Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > vBulletin 4.x Modifications > vBulletin 4.x Add-ons
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools
v3 Arcade Winners Podium Details »»
v3 Arcade Winners Podium
Version: 1.0.2, by Gemma Gemma is offline
Developer Last Online: Nov 2023 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Category: Add-On Releases - Version: 4.x.x Rating:
Released: 04-28-2011 Last Update: 10-24-2011 Installs: 30
Uses Plugins Template Edits
Re-useable Code Code Changes  
No support by the author.

I've reworked the Arcade Winners Podium, the original file edits didn't work properly - due to some database queries that weren't needed and some Italian language in the code.

I've also cleaned up the template and added new images.

Import the product

Go to: Admin CP > Plugin System > Manage Products > [Add/Import Product]
Import the "product-v3ArcadePodium.xml" file.

Upload images

Upload the images to your arcade/images folder

Edit Files

Open arcade.php in a text editor

Find:

Code:
($hook = vBulletinHook::fetch_hook('arcade_main_complete')) ? eval($hook) : false;
Above it, add:
Code:
    // Start Arcade Podium
    if ($vbulletin->options['dispawards'] == '1')
    {
        $champs = $db->query_read("SELECT user.username, user.userid, count(games.highscorerid) as total, user.userid FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "v3arcade_games AS games LEFT JOIN " . TABLE_PREFIX . "user AS user ON (user.userid = games.highscorerid)
            WHERE user.userid IS NOT NULL
            GROUP BY user.username, user.userid
        ORDER BY total DESC, user.userid ASC
        LIMIT 3");
        $champ1 = array(); $champ2 = array(); $champ3 = array(); $champ4 = array(); $userids = array();
        While ($champ = $db->fetch_array($champs)) 
        {
            array_push($champ1, $champ['username']);
            array_push($champ2, fetch_seo_url('member', fetch_userinfo($champ['userid']), array('tab' => 'v3arcade_stats')));
               array_push($champ3, $champ['total']);
            array_push($userids, $champ[userid]);
        };
        for($counter=0;$counter<3;){
                if ($champ2[$counter] != ''){
                    $supposta = fetch_avatar_url($userids[$counter]);
                    if ($supposta == '')
                        $champ4[$counter] = '/images/arcade/noavatar.gif';
                    else
                        $champ4[$counter] = $supposta[0];
                }
                $counter++;
        }
}
    // Finish Arcade Podium
Find:

Code:
$templater->register('waittournaments', $waittournaments);
Below it, add:

Code:
 // Start Arcade Podium Mod
    $templater->register('champ1', $champ1);
    $templater->register('champ2', $champ2);
    $templater->register('champ3', $champ3);
    $templater->register('champ4', $champ4);
    // Start Arcade Podium Mod
Edit Templates

Open template: v3ARCADE_MAIN

Find:
Code:
<!-- category tabs -->
Above it, Add:

Code:
<!-- Start Arcade Podium Modded -->
<vb:if condition="$vboptions['dispawards'] == '1'">
<div>
            <h3 class="blockhead">                
<center><img src="{vb:raw vboptions.arcadeimages}/crown_podium.gif" /><b> Arcade Kings and Queens of {vb:raw vboptions.bbtitle}! </b><img src="{vb:raw vboptions.arcadeimages}/crown_podium.gif" /></center>
</h3>
<table class="tborder" cellpadding="3" cellspacing="3" border="1" width="100%">
<tr>
    <td class="alt1" nowrap="nowrap" width="33%" valign="middle" align="center"><div style="padding: 5px 5px 5px 5px;"><img src="{vb:raw vboptions.arcadeimages}/no1.gif" /></div></td>
    <td class="alt1" nowrap="nowrap" width="33%" valign="middle" align="center"><div style="padding: 5px 5px 5px 5px;"><img src="{vb:raw vboptions.arcadeimages}/no2.gif" /></div></td>
    <td class="alt1" nowrap="nowrap" width="33%" valign="middle" align="center"><div style="padding: 5px 5px 5px 5px;"><img src="{vb:raw vboptions.arcadeimages}/no3.gif" /></div></td>
</tr>
<tr>
    <td class="alt1" nowrap="nowrap" width="33%" valign="middle" align="center"><vb:if condition="$champ4[0] != ''"><div style="padding: 20px 20px 20px 20px;"><img src="{vb:raw champ4.0}" height="75"><vb:else /><div class="smallfont"><b><div style="padding: 20px 20px 20px 20px;">Can You Become The Champion?<br><img src="{vb:raw vboptions.arcadeimages}/trophy.gif"> Claim Now! <img src="{vb:raw vboptions.arcadeimages}/trophy.gif"></b></div></div></vb:if></td>
    <td class="alt1" nowrap="nowrap" width="33%" valign="middle" align="center"><vb:if condition="$champ4[1] != ''"><div style="padding: 20px 20px 20px 20px;"><img src="{vb:raw champ4.1}" height="75"><vb:else /><div class="smallfont"><b><div style="padding: 20px 20px 20px 20px;">Make Your Challenge For Top Spot<br><img src="{vb:raw vboptions.arcadeimages}/trophy.gif"> Claim Now! <img src="{vb:raw vboptions.arcadeimages}/trophy.gif"></b></div></div></vb:if></td>
    <td class="alt1" nowrap="nowrap" width="33%" valign="middle" align="center"><vb:if condition="$champ4[2] != ''"><div style="padding: 20px 20px 20px 20px;"><img src="{vb:raw champ4.2}" height="75"><vb:else /><div class="smallfont"><b><div style="padding: 20px 20px 20px 20px;">Prove You Are The Best<br><img src="{vb:raw vboptions.arcadeimages}/trophy.gif"> Claim Now! <img src="{vb:raw vboptions.arcadeimages}/trophy.gif"></b></div></div></vb:if></td>
</tr>
<tr>
    <td class="alt1" nowrap="nowrap" width="33%" valign="middle" align="center"><div class="smallfont"><vb:if condition="$champ1[0] != ''"><a href="{vb:raw champ2.0}"><b>{vb:raw champ1.0}</b></a><br><b>with {vb:raw champ3.0} highscores</b> <vb:else /> - Empty - </vb:if></div></td>
    <td class="alt1" nowrap="nowrap" width="33%" valign="middle" align="center"><div class="smallfont"><vb:if condition="$champ1[1] != ''"><a href="{vb:raw champ2.1}"><b>{vb:raw champ1.1}</b></a><br><b>with {vb:raw champ3.1} highscores</b> <vb:else /> - Empty - </vb:if></div></td>
    <td class="alt1" nowrap="nowrap" width="33%" valign="middle" align="center"><div class="smallfont"><vb:if condition="$champ1[2] != ''"><a href="{vb:raw champ2.2}"><b>{vb:raw champ1.2}</b></a><br><b>with {vb:raw champ3.2} highscores</b> <vb:else /> - Empty - </vb:if></div></td>
</tr>
</table>
<div style="padding: 10px 0px 0px 0px;"></div>
<vb:else />
</vb:if>
<!-- Finish Arcade Podium Modded-->
<div style="padding: 5px 0px 0px 0px;"></div>
The podium is enabled upon install but can be disabled by going to Admin CP > v3 Arcade > v3Arcade Settings > v3Arcade General Settings and setting Display Arcade Awards Podium to No

To upgrade from version 1.01 to 1.0.2 replace the arcade.php file edit.

Mod History
1.0.2 - Cleaned up code a little, fixed error with avatars not showing
1.01 - Initial Release

If anyone wants to further develop any of my addons, you are free to do so.

Download Now

File Type: zip v3arcade_podium.zip (13.7 KB, 115 views)

Screenshots

File Type: jpg podium.jpg (24.4 KB, 0 views)
File Type: jpg podium2.jpg (25.2 KB, 0 views)

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Благодарность от:
nacaruncr

Comments
  #12  
Old 08-21-2011, 08:48 PM
Gemma's Avatar
Gemma Gemma is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Scotland
Posts: 1,229
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Released V1.0.1

Made a small change in the template code to fix an error where clicking on the member's name was taking them to their profile instead of directly to the arcade tab in their profile. To fix replace the v3ARCADE_MAIN template edit with the updated one in the OP.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 08-21-2011, 10:36 PM
dmm2020 dmm2020 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 129
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gemma View Post
Released V1.0.1

Made a small change in the template code to fix an error where clicking on the member's name was taking them to their profile instead of directly to the arcade tab in their profile. To fix replace the v3ARCADE_MAIN template edit with the updated one in the OP.
Posted code and double checked it but found one small issue:

When member has no avatar, and you click on the links from the winner's podium, it takes them to a page in the profile, but ALL of the tabs are blank. It does open the proper tab, but problem is every tab is empty even when you go to the main page and back to the profile then manually open the tab. Could be unrelated to this mod but I am unable to tell for sure.

When member HAS as avatar, everything works fine.

It's crashing on the avatar query I bet. I haven't received a database error message, but if I do get it, I will post it. Otherwise, I think it's a minor bug in the code that occurs when no avatar exists.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 08-21-2011, 11:04 PM
Gemma's Avatar
Gemma Gemma is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Scotland
Posts: 1,229
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Deleted my avatar on my site, everything works as it should and wasn't able to reproduce your error. I'll check again in the morning. Off to bed now.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 10-24-2011, 07:42 PM
Gemma's Avatar
Gemma Gemma is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Scotland
Posts: 1,229
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Updated:
1.0.2 - Small code change to fix error with avatars.

To upgrade, replace the arcade.php file edit with the new code in the OP.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 10-24-2011, 08:26 PM
ProFifaLeagues's Avatar
ProFifaLeagues ProFifaLeagues is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Uk
Posts: 1,191
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Gemma would you ever think about making this as a stand alone mod we could use for other Winners of comps etc

Maybe so we could choose the winners and then other members can click and challenge them???
Would be great if that's at all possible
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 01-08-2012, 08:23 AM
mIQe mIQe is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 36
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

An other great Mod Gemma, thanks. I was just wondering two things, where do I put this if I want it above the Tournament table? And where can I find where the Podium draws it's template from as the table border isn't the same as the rest of my forums?
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 01-08-2012, 02:21 PM
Gemma's Avatar
Gemma Gemma is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Scotland
Posts: 1,229
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
I want it above the Tournament table?
In v3ARCADE_MAIN find:

Code:
<vb:if condition="$show['tournaments']">
Place the template code above that and it will display above the tournament table.

Quote:
And where can I find where the Podium draws it's template from as the table border
The template uses the classes alt1 and blockbody v3_block you may need to change those to match the classes for your forum border.

blockbody v3_block is the outer table border and alt1 is used within each smaller table.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 02-01-2012, 11:59 PM
ShawneyJ's Avatar
ShawneyJ ShawneyJ is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,758
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

hi,

this works great in the arcade its self.

but when returning back to the forum, i have this error at the top of me forums:
Warning: fetch_template() calls should be replaced by the vB_Template class. Template name: v3_top_three in [path]/includes/functions.php on line 4316

i uploaded a new arcade.php thinking that was the problem, but it seems the problem lies in the product xml.

would be really nice to use this, thanks.

EDIT: working fine, it was the "v4 Arcade Champs on Forum Home" creating the forumhome error.

Your mod is working great thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 03-18-2012, 08:11 AM
ellinofatsa ellinofatsa is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 348
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

<font color="Red">work perfect!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!</font>
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 09-02-2012, 01:57 PM
invitezone invitezone is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 171
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Hi
I am having a style isuue with this modification.
There seems to be no background to the box that this adds.
Is there a way you can advise me how to fix this.
Thanks very much.

Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.06301 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,357KB
  • Queries Executed 26 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (7)bbcode_code
  • (3)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (4)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (2)pagenav_pagelink
  • (11)post_thanks_box
  • (1)post_thanks_box_bit
  • (11)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)post_thanks_postbit
  • (11)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (3)postbit_attachment
  • (11)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (11)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • fetch_musername
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_bit_start
  • post_thanks_function_show_thanks_date_start
  • post_thanks_function_show_thanks_date_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_bit_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_post_thanks_template_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_post_thanks_template_end
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_attachment
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete