Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > Archive > vB.org Archives > vBulletin 2.x > vBulletin 2.x Full Releases
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Details »»

Version: , by GeorgeofCS GeorgeofCS is offline
Developer Last Online: Nov 2023 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Version: 2.2.x Rating:
Released: 06-19-2001 Last Update: Never Installs: 6
 
No support by the author.

Ok I made this small little hack after seeing a few others similar to it, but not quite what I needed, Seeing that I wanted my mods to log into chat as mods as well. Hopefully this will be of some use to someone else.

There is two bugs in it, which is another reason why I'm posting it. (I'm new to this whole php coding thing) It works fine for people logged in with cookies, but not without, It also has some extra code in it that I know it shouldn't need. But again, it works

ok first off copy this and call it chat.php

<?php

include("./global.php");

if (!$bbuserinfo[usergroupid]==7 || $bbuserinfo[usergroupid]==6 || $bbuserinfo[usergroupid]==5 || $bbuserinfo[usergroupid]==7) {
eval("dooutput(\"".gettemplate('chatmod')."\");");
} else {
if( $bbuserid ) {

$user = $DB_site->query_first( "SELECT username
FROM user
WHERE userid = $bbuserid" );
$bbusername = $user[ username ];
eval("dooutput(\"".gettemplate('chat')."\");");
} else {
eval("dooutput(\"".show_nopermission()."\");");

} // end if

?>

Next change the $bbuserinfo[usergroupid] to the #'s of users you'd like to give mod status.

Then create template called chat

<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01 Transitional//EN">
<html>
<head>
<title>$bbtitle - $foruminfo[title]</title>
$headinclude
</head>
<body>
$header
<center><!-- *** START APPLET CODE *** -->
<APPLET NAME="DigiChat"
CODEBASE="http://host4.digichat.com/DigiChat/DigiClasses/"
CODE="com.diginet.digichat.client.DigiChatApplet"
WIDTH="200" HEIGHT="100" ALIGN="MIDDLE"
ARCHIVE="client.jar">

<PARAM NAME="siteID" VALUE="XXXX">
<PARAM NAME="cabbase" VALUE="Client.cab">
<PARAM NAME="background" VALUE="0099cc">
<PARAM NAME="textcolor" VALUE="000000">
<PARAM NAME="nickname" VALUE="$bbuserinfo[username]">

DigiChat requires a Java Compatible web browser to run.
</APPLET>
<!-- *** END APPLET CODE *** --></center>
$footer
</body>
</html>

Then make template chatmod

<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01 Transitional//EN">
<html>
<head>
<title>$bbtitle - $foruminfo[title]</title>
$headinclude
</head>
<body>
$header<center>





<!-- *** START APPLET CODE *** -->
<APPLET NAME="DigiChat"
CODEBASE="http://host4.digichat.com/DigiChat/DigiClasses/"
CODE="com.diginet.digichat.client.chatmaster.DigiC hatMasterApplet"
WIDTH="200" HEIGHT="120" ALIGN="MIDDLE"
ARCHIVE="ChatMaster.jar">

<PARAM NAME="siteID" VALUE="XXXX">
<PARAM NAME="cabbase" VALUE="ChatMaster.cab">
<PARAM NAME="background" VALUE="0099cc">
<PARAM NAME="textcolor" VALUE="000000">
<PARAM NAME="nickname" VALUE="$bbuserinfo[username]">
DigiChat requires a Java Compatible web browser to run.
</APPLET>
<!-- *** END APPLET CODE *** --></center>
$footer
</body>
</html>

Then just upload chat.php and link it in your site and you should be all set.

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #12  
Old 10-30-2001, 09:06 AM
BigSjedow BigSjedow is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 6
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

i sill get the message:

Error

The siteID you entered is invalid. Please re-enter this information.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 10-30-2001, 09:28 AM
GeorgeofCS's Avatar
GeorgeofCS GeorgeofCS is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 100
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

You gotta change the xxxx in the template to your digichat site ID
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 11-04-2001, 02:02 PM
|DarkManX|'s Avatar
|DarkManX| |DarkManX| is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 161
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

a demo anywhere?
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 11-04-2001, 02:13 PM
GeorgeofCS's Avatar
GeorgeofCS GeorgeofCS is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 100
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Yup my room is for users only but enter demo/demo as the login info and go here Customers Suck Chat Room
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 11-04-2001, 03:00 PM
|DarkManX|'s Avatar
|DarkManX| |DarkManX| is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 161
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

coool thanks, someone else is using the demo username right now, but i'll keep checkin to see if i can get in, thanks
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 11-27-2001, 02:14 PM
pgowder's Avatar
pgowder pgowder is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: West Columbia, SC
Posts: 537
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Do you have to purchase DigiChat?

Which version of DigiChat is this using?
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 11-28-2001, 10:41 PM
TheHideoutGuy TheHideoutGuy is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Syracuse, NY
Posts: 19
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

You have to purchase it... It's currently $500 for 100 concurrent users... Believe me it's worth it.. I've got it up and running on my site, and I'm just about to open it up to all members.

I've got some nice integration scripts written and have managed 2-way integration between the DigiChat and vBulletin buddy lists.

I'll report back when I get mine open.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 11-28-2001, 10:43 PM
pgowder's Avatar
pgowder pgowder is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: West Columbia, SC
Posts: 537
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Is it easy to install on your server?

Is it server intensive?

Do you moderators have control over the chatroom?
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 12-26-2001, 09:17 PM
GeorgeofCS's Avatar
GeorgeofCS GeorgeofCS is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 100
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

ok now I'm irked
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 03-07-2002, 12:42 AM
grumpy grumpy is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 35
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I'm using this hack and it works great for most people. However, AOL users are not able to get in with it. Has anyone else experienced this, and is there a fix?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04703 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,305KB
  • Queries Executed 25 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (6)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (2)pagenav_pagelink
  • (11)post_thanks_box
  • (11)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (11)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (11)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (11)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete