Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > Archive > Modification Graveyard
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Banner Ads System Details »»
Banner Ads System
Version: 1.00, by tnguy3n tnguy3n is offline
Developer Last Online: Sep 2010 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Version: 3.5.2 Rating:
Released: 01-03-2006 Last Update: Never Installs: 210
DB Changes Uses Plugins Template Edits
Additional Files  
No support by the author.

Banner Ads System
Author: Thinh Nguyen (tnguy3n)
Support: www.vbviet.org

###############
Banner Ads System Expanded version supports Adsense, Adbrite, Flash, Inframe, etc.
Click on the link below for more info & to purchase:
http://www.vbviet.com/index.php?act=...od&productId=8
###############

This simple rotational banner ads system get random ads from your database and display globally under navbar on your board.
It's been fully tested on vb 3.5.2, but it should work fine for all 3.5 Gold version.

FEATURES:
- Banner stats tracker
- Ability to enable/disable
- Admin ability to add/modify/delete banners
- Admin ability to view banner stats/detail for each banner
- more

#################
STRUCTURE:
- New Files: 3
- New Template: 1
- New db tables: 2
- Product: 1


#################
INSTALLATION:

1. Upload files to appropriate dir in your forumroot
2. UPload product xml file in your Product Manager

#################
If you find this hack useful or wish to sponsor/support future development of the hack, you can donate to


If you need custom version of this hack, pls contact me.

:::::UPDATE:::::
The product xml above will add 2 plugins and the ads stays fixed under navbar. This, however, may not be working with some custom skins if navbar template's codebit are changed. To fix that problem, open Banner System plugin (at global_start hook), replace the whole content with:

PHP Code:
// Banner Ads System by tnguy3n
if($vbulletin->options['bannersys_mode'])
{
    
$getads $vbulletin->db->query_read("SELECT * FROM " TABLE_PREFIX "

bannersys_banners WHERE status = '1' ORDER BY RAND() LIMIT 1"
);
    
$ads $vbulletin->db->fetch_array($getads);

    
// print banner ads
    
eval('$bannerads = "' fetch_template('bannerads') . '";');

    
$vbulletin->db->free_result($getads);
    unset(
$getads);

Next step, you'll have to modify some templates in order to display the ads, place this following code:
HTML Code:
$bannerads
anywhere you want to show the ads.
If you want to show the ads globally on your forums, put that code in either header or navbar or footer template.

To enable/disable or change other settings of Banner System: vBulletin Options -> Banner System Settings
- Banner System Mode: yes = enable, no = disable
- Show Banners to Logged In Users: yes = everyone (including logged in users), no = only guests
- Ads In New Window: yes = open in new window, no = open in same window

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #22  
Old 01-06-2006, 04:21 PM
Akakios Akakios is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 8
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hasann
hmm..,
hast du schon mal product_bannersys.xml datei durch admincp> plugin manager importiert?
und welche version von vBulletin hast du?
Ich habe alle richtig installiert. Und zwar banner erscheint sich im Admin dass installiert ist.
Ich habe die 303 Version. Ich habe aber andere Template. Blue Wonder. Ist vielleicht das sProblem?
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 01-06-2006, 04:26 PM
Akakios Akakios is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 8
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tnguy3n
I wish I know what you guys talk about.
Sorry but my English is poor.
I have problem with Banner Ads System. I have installed but I can not to see the Banner.
But in Admin I see th Banner.
I have 303 version und Blue Wonder Template.
That is my problem. :disappointed:
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 01-06-2006, 05:16 PM
tnguy3n's Avatar
tnguy3n tnguy3n is offline
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: U of I, Iowa
Posts: 846
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

This banner hack is for vbulletin version 3.5.x. It wouldn't work in vb 3.0.3.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 01-06-2006, 06:41 PM
Akakios Akakios is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 8
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Ok! Thank you.
Do you know a good banner programm for 3.0.3?
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 01-07-2006, 06:26 AM
guyfox guyfox is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 8
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

im running 3.5.1 and the .org banner shows when a guest shows but thats all I see. Seems like I'm missing a bunch of stuff. Only screen I can find in my boards from the screenshots is the 1st one. I'm noob and probably missing something. Any help is appreicated.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 01-07-2006, 07:00 AM
tnguy3n's Avatar
tnguy3n tnguy3n is offline
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: U of I, Iowa
Posts: 846
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

vBulletin Options -> Banner System Settings, check Yes to "Show banners to logged in users".
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 01-07-2006, 05:17 PM
kadafi_alive kadafi_alive is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 146
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Hi,

How would I let display at the top right hand corner?
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 01-07-2006, 08:41 PM
JohnnyClark JohnnyClark is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 17
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I have a problem, when i click the link on my forum home, it doesnt take me to the place. Its an error, 404... IT adds "amp;" to my link
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 01-08-2006, 05:06 AM
TheAllusionist TheAllusionist is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 101
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

IT would be nice if there was some documentation or a post explaining what the 'call' is named and where it is placed, so we could relocate it as needed. I am not a coder, but I didn't find the code in navbar or forumhome with a cursorary search. It does work on my current theme, but a theme I have in developement has side nav bar and not the horizontal ones on top, hence I thought it would be in the nav bar template. Anyway, if some one could post what I am looking for I imagine I could relocate it! Thank you for your time.
Reply With Quote
  #31  
Old 01-08-2006, 10:59 AM
kadafi_alive kadafi_alive is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 146
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I have managed to add it to the top, however, it stays in the middle instead of right aligning. Anyone know how to do that?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:10 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04831 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,317KB
  • Queries Executed 25 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)bbcode_html
  • (1)bbcode_php
  • (2)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (4)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (11)post_thanks_box
  • (11)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (11)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (11)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (11)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete