Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > vBulletin 3.8 Modifications > vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools
iFrame BBcode Details »»
iFrame BBcode
Version: 1.00, by Strike-Force.ne Strike-Force.ne is offline
Developer Last Online: Apr 2010 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Category: BB Code Enhancements - Version: 3.8.2 Rating:
Released: 07-21-2009 Last Update: Never Installs: 25
Re-useable Code Translations  
No support by the author.

This code is a result of looking for something similar a while back for my forum. I originally made this for vb 3.6.8 but have confirmed it works for 3.8.2 and 3.8.3 as well.

This BB Code contains not only a button which allows the viewer to go to the site being displayed, but it also contains a "Back" and "Forward" button so the user can navigate the iFramed site without having to leave your site. This allows the user to decide whether the posted site is worth more of their time or not without forcing them to view it in order to go "back" or "forward".

To install this BB Code: AdminCP -> Custom BB Codes -> Add new BB Code

Title: iFrame

Tag: if

Replacement:
HTML Code:
<!-- Start iFrame by Strike-Force.net -->

<table border="0" bgcolor="#89723C" width="100%"> <tr>  

<td> <br> <center> <head>

<script type="text/javascript">
function goBack()
  {
  window.history.back()
  }
</script>
 
<input type="button" value="Back" onclick="goBack()">


<script type="text/javascript">
function newDoc()
{
window.location.assign("{param}");
}
</script>

<input type="button" value="Visit Site" onClick="window.open('{param}')" /> 

<script type="text/javascript">
function goforward()
  {
  window.history.forward()
  }
</script>


<input type="button" value="Forward" onclick="history.go(1)"> </head> </center> <br> </td> </tr> </table> 

<iframe src="{param}" width="100%" height="500"> </iframe> 

<!-- End iFrame by Strike-Force.net -->
Example: [if]http://www.google.com[/if]

Description: Places a site within a small framed window in a post.

Use {option}: No

Button Image: (button image is optional, and I don't use one personally)

I have also created a colored border around the buttons which can easily be changed to suit the color scheme of your site. This can be changed by changing the bgcolor value to whatever color you choose on this line:
HTML Code:
<table border="0" bgcolor="#89723C" width="100%"> <tr>
The height and width of the iFrame can be adjusted by changing this line:
HTML Code:
<iframe src="{param}" width="100%" height="500"> </iframe>
Here's an example of this on my vb 3.6.8 install but it looks the same on 3.8.3: http://www.strike-force.net/showthread.php?t=280


You will need to install the plugin Advanced BBCode Permissions if you want to restrict who can use this BBcode.

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #12  
Old 03-24-2010, 07:49 PM
hiker's Avatar
hiker hiker is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 221
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I've got a "competing" forum, that members will link to once in a while.

Instead of giving my members the iframe option, I would like to AUTOMATICALLY put certain url's into an iframe. There are only a couple of them.

So when either of these two urls are posted as a link, I'd like it to just post in the iframe automatically.

Is this possible by modifying this code?

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 03-26-2011, 06:27 PM
Baghira Baghira is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 48
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Does not work for me.

In ACP/BBcodes I see the correct preview of google.com.

But posting it in a thread:

[if]http://www.google.com[/if]

result is:
http://www.google.com')" />

Page not found
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 05-11-2011, 11:49 PM
1971Coogs 1971Coogs is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Texas
Posts: 1
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

When I added this BB code, I get this error message

404 Not Found
The resource requested could not be found on this server! Powered By LiteSpeed Web Server
LiteSpeed Technologies is not responsible for administration and contents of this web site!
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 10-09-2011, 09:58 PM
cstreater cstreater is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 48
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Baghira View Post
Does not work for me.

In ACP/BBcodes I see the correct preview of google.com.

But posting it in a thread:

[if]http://www.google.com[/if]

result is:
http://www.google.com')" />

Page not found
Disable BB Code within this BB Code = Yes

Otherwise it will wrap the [url] tag around the link.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.03949 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,265KB
  • Queries Executed 20 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (3)bbcode_html
  • (1)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (4)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (5)post_thanks_box
  • (5)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (5)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (4)postbit
  • (5)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (5)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete