Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > Archive > vB.org Archives > vBulletin 3.5 > vBulletin 3.5 Template Modifications
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools
World of Warcraft Profile Mod Details »»
World of Warcraft Profile Mod
Version: 1.00, by gmrstudios gmrstudios is offline
Developer Last Online: Apr 2016 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Version: 3.5.4 Rating:
Released: 07-02-2006 Last Update: Never Installs: 25
 
No support by the author.

Begin by adding the appropriate profile fields:

Admincp > User Profile Fields > Add New User Profile Field > Single-Selection Menu

Character Gender: - Single-Selection Menu

Male
Female

Character Race: - Single-Selection Menu

Dwarf
Gnome
Human
Night Elf
Orc
Tauren
Troll
Undead

Character Class: - Single-Selection Menu

Druid
Hunter
Mage
Paladin
Priest
Rogue
Shaman
Warlock
Warrior

Character Faction: - Single-Selection Menu

Alliance
Horde

Profession 1: - Single-Selection Menu

Alchemy
Blacksmithing
Enchanting
Engineering
Herbalism
Leatherworking
Mining
Skinning
Tailoring

Profession 2: - Single-Selection Menu

Alchemy
Blacksmithing
Enchanting
Engineering
Herbalism
Leatherworking
Mining
Skinning
Tailoring

When thats complete find your postbit_legacy template by going to Admincp > Styles & Templates > Postbit Templates > postbit_legacy

Find:
Code:
<if condition="$post['rank']"><div class="smallfont">$post[rank]</div></if>
Place the following code after it:
Code:
<if condition="$post[field#]"><img src="images/$post[field#].gif" alt="$post[field10]"></if>
<if condition="$post[field#race] && $post[field#gender]"><img src="images/$post[field#race]_$post[field#gender].gif" alt="$post[field#race] $post[field#gender]"></if>
<if condition="$post[field#]"><img src="images/$post[field#].gif" alt="$post[field9]"></if>
<if condition="$post[field#]"><img src="images/$post[field#].gif" alt="$post[field11]"></if>
<if condition="$post[field#]"><img src="images/$post[field#].gif" alt="$post[field12]"></if>
When your done just edit the [field#] to match those in your User Profiles Manager and edit the img src location to the folder of your choice.

Special Thanks to peterska2 for bringing this mod into prime time.

I have included the images I used on my forums for your convenience.

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #22  
Old 07-10-2006, 03:02 AM
Stifler Stifler is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 137
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

theres no shaman.gif
and with the new code implemented, images won't showup for character race because they are based on Male + Female, and that isnt the name of the gif's in this case..
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 07-10-2006, 09:53 AM
peterska2 peterska2 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 6,504
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

If you are not using male and female, then you can remove that line from the code and replicate one of the other lines to use with the profile field that you have for race.

If you have a race that there are no images for, then you will need to make your own unless someone else has one that they are willing to share with you.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 07-11-2006, 05:58 AM
gmrstudios gmrstudios is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 12
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Good catch you will need to add the following field

Character Gender: - Single-Selection Menu

Male
Female

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 07-11-2006, 06:13 AM
Stifler Stifler is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 137
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

any chance of a shaman.gif release or should i make my own?
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 07-11-2006, 03:15 PM
gmrstudios gmrstudios is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 12
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Zip files updated to include shaman.gif
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 07-17-2006, 02:57 AM
NoKz NoKz is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 9
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I like this mod, but I'm having a problem changing the fields. None of the images/tags (rogue, human, etc) are showing up.

Maybe you guys can help me out. I want to leave the professions out of it. So here's my field #'s...

Gender = field9
Race = field10
Class = field11
Faction = field12

Can someone please show me how exactly to change the fields in the legacy? Because when I change it, nothing shows up. I'm frustrated with it and just need some answers. Thanks for the help in advance.

EDIT: The images are in the "/images" root.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 07-17-2006, 09:44 AM
peterska2 peterska2 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 6,504
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Code:
<if condition="$post[field11]"><img src="images/$post[field11].gif" alt="$post[field11]"></if>
<if condition="$post[field10] && $post[field9]"><img src="images/$post[field10]_$post[field9].gif" alt="$post[field10] $post[field9]"></if>
<if condition="$post[field12]"><img src="images/$post[field12].gif" alt="$post[field12]"></if>
That should work for you.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 07-17-2006, 09:09 PM
NoKz NoKz is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 9
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by peterska2
Code:
<if condition="$post[field11]"><img src="images/$post[field11].gif" alt="$post[field11]"></if>
<if condition="$post[field10] && $post[field9]"><img src="images/$post[field10]_$post[field9].gif" alt="$post[field10] $post[field9]"></if>
<if condition="$post[field12]"><img src="images/$post[field12].gif" alt="$post[field12]"></if>
That should work for you.
Works great! Thanks a ton!
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 07-21-2006, 11:34 PM
Blaine0002's Avatar
Blaine0002 Blaine0002 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Wisconsin.
Posts: 1,350
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

needed to change an underscore to a space in one of the lines, to correspond witht he images..

example here

Code:
<if condition="$post['field6'] && $post['field5']"><img src="images/$post[field6] $post[field5].gif" alt="$post[field6] $post[field5]"></if>
Reply With Quote
  #31  
Old 07-26-2006, 09:20 AM
s3xt0y's Avatar
s3xt0y s3xt0y is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 9
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

is there anyway to get this work on postbit?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:26 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.06543 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,307KB
  • Queries Executed 25 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (5)bbcode_code
  • (1)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (6)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (3)pagenav_pagelink
  • (11)post_thanks_box
  • (11)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (11)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (11)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (11)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete