Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin 3 Discussion > vB3 Design and Graphics Discussions
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 01-17-2010, 07:22 PM
falco008 falco008 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 21
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

hi ,

I have tried to integrate this into my site but I cant get it to work, i have made the plugins as mentionned :

for the footer:

Code:
ob_start();
include('../wordpress/wp-content/themes/gazette/footer.php');
$wp_footer = ob_get_contents();
ob_end_clean();
but i get this error,

for the header :
Code:
ob_start();
include('.../wordpress/wp-load.php');
include('../wordpress/wp-content/themes/gazettte/header.php');
  $wp_header = ob_get_contents();
but i get this error






Warning: include(.../wordpress/wp-load.php) [function.include]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in [path]/global.php(400) : eval()'d code on line 75

Warning: include() [function.include]: Failed opening '.../wordpress/wp-load.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/php/includes:/usr/share/php') in [path]/global.php(400) : eval()'d code on line 75

Warning: include(../wordpress/wp-content/themes/gazettte/header.php) [function.include]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in [path]/global.php(400) : eval()'d code on line 76

Warning: include() [function.include]: Failed opening '../wordpress/wp-content/themes/gazettte/header.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/php/includes:/usr/share/php') in [path]/global.php(400) : eval()'d code on line 76


any help would be appreciated
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 01-21-2010, 06:06 PM
kpmedia's Avatar
kpmedia kpmedia is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 136
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Code:
include('../wordpress/wp-content/themes/gazette/footer.php');
Is your blog/site hosted at http://www.yoursite.tld/wordpress ?

If not, then remove "/wordpress" from the include code.

Code:
include('.../wordpress/wp-load.php');
There are too many periods there. You have 3, and there needs to only be 2.

All this said, however, you're not likely to have better luck than I or others have had.

While it "looks" okay integrated, vB is functionally broken in some way. The vB editor messes up image html/bbcode.

I've given up, it clearly doesn't work right.

I'm having to write PHP to pull in RSS from WP, for my footer. The navbar has been replaced on both my WP and vB install using a JS-based menu. WP displays the CSS version with an "enable JS" error message. vB displays just the "enable JS to see site menu" error, no sitewide menu.

Look and feel is simply editing code both in WP and vB, editing/adding CSS and templates.

There's no simple way to bridge the visual portion of WP/vB right now, not from what I've seen and tried.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 02-11-2010, 08:02 AM
falco008 falco008 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 21
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

hi.. thanks for your replies..

I actually now jyst noticed the problem of the vb editior messing with image html/bbcode

did you or anyone else find the problem?
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 02-11-2010, 08:28 AM
kpmedia's Avatar
kpmedia kpmedia is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 136
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

No. I've looked at it as much as I can do. The problem likely lies in code that is above my comprehension level right now.

I just gave up on the visual bridge, and have implemented alternative approaches. I'll chronicle them sometime this spring after the sites are done.

I'll just keep monitoring vB+WP for potential future sites.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 02-11-2010, 09:03 AM
falco008 falco008 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 21
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

could you hint me on the alternative approaches?
I have put my new site live before I discovered the editor problem.. now I need to fix it fast..

any help would be appreciated

I know that disabling the plugin stops the mess with the vb editor..
I also noticed that i cannot access the blogs anymore when I enable the plugin again...(vblogs)

I have no programming xp but maybe we call some wordpress functions that interfere with vbulletin and these need to be turned off once the header is called?
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 02-17-2010, 02:25 PM
Demo16 Demo16 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 131
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I've tried the same approach but I got so many problems. CSS style problems and php problems when trying to create a new thread. Any different solution?
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 04-05-2011, 06:43 AM
legion! legion! is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 114
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

i dont understand...that tutorial works fine for me....i created a new thread and it works good...quick reply also works fine...is there a bug im not seeing?
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 04-05-2011, 05:16 PM
kpmedia's Avatar
kpmedia kpmedia is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 136
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by legion! View Post
i dont understand...that tutorial works fine for me....i created a new thread and it works good...quick reply also works fine...is there a bug im not seeing?
Keep looking. Use the site -- use everything.
The issue was an insane amount of unescaped slashes, along with chewing up CSS (conflicting naming conventions). It also caused a number of db connection failures, possibly for sending bad data. I tried everything I could think of before simply giving up. It was far easier to just use a different nav. I now load a special PHP include file for nav and footer, independent of either CMS. It's manually updated. Not that I change nav/header or footer very often.

The "cached output" method also didn't work, which is an alternative approach by Pixo.

.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 04-06-2011, 04:18 AM
legion! legion! is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 114
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

yea im havin some log in issues right now...damn thats a shame...cuz it looked like it works fine...i mean if you can fix the log in issue it would work fine
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 04-09-2011, 08:40 AM
doc fluty doc fluty is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 45
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I would LOVE this
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.09331 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,256KB
  • Queries Executed 11 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (4)bbcode_code
  • (1)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (2)pagenav_pagelink
  • (10)post_thanks_box
  • (10)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (10)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (10)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (10)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete