Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > Archive > vB.org Archives > vBulletin 2.x > vBulletin 2.x Full Releases
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Details »»

Version: , by WEBDosser WEBDosser is offline
Developer Last Online: Apr 2020 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Version: Unknown Rating:
Released: 08-12-2001 Last Update: Never Installs: 0
 
No support by the author.

i have this installed on my site but would like to know if there is a way of telling people that some is in the chatroom, say like there username changes colour or something like that. or even the link to it on the main forum page adds the number or name of the people in there..

I think this would be a great hack.

Thnx..

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #12  
Old 09-02-2001, 12:37 AM
TigerLily TigerLily is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Never Never Land
Posts: 34
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I decided to go with the hack already posted and see if I could alter it enough to get it to work. I am showing "Nobody in the chat room at this time" which is correct, but I am pretty sure I still have something messed up.

Under this line (around line 143):

Code:
          eval("\$activeusers .= \", ".gettemplate('forumhome_loggedinuser')."\";");
    }
  }
I put this:

Code:
// CHAT HACK
// Ok Get Users and Stats

  $location=$loggedin['location'];
	  if ($location['forumid']==105) { //chatuser hack
        $chatuser=$loggedin['username'];
		}
  if ($chatuser=$DB_site->fetch_array($loggedins))
      {
    $numchatusers = $DB_site->query("SELECT DISTINCT session.userid,username,invisible FROM session LEFT JOIN user ON (user.userid=session.userid) WHERE session.userid>0 AND forumid='$foruminfo[105] AND session.lastactivity>$datecut ORDER BY invisible ASC, username ASC");
   $numchatuser = $numchatusers[chatcount];
    $chatusername=$chatuser[username];
    $activechatusers=$chatusername;
   while ($chatuser=$DB_site->fetch_array($loggedins)) {
      $chatusername=$chatuser[username];
      $activechatusers.=", ".$chatusername;
    }
    if ($numchatuser == 1) {
      $numchatuser = "There is ".$numchatuser." person in the chat room";
    } else {
      $numchatuser = "There are ".$numchatuser." people in the chat room";
    }
    $lightbulb = 'on';
  } else {
    $lightbulb='off';
    $numchatuser = "Nobody is in the chat room at this time.";
  }
  eval("\$chatinfo .= \"".gettemplate("chatloggedin")."\";");

// END CHAT HACK
I made a simple template called chatloggedin:

Code:
<BR><BR>
<img src="images/$lightbulb.gif" border="0" alt=""><B>Who's in Chat:</b>
<BR>
$numchatuser
<BR> $activechatusers
Or a little fancier:

Code:
<tr id="cat">
	<td bgcolor="{categorybackcolor}" colspan="6"><a href="online.php?s=$session[sessionhash]"><normalfont color="{categoryfontcolor}"><img src="{imagesfolder}/$lightbulb.gif" border="0" alt=""><b>Who's In Chat: </b></A></normalfont><smallfont>&nbsp;&nbsp;$numchatuser</td>
</tr>
<tr>
	<td bgcolor="{firstaltcolor}" colspan="6"><smallfont>
<BR> $activechatusers
I will probably have to make the chat room live before I can tell if this is working, but it's a start. I think I need to majorly crack open some PHP books and start learning!

TigerLily
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 09-15-2001, 07:06 PM
itzsnider itzsnider is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: .
Posts: 8
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I copied the template and changed things so it would make it connect to my server etc. Now when I try to connect I get this message

sometimes it gets ident response sometimes it doesnt

but I always get
***User Not enough parameters

any help would be appreciated


thanks


http://24.3.25.212/forums/forumdisplay.php?forumid=11

here is the link
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 09-17-2001, 02:28 AM
itzsnider itzsnider is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: .
Posts: 8
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

hello anyone know what I need to do to fix this problem?
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 09-20-2001, 06:11 AM
ladyfire
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Just fyi....if you are looking at jpilot, there is an add-on i just found and implemented on my site that ROCKS for jpilot....

http://jirc.webt.dk there is the site for downloading it, and Here is my implementation of it.

It is an outstanding front end, plus gives you the required code to let your users auto generate code to add chat room access to your chat to their own sites (great traffic builder).

Just thought i would throw that in, while everyone was discussing Jpilot
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:13 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.03582 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,238KB
  • Queries Executed 19 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (4)bbcode_code
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (6)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (5)post_thanks_box
  • (5)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (5)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (4)postbit
  • (4)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (5)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete