Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > Archive > vB.org Archives > vBulletin 3.6 > vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Resize large [IMG] images and link them to original Details »»
Resize large [IMG] images and link them to original
Version: 1.01, by nsanden nsanden is offline
Developer Last Online: Aug 2013 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Category: Forum Display Enhancements - Version: 3.6.1 Rating:
Released: 09-25-2006 Last Update: Never Installs: 39
Template Edits
Code Changes Is in Beta Stage  
No support by the author.

This mod should resize [IMG] images wider than 'max_width' and link them to their original size. Not very well tested, i'm hoping for some feedback/suggestions. I have tested in firefox/IE latest versions and it seems to work fine. Should be a pretty quick install.

INSTALL:

1) Edit /includes/class_bbcode.php around line 1879 for me.

Look for:
Code:
return '<img src="' . $link . '" border="0" alt="" />';
Change to:
Code:
return '<img src="' . $link . '" border="0" alt="" class="img_tag" />';
2) Add the following to the headinclude template.

Code:
<if condition="THIS_SCRIPT == 'showthread'">

<script type="text/javascript">

max_width = 700;

if(document.documentElement.outerHTML == null) {
   HTMLElement.prototype.__defineSetter__("outerHTML", function (sHTML) {
   var r = this.ownerDocument.createRange();
   r.setStartBefore(this);
   var df = r.createContextualFragment(sHTML);
   this.parentNode.replaceChild(df, this);
});
}

function resizeImages() {
   for(var i=0; i<document.images.length; i++)
   {
      var img = document.images[i];
      if(img.className == "img_tag") {
         if(img.width > max_width) {
            var strNewHTML = '<a href="' + img.src + '" target="_blank"><img width = "' + max_width + '" src="' + img.src + '" border=0 alt="" /></a>';
            img.outerHTML = strNewHTML;
         }
      }
   }
}

if (window.addEventListener) {
  window.addEventListener('load', resizeImages, false);
} else if (window.attachEvent) {
  window.attachEvent('onload', resizeImages);
} else {
  window.onload = resizeImages;
} 

</script>

</if>

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #22  
Old 09-26-2006, 10:51 PM
NeutralizeR NeutralizeR is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 355
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

This is the fastest way to resize giant images (vBulletin 3.6) if you don't mind the "click to view the full version of the image" feature:
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....&postcount=144
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 09-27-2006, 07:29 AM
principino1984 principino1984 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Italy
Posts: 135
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

just in my forum, cause when I look @ that link you gave me it works fine

Marco
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 09-27-2006, 07:43 AM
Tralala's Avatar
Tralala Tralala is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,207
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by transitbus
doesnt work at all. Infact it removed the images instead of making a link

Same here, using Safari on a Mac.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 09-27-2006, 07:51 AM
Masiello's Avatar
Masiello Masiello is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Italy
Posts: 426
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nsanden
Sorry teedizz i don't think i'm going to add that change. Doesn't make sense to me. No reason to resize images in the post if you aren't going to resize images in the signature as well. Whole point is to NOT break your design.
I agree
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 09-27-2006, 08:21 PM
nsanden nsanden is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 39
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by principino1984
just in my forum, cause when I look @ that link you gave me it works fine

Marco
Try reinstalling the hack then. It will probably work.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 09-27-2006, 08:23 PM
PabloAM PabloAM is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 82
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Resize in News in VBadvanced???

Thx
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 09-27-2006, 08:25 PM
nsanden nsanden is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 39
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tralala
Same here, using Safari on a Mac.
Yeah doesn't suprise me. Sorry
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 09-27-2006, 08:33 PM
principino1984 principino1984 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Italy
Posts: 135
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nsanden
Try reinstalling the hack then. It will probably work.

why should it work now? i already tried to reinstall the hack twice or three times... there's no way it will work now if you haven't change sometin in the code

Marco
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 09-27-2006, 09:31 PM
nsanden nsanden is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 39
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by principino1984
why should it work now? i already tried to reinstall the hack twice or three times... there's no way it will work now if you haven't change sometin in the code

Marco
I have changed it a couple times.

Just look for the: <style>#img_tag { display: none } </style> part and remove it from the headinclude template.
Reply With Quote
  #31  
Old 09-27-2006, 10:05 PM
teedizz teedizz is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 275
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nsanden
Sorry teedizz i don't think i'm going to add that change. Doesn't make sense to me. No reason to resize images in the post if you aren't going to resize images in the signature as well. Whole point is to NOT break your design.

well tha reason i ask is because I allow usres to have sigs 600x350 which doesnt break my design. on the other hand I have members who add pictures to threads which are like 1568x900 which does break my design. for instance, we have a thread named " post your desktop " & people are literally just taking screen shots & posting the whole thing. if this doesnt affect a sig thats 600x350 thats wrapped in [img] tags then i will install. thanks.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.09856 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,311KB
  • Queries Executed 25 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (3)bbcode_code
  • (7)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (6)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (11)post_thanks_box
  • (11)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (11)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (11)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (11)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete