Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > vBulletin 4.x Modifications > vBulletin 4.x Template Modifications
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Sharebar - Sidebarslider #2 Details »»
Sharebar - Sidebarslider #2
Version: 1.00, by Kraxell Kraxell is offline
Developer Last Online: Mar 2021 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Category: Miscellaneous Hacks - Version: 4.x.x Rating:
Released: 04-05-2012 Last Update: Never Installs: 48
Template Edits
 
No support by the author.

Hello,

another way to integrate a sharebar in your forum is follow:

Go to https://socialmediatabs.com
-> Code Generator (Get Code)
-> Make the 3 steps
-> Check your mails

After some minutes you get a mail with login-data and standart-code.

Now you can access https://socialmediatabs.com/members/dashboard and choose your site. There you can take some options for layout.

Now you get a code like this:

HTML Code:
<!-- SocialMediaTabs.com START -->
<script type="text/javascript">
      var smtabs_id = "1.0@*****@net/a//1865";
</script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://cdn.socialmediatabs.com/loader/loader.1.0.min.js"></script>
<!-- SocialMediaTabs.com STOP -->
Open template "footer" and paste the code at the begin.

Save & Finish!

Very simple but i think it look very good.

Live-Demo: http://pic-place.de | http://allround-board.net

If you like it, rate & nominate it.

For support push install!

Screenshots

File Type: jpg ad1.jpg (150.0 KB, 0 views)
File Type: jpg ad2.jpg (54.7 KB, 0 views)

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #12  
Old 04-07-2012, 10:17 PM
Emeralda's Avatar
Emeralda Emeralda is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 202
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I tried doing it like that:

Code:
<vb:if condition="!$bbuserinfo[field10] == 'Hide'">
<!-- SocialMediaTabs.com START -->
<script type="text/javascript">
      var smtabs_id = "1.0@blahblahblah";
</script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://cdn.socialmediatabs.com/loader/loader.1.0.min.js"></script>
<!-- SocialMediaTabs.com STOP -->
</vb:if>
When it was

<vb:if condition="$bbuserinfo[field10] == 'Show'">

It didn't show anything as default.

When I turned it to

<vb:if condition="!$bbuserinfo[field10] == 'Hide'">

It did show the buttons before changing the settings, it did hide them after clicking hide, but when choosing Show, it doesn't show them anymore.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 04-08-2012, 07:14 AM
Kraxell's Avatar
Kraxell Kraxell is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 481
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

For understanding:
You want to make an option for your users, to switch them off in UCP?
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 04-08-2012, 07:30 AM
Kraxell's Avatar
Kraxell Kraxell is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 481
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Make new profile-field and take radio-button with on/off-option.
Be sure to have "on as default".

Code:
<vb:if condition="$show['guest'] OR $bbuserinfo[fieldX] == 'on'">Script</vb:if>
Code is for guests -> ALWAYS and members on (SET on AS DEFAULT!)
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 04-08-2012, 10:33 AM
Emeralda's Avatar
Emeralda Emeralda is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 202
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

That one surprisingly worked both ways, thankies.

EDIT: Ehh, nevermind, it also is problematic. The buttons just disappeared by default and won't show until the options are changed. The profile fields were set to use default http://prntscr.com/7vtjr, but it doesn't seem to work if you don't save the profile before, which is against the point of this, because I want people to see it first.

EDIT2: in one of previous codes something like this was used to prevent such situation

<vb:if condition="$bbuserinfo[field8] != ''">{vb:raw bbuserinfo.field8}<vb:else />1</vb:if>

But I'm not sure where to add != '' because I was doing it wrong I think, I was getting an error.

EDIT3: How to make ! (if not) conditionals? Maybe reversing the situation would work?

EDIT:4 Fixed it by using <vb:if condition="$bbuserinfo[field10] == 'Hide'"><vb:else />
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 04-10-2012, 04:31 AM
davut_c20 davut_c20 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 12
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Thank You,
Great Work .. Installed
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 04-14-2012, 10:22 AM
Heardy's Avatar
Heardy Heardy is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: South Wales, United Kingd
Posts: 17
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Thanks this looks awesome xD
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 04-14-2012, 07:27 PM
hhumas's Avatar
hhumas hhumas is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 60
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

whenever i copy this i get this error

Code:
Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in [path]/includes/functions.php on line 3453
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 04-15-2012, 11:38 AM
GameOverViper GameOverViper is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 161
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

This is clean, simple and fast. Compared to that last one I was using, this one blows that one away. I've installed it on 4.1.11 and 4.1.12 forums. Works fine.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 04-15-2012, 02:13 PM
Kraxell's Avatar
Kraxell Kraxell is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 481
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hhumas View Post
whenever i copy this i get this error

Code:
Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in [path]/includes/functions.php on line 3453
Do you have installed TMS?
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 04-17-2012, 09:23 PM
temsamane temsamane is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 168
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

how can i make this visible only for users? to hide the option for guests
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04725 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,336KB
  • Queries Executed 26 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (4)bbcode_code
  • (1)bbcode_html
  • (1)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (4)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (3)pagenav_pagelink
  • (11)post_thanks_box
  • (11)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (11)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (2)postbit_attachment
  • (11)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (11)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_attachment
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete