Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > Archive > vB.org Archives > vBulletin 3.0 > vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Archive Thread Details »»
Archive Thread
Version: 1.01, by Mephisteus Mephisteus is offline
Developer Last Online: Jan 2015 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Version: 3.0.3 Rating:
Released: 11-15-2004 Last Update: 11-24-2004 Installs: 8
 
No support by the author.

Hack name: Archive Thread
Version: 1.0
Author: DarkSSJ3 (Mephisteus)

Steps:
1 File edit
-- postings.php (2 edits)
1 Template edit
-- SHOWTHREAD (1 edit)
3 New phrases
1 New setting

Info:
This will add an option under Thread Tools (see screenshot) to archive a thread to a designated forum. Main advantadge of this it does not require for someone to have access to the forum. It also logs the action (both moderator log and thead log).

Note:
I made this hack for my clan forum ages ago, thought it was time to release it to the public

Update 1.01:
The settings option now actually works

MAKE A BACKUP
I will not be held responsible for any damage this hack causes to your forum.

Please keep any bug reports in this thread.

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #12  
Old 11-25-2004, 04:54 PM
Mephisteus's Avatar
Mephisteus Mephisteus is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 288
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Only mods can archive posts, not sure whats up with the setting problem, since it seems to be working here. I'll check the distribution file when I get back.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 11-27-2004, 10:56 AM
glenvw glenvw is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 135
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Following up.

My Mod loves this since it saves lots of time keeping our board clean.

Question, how hard to add a second radio button and second archive forum option to this hack? I have use for sending differerent types of posts to different archives.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 11-27-2004, 02:13 PM
Mephisteus's Avatar
Mephisteus Mephisteus is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 288
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Not that hard, here is how (things in bold are new) BE SURE TO GO THROUGH THE ENTIRE CODE YOURSELF, there is a similar variable to be altered:
Code:
// ############################### start archiving thread ###############################
if ($_POST['do'] == 'archivethread2')
{
	globalize($_POST, array(
		'threadid' => INT,
		'method' => STR,
		'title' => STR
	));
	$destforuminfo['forumid'] == $vboptions['archiveforumid2']; // If you are to lazy to add a setting replace $vboptions['archiveforumid2'] with the archive forum id

<!-- Going on with the code -->
And when adding the setting
Code:
Varname: archiveforumid2
And the dropdown edit
Code:
		<div><label for="ao_arc2"><input type="radio" name="do" id="ao_arc2" value="archivethread2" />$vbphrase[archive_thread]</label></div>
The italics means you might want to add either extra description behind it, or make new phrases for it.

I'm sure there is a less code adding way of doing it, but this will work just as good
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 11-27-2004, 02:43 PM
glenvw glenvw is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 135
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

So do I assume this goes in the postings.php

Where do I paste it in relation to the other code you had me replace?

===

I just notice the email I was sent (subscribed to this thread) has much more code in it than your post above (?)
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 11-27-2004, 06:28 PM
Mephisteus's Avatar
Mephisteus Mephisteus is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 288
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

You put the code after the already existing code, I removed the extra code so you don't spent ages looking for something that doesn't matter These are the things that you have to change, no need to put a large amount of code in there that has no relevance and will only confuse people
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 11-30-2004, 12:18 PM
glenvw glenvw is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 135
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Ok

Got all installed

Added these phrases:

/------------------\
| archive_thread |
\------------------/
Phrase Type: Show Thread
Varname: archive_thread2
Text: Archive Thread 2

/------------------\
| archive_thread |
\------------------/
Phrase Type: Thread Management
Varname: archive_thread2
Text: Archive Thread 2

/-------------------\
| thread_archived |
\-------------------/
Phrase Type: Thread Management
Varname: thread_archived2
Text: Thread Archived 2

Added your code to bottom of old hack.
I had to add a "}" to the end of your code for it not to give me an error.

I got the Showthread working etc.

However, when I try to use new archive button #2 it goes to postings.php and blank page.

Can you help?
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 11-30-2004, 06:30 PM
glenvw glenvw is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 135
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I sent you a response by PM. Hope fully you got it. My Mods are begging to get this fixed.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 11-30-2004, 08:25 PM
Mephisteus's Avatar
Mephisteus Mephisteus is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 288
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Resolved issue via PM, was an error on both our sides.

Note to other users: Be sure to add 2 to all archivethread items. I accidently missed one inside the script itself that actually decides where it goes (sorry).
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 12-31-2004, 08:30 PM
agiacosa agiacosa is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 208
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Did you update the zip file for this?
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 01-07-2005, 12:01 PM
Mephisteus's Avatar
Mephisteus Mephisteus is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 288
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

No I haven't. What you basically have to do is rename the variables and add the piece of code for a second time, below the first piece.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.08993 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,305KB
  • Queries Executed 25 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (3)bbcode_code
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (6)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (3)pagenav_pagelink
  • (11)post_thanks_box
  • (11)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (11)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (11)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (11)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete