Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > Archive > vB.org Archives > vBulletin 2.x > vBulletin 2.x Full Releases
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Server Uptime Details »»
Server Uptime
Version: 1.00, by Etcher Etcher is offline
Developer Last Online: Aug 2004 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Version: 2.2.x Rating:
Released: 06-27-2002 Last Update: Never Installs: 14
 
No support by the author.

Not really a HACK, but nice little script for information...

I added "System Uptime" to the footer of my site:

Save this as uptime.php:

<?PHP

$result = mysql_query("show status");
while ($row = mysql_fetch_array($result)){
if ($row['Variable_name'] == "Uptime") { $uptime = $row['Value']; }
}
$days = ((($uptime/60)/60)/24);
$wholeday = (int) $days;
$hours = (($days - $wholeday)*24);
$wholehour = (int) $hours;
$minutes = (($hours - $wholehour)*60);
$wholeminute = (int) $minutes;

echo "<center><font size=1>";
echo "System Uptime: ";
echo $wholeday . " Days ";
echo $wholehour . " Hours ";
echo $wholeminute . " Minutes <br>";
echo "</font></center>";

?>

Then "include" that file in your footer, or anywhere else you want it displayed.

The actual uptime is a check of mySQL dB.

Enjoy!

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #12  
Old 06-28-2002, 10:25 PM
Bluemann Bluemann is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 2
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Ok well im a newbie at this, i created the uptime.php and uploaded it but how do i "include" that in my footer, is there a code?
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 06-28-2002, 10:31 PM
Chris M's Avatar
Chris M Chris M is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Northampton, England
Posts: 6,186
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

PHP Code:
include("./uptime.php"); 
Assuming that uptime.php is located in the root folder...

TheWulff - Hmmm...

Try :

PHP Code:
<html>
<head>
<link rel="stylesheet" href="../cp.css">
</head>
</html>
<?PHP 

$result 
mysql_query("show status"); 
while (
$row mysql_fetch_array($result)){ 
if (
$row['Variable_name'] == "Uptime") { $uptime $row['Value']; } 

$days = ((($uptime/60)/60)/24); 
$wholeday = (int) $days
$hours = (($days $wholeday)*24); 
$wholehour = (int) $hours
$minutes = (($hours $wholehour)*60); 
$wholeminute = (int) $minutes;

echo 
"<center><font color=#FFFFFF><font size=1>"
echo 
"System Uptime: "
echo 
$wholeday " Days "
echo 
$wholehour " Hours "
echo 
$wholeminute " Minutes <br>"
echo 
"</font></font></center>"

?>
Satan
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 06-28-2002, 11:06 PM
Bluemann Bluemann is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 2
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

<a href="http://www.mwgclan.net/forums/" target="_blank">http://www.mwgclan.net/forums/ </a> php is in the root.php is in the root.i included your code at the bototm where it says server uptime: but it dosent work, and yes the file is in the root
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 06-28-2002, 11:10 PM
Boofo's Avatar
Boofo Boofo is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Des Moines, IA (USA)
Posts: 15,776
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I am trying to put it in the Quick Stats between Server type and MySQL. I want it to display the time there.

Quote:
Originally posted by hellsatan
Just put the php in a file called "uptime.php", and upload it to your admin folder...

Satan
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 06-29-2002, 12:01 AM
nuno's Avatar
nuno nuno is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 469
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

nice
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 06-29-2002, 12:01 AM
nuno's Avatar
nuno nuno is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 469
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

nice
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 06-29-2002, 12:02 AM
nuno's Avatar
nuno nuno is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 469
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

nice
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 06-29-2002, 02:47 AM
TheWulff TheWulff is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 26
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

hellsatan code worked this time, but still lost as to the include ? do I have to include it in phpinclude ? or copy the code above in the footer ? Thanks for the help, much apperciated.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 06-29-2002, 12:30 PM
Chris M's Avatar
Chris M Chris M is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Northampton, England
Posts: 6,186
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

What...

You mean :
PHP Code:
include("./uptime.php"); 
That wasnt for you, it was for the person who replied after you

Satan
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 06-29-2002, 12:30 PM
Chris M's Avatar
Chris M Chris M is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Northampton, England
Posts: 6,186
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

What...

You mean :
PHP Code:
include("./uptime.php"); 
That wasnt for you, it was for the person who replied after you

Satan
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.05937 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,315KB
  • Queries Executed 25 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (4)bbcode_php
  • (1)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (6)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (3)pagenav_pagelink
  • (11)post_thanks_box
  • (11)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (11)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (11)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (11)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete