vbObj;
	
	function recruit()
		{	
			global $vbulletin;
			$this->vbObj =& $vbulletin;
			
		}
		
	function getStatus( $query )
	{
		
		$result = $this->vbObj->db->fetch_array( 
				  $this->vbObj->db->query_read( "SELECT status FROM recruitment WHERE class='$query'" ) );
		
		return strip_tags( $result['status'] );
	}

	
	function setStatus( $druid,
						$hunter, 
						$mage, 
						$paladin, 
						$priest, 
						$rogue, 
						$shaman,
						$warlock, 
						$warrior )
	{
	
	$classes = array(
					'Druid' => $this->vbObj->db->escape_string( strip_tags( $druid, '<b>' ) ),
					'Hunter' => $this->vbObj->db->escape_string( strip_tags( $hunter, '<b>' ) ), 
					'Mage' => $this->vbObj->db->escape_string( strip_tags( $mage, '<b>' ) ),
					'Paladin' => $this->vbObj->db->escape_string( strip_tags( $paladin, '<b>' ) ),
					'Priest' => $this->vbObj->db->escape_string( strip_tags( $priest, '<b>' ) ),
					'Rogue' => $this->vbObj->db->escape_string( strip_tags( $rogue, '<b>') ),
					'Shaman' => $this->vbObj->db->escape_string( strip_tags( $shaman, '<b>' ) ),
					'Warlock' => $this->vbObj->db->escape_string( strip_tags( $warlock, '<b>' ) ),
					'Warrior' => $this->vbObj->db->escape_string( strip_tags( $warrior, '<b>' ) )
					);

	foreach( $classes AS $key => $value )
		{
			$query = ( "UPDATE recruitment SET status='$value' WHERE class='$key'" );
			$this->vbObj->db->query( $query );
		}
	}
}
?>
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 02-20-2007, 01:17 PM
hannie hannie is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 10
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

i can get this to come up but it doesn't appear in a module - it appears on the top of the page - any idea whats going on?
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 02-20-2007, 02:40 PM
aitonk aitonk is offline
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 4
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I get this error when trying to add the SQL Database

Code:
An error occurred while attempting to execute your query. The following information was returned.
error number: 1064
error desc: You have an error in your SQL syntax. Check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'DEFAULT CHARSET=latin1;

-- 
-- Dumping data for table `recr
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 02-20-2007, 06:54 PM
turnipofdoom turnipofdoom is offline
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 113
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hannie View Post
i can get this to come up but it doesn't appear in a module - it appears on the top of the page - any idea whats going on?
Yeah enable clean file output in the module you created in vbadvanced.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 02-20-2007, 06:56 PM
turnipofdoom turnipofdoom is offline
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 113
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by aitonk View Post
I get this error when trying to add the SQL Database

Code:
An error occurred while attempting to execute your query. The following information was returned.
error number: 1064
error desc: You have an error in your SQL syntax. Check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'DEFAULT CHARSET=latin1;

-- 
-- Dumping data for table `recr
Code:
CREATE TABLE `recruitment` (
`Class` varchar(15) NOT NULL default '',
`Status` varchar(15) NOT NULL default '',
PRIMARY KEY (`Class`)
) ENGINE=MyISAM;
just remove 'DEFAULT CHARSET=latin1
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 03-10-2007, 04:51 PM
SReid SReid is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 1
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Thanks for making this! Installed at www.malevolenceguild.org
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 03-11-2007, 07:33 PM
Feanor Feanor is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 16
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I can't get it to work - I've tried all the ideas in this thread, and the best I can come up with is a homepage consisting of just this:
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 03-12-2007, 05:24 PM
turnipofdoom turnipofdoom is offline
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 113
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Feanor View Post
I can't get it to work - I've tried all the ideas in this thread, and the best I can come up with is a homepage consisting of just this:
Are you trying to display the recruitment status page and the update page on the same VB page? Even that should not kick that kind of error... You trying to include class_recruit more than once?
Reply With Quote
  #31  
Old 03-13-2007, 05:28 PM
darkie79 darkie79 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 36
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I would love to install this, but it would be more beneficial to our community as a recruitment tool for specific roles within the community (ie, tournament admin/cs:s team, etc)..how hard would it be to change this to accomodate our needs?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04444 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,315KB
  • Queries Executed 25 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (5)bbcode_code
  • (3)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (6)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (11)post_thanks_box
  • (11)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (11)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (11)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (11)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete