Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > Archive > vB.org Archives > vBulletin 3.5 > vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Randomly positioned ad in between postbits in showthread Details »»
Randomly positioned ad in between postbits in showthread
Version: 1.01, by UK Jimbo UK Jimbo is offline
Developer Last Online: Mar 2013 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Version: 3.5.3 Rating:
Released: 10-09-2005 Last Update: Never Installs: 237
Uses Plugins Template Edits
 
No support by the author.

Inspired by this hack.

The ad is positioned randomly after one of the postbits. We use this for positioning adsense ads on visordown.com.

Install the attached plugin then add the following code to your postbit or postbit_legacy template:

HTML Code:
<if condition="$GLOBALS['adsense_position'] == $post['postcount'] && $GLOBALS['adsense_position'] > 0">
$spacer_open 
<div style="padding:0px 0px $stylevar[cellpadding]px 0px"> 

<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%" align="center"> 
<tr> 
	<td class="thead" align="left">Sponsored Links</td> 
</tr> 
<tr> 
	<td class="alt1" align="center">

<!-- ad code goes here -->

	</td> 
</tr> 
</table> 

</div> 
$spacer_close 
</if>

Changelog

v1.01
Bug fix: The ad code shouldn't appear on PMs any more (template change)

Donations

Hopefully this plugin will earn you provide you with some good revenue. If you'd like to show your appreciation please donate as little or as much as you like.

Supporters / CoAuthors

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #212  
Old 08-16-2006, 01:08 AM
dssart dssart is offline
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 70
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

just re-installed under 3.6, using the tips from above..good work. click *install*

Is it possible to have the ads displayed when viewing the forum index, or when viewing the thread topics within a group as opposed to having the ads displayed when one views the messages within a thread as this does now?

Would also like to know if I could have two rows of ads appear instead of one..
Reply With Quote
  #213  
Old 08-18-2006, 02:42 AM
webgroup webgroup is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 169
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by UK Jimbo
Sorry - I won't have a chance to till v3.6 is stable and I've installed it on visordown.com

Any new of the new version?
works in 3.6.0 but the table with the ads is not squeared with the post tables anymore.
Reply With Quote
  #214  
Old 08-18-2006, 04:32 AM
Smoothie Smoothie is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 1,834
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by webgroup
Any new of the new version?
works in 3.6.0 but the table with the ads is not squeared with the post tables anymore.
Works with 3.6, you just need to remove the space_open and spacer_closed.

Use this:
HTML Code:
<div style="padding:6px 0px 0px 0px">
Reply With Quote
  #215  
Old 08-18-2006, 04:41 AM
webgroup webgroup is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 169
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Smoothie
Works with 3.6, you just need to remove the space_open and spacer_closed.

Use this:
HTML Code:
<div style="padding:6px 0px 0px 0px">
thanks.

should I add that code or replace the spacer_closed and space_open with the code?
Reply With Quote
  #216  
Old 08-19-2006, 05:50 AM
Smoothie Smoothie is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 1,834
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by webgroup
thanks.

should I add that code or replace the spacer_closed and space_open with the code?
Here's what I use:
HTML Code:
<if condition="$GLOBALS['adsense_position'] == $post['postcount'] && $GLOBALS['adsense_position'] > 0">
<div style="padding:6px 0px 0px 0px">
<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%" align="center"> 
<tr> 
	<td class="thead" align="left">Sponsored Links</td> 
</tr> 
<tr> 
	<td class="alt1" align="center">

<!-- ad code goes here -->

	</td> 
</tr> 
</table> 
</div> 
</if>
Reply With Quote
  #217  
Old 08-20-2006, 04:31 PM
almukmin almukmin is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 76
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Please read my previous post a page ago.
Reply With Quote
  #218  
Old 10-05-2006, 11:10 AM
jklimczak's Avatar
jklimczak jklimczak is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: New York
Posts: 56
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

can some one help me fix my code I keep geting No post after i add this

if condition="$GLOBALS['adsense_position'] == $post['postcount'] && $GLOBALS['adsense_position'] > 0">
<div style="padding:0px 0px $stylevar[cellpadding]px 0px">

<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
<tr>
<td class="thead" align="left">Sponsored Links</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td class="alt1" align="center">

<!-- BEGIN ADVERTPRO CODE BLOCK -->

<SCRIPT language="JavaScript" type="text/javascript">
document.write('<SCR'+'IPT src="http://216.27.135.253:8080/advertpro/servlet/view/banner/javascript/zone?zid=7&pid=4&random='+Math.floor(89999999*Math .random()+10000000)+'&millis=' +new Date().getTime()+'" language="JavaScript" type="text/javascript"></SCR'+'IPT>');
</SCRIPT>
<NOSCRIPT>
<A href="http://216.27.135.253:8080/advertpro/servlet/click/zone?zid=7&pid=4&lookup=true&position=1" target="_top">
<IMG src="http://216.27.135.253:8080/advertpro/servlet/view/banner/image/zone?zid=7&pid=4&position=1" height="60" width="468" hspace="0" vspace="0" border="0" alt="Click Here!">
</A>
</NOSCRIPT>

<!-- END ADVERTPRO CODE BLOCK -->

</td>
</tr>
</table>
</div>
</if>
Reply With Quote
  #219  
Old 10-05-2006, 01:49 PM
curriertech curriertech is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: NH
Posts: 121
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Installed and working on 3.6.2! I made one small change, being that it only shows the random ads for guests.
Reply With Quote
  #220  
Old 10-15-2006, 07:03 AM
andewy3k andewy3k is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 34
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

works great, thanks

just had to remove the spacer stuff for 3.6 and add the new div tag.

thanks again...

*installed*
Reply With Quote
  #221  
Old 10-31-2006, 08:47 PM
Domenico Domenico is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 151
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Removing spacer_closed and space_open and changing the div to <div style="padding:$stylevar[cellpadding]px 0px 0px 0px"> or <div style="padding:6px 0px 0px 0px"> doesn't work for me.

See -> http://www.webhostingtalk.nl/webhost...ders-bots.html

Any ideas?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:28 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04888 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,321KB
  • Queries Executed 26 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (4)bbcode_html
  • (4)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (6)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (3)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (11)post_thanks_box
  • (11)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (11)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (11)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (11)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete