Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > vBulletin 3.8 Modifications > vBulletin 3.8 Template Modifications
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Innovative Signature Showcase Details »»
Innovative Signature Showcase
Version: 0.0.1, by TheLastSuperman (Senior Member) TheLastSuperman is offline
Developer Last Online: Oct 2023 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Category: Show Thread Enhancements - Version: 3.8.x Rating:
Released: 06-23-2009 Last Update: 08-04-2009 Installs: 17
Supported Template Edits
Additional Files Translations  

Innovative Signature Showcase Slider for vBulletin 3.8.x

By:


This is very similar to DJ's Dynamic Tab Content for Postbit Legacy found here:

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=184136

Basically I decided to use this in my signatures and so can you, it slides in different content, the first is your signature per the boards allowed use and usergroup permissions, the second through sixth are per new profile fields you create and users simply fill in the images URL into their Options via USERCP.

No Registration Required to view the mod, it is in the bottom of any post where you see the grey dots in the area where a normal signature is located.
Demo: Click Here

*Full install instructions included in the zip, once unzipped please view Install.html also the demo has two of the five images reused but hover to see the description is accurate

Future Updates to include full instructions on how to utilize this signature postbit or postbit_legacy modification so it's not just images and that will include many ides I have not had time to look into just yet!

Files have been updated and commented to include credit to all involved:
Code:
/***********************************************
* Tab Content script v2.2- ? Dynamic Drive DHTML code library (www.dynamicdrive.com)
* This notice MUST stay intact for legal use
* Visit Dynamic Drive at http://www.dynamicdrive.com/ for full source code
***********************************************/
Code:
/* June 23rd, 09 Code re-used by TheLastSuperman per Digital Jedi's mod marked as re-useable code, all credit remains that of Dynamic Drive and then for the original use in postbit, credits go to Digital Jedi. */
/* June 23rd, 09 File names and image names changed, folder location has changed as well, all was done so it would not interfer if you have DJ's mod installed as well, in my opinion each is like an add-on per say but DJ nailed this nice function a while back ;) S-MAN */
Updated August 5th, 09 Spare </if> caught by Loco.M (Thanks )

Please mark and installed and for MOTM if you feel its worth - ENJOY!

TheLastSuperman
http://www.innovationbyinstinct.com

Download Now

File Type: zip DynamicSlideSignatureContentforPostbit.zip (13.1 KB, 111 views)

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #12  
Old 08-02-2009, 09:12 PM
TheLastSuperman's Avatar
TheLastSuperman TheLastSuperman is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 5,844
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PGAmerica View Post
This is very slick. Is there any way to control which usergroups can use it?
Sure, you can modify the codes in each div and wrap it in this:
Code:
<if condition="is_member_of($vbulletin->userinfo, 1, 2, 3)">The Code Here</if>
Change the #'s 1, 2, or 3 to whatever usergroup numbers they are in or delete the , 2, 3 and just have it w/ usergroup 1 you see?

Now you can do that in the entire sig or you can make this show below/above the normal sig there's all sorts of options if you want to tinker but look up how to make a child style, make one to do your testing so no interruptions to your live site/style.

S-MAN
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 08-03-2009, 02:53 PM
PGAmerica PGAmerica is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 405
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Thank you. I can do that. It would be much nicer if thise were a built-in feature in the ACP.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 08-03-2009, 03:22 PM
TheLastSuperman's Avatar
TheLastSuperman TheLastSuperman is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 5,844
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PGAmerica View Post
Thank you. I can do that. It would be much nicer if thise were a built-in feature in the ACP.
You sound like me when I first started posting about mods lol! That would be nice, if I had the time then I would have every one of my mods (where applicable etc) w/ admincp options and ease of use all around. When I have a little spare time and see something someone might like and it's simple enough yet not requiring much time so I can take a break from working and provide free mods/tweaks/hacks etc then I make a new mod thread is all but I like being busy so until things slack down a bit no promises...

S-MAN
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 08-03-2009, 03:25 PM
TheLastSuperman's Avatar
TheLastSuperman TheLastSuperman is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 5,844
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Ohh and FYI PGAmerica, you can use almost any code within the DIV's including phrases ($phrasename) and even splice other scripts into it to make it do other things, I'm still testing but have found tons of options so tinker with it and you'll see what I mean .
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 08-05-2009, 03:29 AM
Brandon Sheley's Avatar
Brandon Sheley Brandon Sheley is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Google Kansas
Posts: 4,678
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I think there is an extra </if>
do I remove the first one?


Code:
<if condition="$post['signature']">
		        <!-- sig -->

        		<!-- / sig -->
       </if>
<div align="center"><a class="musername" href="member.php?$session[sessionurl]u=$post[userid]">$post[musername]</a>'s Signature Showcase
<br />
		<!-- BEGIN POSTBIT SLIDE -->
<div id="postbittabs$post[postid]" class="smanslide">
 <ul>
<li><span title="View Tab 1"><a href="#" rel="tab1$post[postid]" id="selected$post[postid]"> </a></span></li>
<li><span title="View Tab 2"><a href="#" rel="tab2$post[postid]"> </a></span></li>
<li><span title="View Tab 3"><a href="#" rel="tab3$post[postid]"> </a></span></li>
<li><span title="View Tab 4"><a href="#" rel="tab4$post[postid]"> </a></span></li>
<li><span title="View Tab 5"><a href="#" rel="tab5$post[postid]"> </a></span></li>
<li><span title="View Tab 6"><a href="#" rel="tab6$post[postid]"> </a></span></li>
</ul>
<br style="clear: center" />
</div>
<div class="smallfont">
 
<!-- SLIDE 1 CONTENT -->
<div id="tab1$post[postid]" class="tabcontent">
<div class="info">				
				$post[signature]</div>
</div>
 
<!-- SLIDE 2 CONTENT -->
<div id="tab2$post[postid]" class="tabcontent">
 <div class="info">				
<img alt="My 2nd Sig Pic" border="0" src="$post[field5]" border="0"/>
</div>
</div>
 
<!-- SLIDE 3 CONTENT -->
<div id="tab3$post[postid]" class="tabcontent">
 <div class="info">
<img alt="My 3rd Sig Pic" border="0" src="$post[field6]" border="0"/>
</div>
</div>
 
<!-- SLIDE 4 CONTENT -->
<div id="tab4$post[postid]" class="tabcontent">
<div class="info">
<img alt="My 4th Sig Pic" border="0" src="$post[field7]" border="0"/>
</div>
</div>
 
<!-- SLIDE 5 CONTENT -->
<div id="tab5$post[postid]" class="tabcontent">
<div class="info">
<img alt="My 5th Sig Pic" border="0" src="$post[field8]" border="0"/>
</div>
</div>

<!-- SLIDE 6 CONTENT -->
<div id="tab6$post[postid]" class="tabcontent">
<div class="info">				
$post[field9]
</div>
</div>

</div>
 
<script type="text/javascript">
var mytabs=new ddtabcontent("postbittabs$post[postid]")
mytabs.setpersist(false)
mytabs.setselectedClassTarget("link")
mytabs.init()
</script>
 
<!-- END POSTBIT SLIDE -->  
</div>
		<!-- / sig -->
        </if>
removing the 1st one didn't show anything in the signature, I have 4 profile fields setup and nothing is showing ?
ah, nvm that. I have to have something in my sig for it to show

thx, got it working, but you still have an extra closing if tag in your instructions
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 08-05-2009, 03:42 AM
TheLastSuperman's Avatar
TheLastSuperman TheLastSuperman is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 5,844
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Loco.M View Post
I think there is an extra </if>
do I remove the first one?


Code:
<if condition="$post['signature']">
		        <!-- sig -->

        		<!-- / sig -->
       </if>
<div align="center"><a class="musername" href="member.php?$session[sessionurl]u=$post[userid]">$post[musername]</a>'s Signature Showcase
<br />
		<!-- BEGIN POSTBIT SLIDE -->
<div id="postbittabs$post[postid]" class="smanslide">
 <ul>
<li><span title="View Tab 1"><a href="#" rel="tab1$post[postid]" id="selected$post[postid]"> </a></span></li>
<li><span title="View Tab 2"><a href="#" rel="tab2$post[postid]"> </a></span></li>
<li><span title="View Tab 3"><a href="#" rel="tab3$post[postid]"> </a></span></li>
<li><span title="View Tab 4"><a href="#" rel="tab4$post[postid]"> </a></span></li>
<li><span title="View Tab 5"><a href="#" rel="tab5$post[postid]"> </a></span></li>
<li><span title="View Tab 6"><a href="#" rel="tab6$post[postid]"> </a></span></li>
</ul>
<br style="clear: center" />
</div>
<div class="smallfont">
 
<!-- SLIDE 1 CONTENT -->
<div id="tab1$post[postid]" class="tabcontent">
<div class="info">				
				$post[signature]</div>
</div>
 
<!-- SLIDE 2 CONTENT -->
<div id="tab2$post[postid]" class="tabcontent">
 <div class="info">				
<img alt="My 2nd Sig Pic" border="0" src="$post[field5]" border="0"/>
</div>
</div>
 
<!-- SLIDE 3 CONTENT -->
<div id="tab3$post[postid]" class="tabcontent">
 <div class="info">
<img alt="My 3rd Sig Pic" border="0" src="$post[field6]" border="0"/>
</div>
</div>
 
<!-- SLIDE 4 CONTENT -->
<div id="tab4$post[postid]" class="tabcontent">
<div class="info">
<img alt="My 4th Sig Pic" border="0" src="$post[field7]" border="0"/>
</div>
</div>
 
<!-- SLIDE 5 CONTENT -->
<div id="tab5$post[postid]" class="tabcontent">
<div class="info">
<img alt="My 5th Sig Pic" border="0" src="$post[field8]" border="0"/>
</div>
</div>

<!-- SLIDE 6 CONTENT -->
<div id="tab6$post[postid]" class="tabcontent">
<div class="info">				
$post[field9]
</div>
</div>

</div>
 
<script type="text/javascript">
var mytabs=new ddtabcontent("postbittabs$post[postid]")
mytabs.setpersist(false)
mytabs.setselectedClassTarget("link")
mytabs.init()
</script>
 
<!-- END POSTBIT SLIDE -->  
</div>
		<!-- / sig -->
        </if>
removing the 1st one didn't show anything in the signature, I have 4 profile fields setup and nothing is showing ?
ah, nvm that. I have to have something in my sig for it to show

thx, got it working, but you still have an extra closing if tag in your instructions
Hey Brandon

Thanks for that catch I cleaned it up a bit, and getting ready to update now.

Revised below:

Code:
		<!-- POSTBIT SLIDE START -->
<if condition="$post['signature']">
		        <!-- sig -->

        		<!-- / sig -->
<div align="center"><a class="musername" href="member.php?$session[sessionurl]u=$post[userid]">$post[musername]</a>'s Signature Showcase
<br />
<div id="postbittabs$post[postid]" class="smanslide">
 <ul>
<li><span title="View Tab 1"><a href="#" rel="tab1$post[postid]" id="selected$post[postid]"> </a></span></li>
<li><span title="View Tab 2"><a href="#" rel="tab2$post[postid]"> </a></span></li>
<li><span title="View Tab 3"><a href="#" rel="tab3$post[postid]"> </a></span></li>
<li><span title="View Tab 4"><a href="#" rel="tab4$post[postid]"> </a></span></li>
<li><span title="View Tab 5"><a href="#" rel="tab5$post[postid]"> </a></span></li>
<li><span title="View Tab 6"><a href="#" rel="tab6$post[postid]"> </a></span></li>
 </ul>
<br style="clear: center" />
</div>
<div class="smallfont">
 
<!-- SLIDE 1 CONTENT -->
<div id="tab1$post[postid]" class="tabcontent">
<div class="info">				
				$post[signature]</div>
</div>
 
<!-- SLIDE 2 CONTENT -->
<div id="tab2$post[postid]" class="tabcontent">
 <div class="info">				
<img alt="My 2nd Sig Pic" border="0" src="$post[field5]" border="0"/>
</div>
</div>
 
<!-- SLIDE 3 CONTENT -->
<div id="tab3$post[postid]" class="tabcontent">
 <div class="info">
<img alt="My 3rd Sig Pic" border="0" src="$post[field6]" border="0"/>
</div>
</div>
 
<!-- SLIDE 4 CONTENT -->
<div id="tab4$post[postid]" class="tabcontent">
<div class="info">
<img alt="My 4th Sig Pic" border="0" src="$post[field7]" border="0"/>
</div>
</div>
 
<!-- SLIDE 5 CONTENT -->
<div id="tab5$post[postid]" class="tabcontent">
<div class="info">
<img alt="My 5th Sig Pic" border="0" src="$post[field8]" border="0"/>
</div>
</div>

<!-- SLIDE 6 CONTENT -->
<div id="tab6$post[postid]" class="tabcontent">
<div class="info">				
$post[field9]
</div>
</div>

</div>
 
<script type="text/javascript">
var mytabs=new ddtabcontent("postbittabs$post[postid]")
mytabs.setpersist(false)
mytabs.setselectedClassTarget("link")
mytabs.init()
</script>  
</div>
        </if>
		<!-- /POSTBIT SLIDE END -->
Brandon added in a 6th tab as I have on other forums with his code, please reference this if you wish to do. Read the previous posts, if you get creative you can add mp3 players to a tab, xfire profile info, user info... ok off the wall for example you could remove the users avatar if going for something different in postbit yet include it in a little html/css coded layout even use other mods template edits within the tabs... come on people don't be lazy, your already sitting .
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 09-04-2009, 08:19 PM
Canadians360's Avatar
Canadians360 Canadians360 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 45
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Im having a bit of an issue with this.
Code:
<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="$vboptions[bburl]/postbit_slide/slidecontent.css" />
<script type="text/javascript" src="$vboptions[bburl]/postbit_slide/slidecontent.js">
When used will give me functioning tabs but the dots do not show up so there are only invisible tabs.

Code:
<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="$vboptions[bburl]/forum/postbit_slide/slidecontent.css" />
<script type="text/javascript" src="$vboptions[bburl]/forum/postbit_slide/slidecontent.js">
So I tried edditing this to my forum root which didnt match up by adding a /forum to the href

That did get the dots to appear but the actual tab functionality was lost. Leaving me with a funny column of dots not a row.

And neither of those two codes would recognize the profile fields I used for the second and up slots. And I did set the profile field id's properly.

I was hoping you could help me out. I would really like to use this mod since it was a great idea to use it for signatures, I really dont want to have to uninstall.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 09-05-2009, 01:29 AM
Digital Jedi's Avatar
Digital Jedi Digital Jedi is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: PopCulturalReferenceLand
Posts: 5,171
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Canadians360 View Post
Im having a bit of an issue with this.
Code:
<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="$vboptions[bburl]/postbit_slide/slidecontent.css" />
<script type="text/javascript" src="$vboptions[bburl]/postbit_slide/slidecontent.js">
When used will give me functioning tabs but the dots do not show up so there are only invisible tabs.

Code:
<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="$vboptions[bburl]/forum/postbit_slide/slidecontent.css" />
<script type="text/javascript" src="$vboptions[bburl]/forum/postbit_slide/slidecontent.js">
So I tried edditing this to my forum root which didnt match up by adding a /forum to the href

That did get the dots to appear but the actual tab functionality was lost. Leaving me with a funny column of dots not a row.

And neither of those two codes would recognize the profile fields I used for the second and up slots. And I did set the profile field id's properly.

I was hoping you could help me out. I would really like to use this mod since it was a great idea to use it for signatures, I really dont want to have to uninstall.
It seems you may have one of the files in the wrong location. Check your posbit_slide folder and make sure both the JS and the CSS file are in that folder and make certain that folder in in your forum root.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 09-05-2009, 03:08 PM
Canadians360's Avatar
Canadians360 Canadians360 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 45
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Digital Jedi View Post
It seems you may have one of the files in the wrong location. Check your posbit_slide folder and make sure both the JS and the CSS file are in that folder and make certain that folder in in your forum root.
I have double checked. they are both in my forum root. I even tried it outside my forum root but. Ill give it one more go.

just in case I dont know what I'm talking about though I guess its best to explain.

My forum root ( what I assume) is public_html/forum this is where I have placed your directory and files.
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 09-06-2009, 07:28 PM
Digital Jedi's Avatar
Digital Jedi Digital Jedi is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: PopCulturalReferenceLand
Posts: 5,171
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Canadians360 View Post
I have double checked. they are both in my forum root. I even tried it outside my forum root but. Ill give it one more go.

just in case I dont know what I'm talking about though I guess its best to explain.

My forum root ( what I assume) is public_html/forum this is where I have placed your directory and files.
Well, that depends. Is public_html/forum where your forum is installed?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:36 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.05267 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,377KB
  • Queries Executed 26 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (10)bbcode_code
  • (6)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (4)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (2)pagenav_pagelink
  • (11)post_thanks_box
  • (11)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (11)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (1)postbit_attachment
  • (11)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (11)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_attachment
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete