Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > Archive > vB.org Archives > vBulletin 3.0 > vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Microstats (only for admin) - load times, server loads, queries, uncached templates! Details »»
Microstats (only for admin) - load times, server loads, queries, uncached templates!
Version: 1.00, by Erwin Erwin is offline
Developer Last Online: May 2013 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Version: 3.0.3 Rating:
Released: 01-04-2004 Last Update: Never Installs: 190
 
No support by the author.

Version 1.0 - works for most servers
Updated 1.1 - optimized code
Updated 1.2 - added names of uncached templates!

Okay, the original was by TECK. This is NOT based on his code - it is based on vB3's native code. If TECK wants me to remove this, I will do so. This is just my version that I use for my private forums.

Information shown:
1) Page loading times
2) Number of Queries
3) Server Loads
4) Number of Any Uncached Templates
5) Name of Uncached Templates (NEW!)

By default only an Admin (usergroup 6) can see it. Feel free to modify this bit.

It's very easy to install.

Open includes/functions.php:

Find:

PHP Code:
// ####################################################################
    // temporary code
    
global $_TEMPLATEQUERIES$tempusagecache$DEVDEBUG$_SERVER$debug
UNDERNEATH, ADD:

Version 1.2 - more optimized but requires /proc on your server - try this, if server loads don't show up use Version 1.02 below

PHP Code:
// Microstats hack
if ($bbuserinfo[usergroupid]==6) {
                
$pageendtime microtime(); 
                
$starttime explode(' '$pagestarttime); 
                
$endtime explode(' '$pageendtime); 
                
$totaltime vb_number_format($endtime[0] - $starttime[0] + $endtime[1] - $starttime[1], 5); 
                
$loadavg = @file_get_contents("/proc/loadavg"); 
                if (
$loadavg) { 
                        
$regs explode(" ",$loadavg); 
                        
$serverload=' [Server Loads: <b>'.$regs[0].'</b> '.$regs[1].' : '.$regs[2].']'
                } 
                
$debughtml "<center><span class=\"smallfont\">Page generated in <b>$totaltime</b> seconds with <b>$query_count</b> queries" iif($_TEMPLATEQUERIES" (<b>" sizeof($_TEMPLATEQUERIES) . "</b> queries for uncached templates)"'') . "$serverload</span></center>"
    
ksort($tempusagecache);
    foreach (
$tempusagecache AS $tempname => $times)
    {
    if (
$_TEMPLATEQUERIES["$tempname"]) $debughtml .= "<center><span class=\"smallfont\">Uncached templates: <font color=\"red\"><b>$tempname</b></font> ($times)</span></center>";
    }
                
$vartext str_replace('</body>'"$debughtml\n</body>"$vartext); 
 
}
//Microstats Hack 


Version 1.02 - Use this if Version 1.1 doesn't work for you.

PHP Code:
// Microstats hack 
if ($bbuserinfo[usergroupid]==6) {
$pageendtime microtime(); 
$starttime explode(' '$pagestarttime); 
$endtime explode(' '$pageendtime); 
$totaltime vb_number_format($endtime[0] - $starttime[0] + $endtime[1] - $starttime[1], 5); 
if (
$stats=@exec('uptime')) { 
     
preg_match('/averages?: ([0-9\.]+),[\s]+([0-9\.]+),[\s]+([0-9\.]+)/',$stats,$regs); 
     
$serverload=' [Server Loads: <b>'.$regs[1].'</b> ? '.$regs[2].' : '.$regs[3].']'
     } 
$debughtml "<center><span class=\"smallfont\">Page generated in <b>$totaltime</b> seconds with <b>$query_count</b> queries" iif($_TEMPLATEQUERIES" (<b>" sizeof($_TEMPLATEQUERIES) . "</b> queries for uncached templates)"'') . "$serverload</span>"
$vartext str_replace('</body>'"$debughtml\n</body>"$vartext); 
    
ksort($tempusagecache);
    foreach (
$tempusagecache AS $tempname => $times)
    {
    if (
$_TEMPLATEQUERIES["$tempname"]) $debughtml .= "<center><span class=\"smallfont\">Uncached templates: <font color=\"red\"><b>$tempname</b></font> ($times)</span></center>";
    }
}
//Microstats Hack 

Done! As simple as that. No need to enable debug mode.

If you want only yourself to have this information, change:
if ($bbuserinfo[usergroupid]==6) {
to
if ($bbuserinfo[userid]==1) {

And replace 1 with your userid.

To let everyone see it, remove that line, and the last } of the code above.

Below is a screenshot of how my forumhome microstats look.

EDIT: Thanks to kmike, I optimized the code. This should lessen the load when checking the server loads slightly.

Version 1.2 and 1.02 now has added code to show NAMES OF UNCACHED TEMPLATES!

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #12  
Old 01-06-2004, 02:27 AM
Gary King's Avatar
Gary King Gary King is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 2,046
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Serge
If you are getting 2.55 is that bad for server load? I am on a shared server is that ok as it is shared or is that still bad?

EDIT: Actually server load seems to stay around the 2.0 range.
How many simultaneous users do you have when you get those load times? They are fairly bad, but not THAT bad.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 01-06-2004, 02:39 AM
Serge's Avatar
Serge Serge is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: The Matrix
Posts: 115
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

There were 9 but I was the only registered user on the rest where bots I'm guessing although I didn't check.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 01-06-2004, 02:46 AM
Alien's Avatar
Alien Alien is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 827
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Nice job. Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 01-06-2004, 03:38 AM
Mijae's Avatar
Mijae Mijae is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Russia
Posts: 523
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Are 26 queries for forumhome too bad?
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 01-06-2004, 03:52 AM
Erwin's Avatar
Erwin Erwin is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 7,604
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by v0id
Are 26 queries for forumhome too bad?
Yes. Considering that on my heavily hacked forumhome I only use 8.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 01-06-2004, 06:48 AM
Mr. HillBilly Mr. HillBilly is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 101
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Erwin
Yes. Considering that on my heavily hacked forumhome I only use 8.
Yeah yeah know it all... some of us dont have all the php skills to reduce queries
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 01-06-2004, 08:08 AM
Erwin's Avatar
Erwin Erwin is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 7,604
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr. HillBilly
Yeah yeah know it all... some of us dont have all the php skills to reduce queries
It's not about skills in reducing queries - it's about modifying the very optimized vB3 code as little as possible. Don't install hacks that are not really necessary.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 01-06-2004, 02:50 PM
Mijae's Avatar
Mijae Mijae is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Russia
Posts: 523
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

How many queries does a normal non-modded forumhome page have?

I am going to upgrade to RC2 and then install the hacks again...
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 01-06-2004, 07:25 PM
Serge's Avatar
Serge Serge is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: The Matrix
Posts: 115
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

The normal install at least for me has 8. Today I was look though and I have 8 people on my forums me and 8 guest 7 of which are bots and my server load shows up at 5.01 I am running on a shared server but still 5.01 still sounds a little high does it to you all? Should I report this to my host?
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 01-07-2004, 12:50 PM
Gary King's Avatar
Gary King Gary King is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 2,046
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Serge
The normal install at least for me has 8. Today I was look though and I have 8 people on my forums me and 8 guest 7 of which are bots and my server load shows up at 5.01 I am running on a shared server but still 5.01 still sounds a little high does it to you all? Should I report this to my host?
Yeah sounds REALLY high.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:08 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04850 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,344KB
  • Queries Executed 25 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (3)bbcode_php
  • (5)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (6)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (3)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (11)post_thanks_box
  • (11)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (11)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (11)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (11)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete