Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > Archive > vB.org Archives > vBulletin 3.7 > vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools
QuickTab Details »»
QuickTab
Version: 1.00, by M-Tuning M-Tuning is offline
Developer Last Online: May 2012 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Category: Forum Display Enhancements - Version: 3.7.x Rating:
Released: 05-28-2008 Last Update: Never Installs: 39
Template Edits
Additional Files  
No support by the author.

Info:
I wanted a nice dropdown menu with a login form and if you have logged in there are QuickLinks.
I used mootools for it, works really good.
All texts are phrased, so when you install it it's in the language of your board.
Just download and install if you like it

Demo:
Here's a demo for you of how it works: Demo here


Installation:
1. Download QuickTab.zip and upload the tab file in your forum directory.

2. In the headinclude template find

Code:
<!-- / CSS Stylesheet -->
And add below:

Code:
<link href="tab/tabstyle.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" />
<link href="tab/tab.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" />
<script type="text/javascript" src="tab/mootools.v1.00.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="tab/tabset.js"></script>
3. After that add on top of the header template:

Code:
<if condition="$bbuserinfo['usergroupid'] != 1">

<div id="fxContainer">
    <div id="fxTarget">
        <div id="fxPadding" class="wrapper">
            <div class="moduletable">
                <h3>$vbphrase[quick_links]:</h3>
                <form>
                    <div class="loginelement">
                        <a href="usercp.php">$vbphrase[user_cp]</a> </div>
                    <div class="loginelement">
                        <a href="search.php?do=getnew">$vbphrase[new_posts]</a>
                    </div>
                    <div class="loginelement">
                        <a href="search.php">$vbphrase[advanced_search]</a>
                    </div>
                    <div class="loginelement">
                        <a href="forumdisplay.php?do=markread">$vbphrase[mark_forums_read]</a>
                    </div>
                    <div class="loginelement">
                        <a href="login.php?$session[sessionurl]do=logout&logouthash=$bbuserinfo[logouthash]" onclick="return log_out('$vbphrase[sure_you_want_to_log_out]')">
                        $vbphrase[log_out]</a> </div>
                </form>
            </div>
        </div>
    </div>
    <div id="fxShadow">
    </div>
    <div id="fxTab">
        <span id="fxTrigger">&nbsp;</span> </div>
</div>
<else />


<div id="fxContainer">
    <div id="fxTarget">
        <div id="fxPadding" class="wrapper">
            <div class="moduletable">
                <form action="login.php?do=login" method="post" onsubmit="md5hash(vb_login_password, vb_login_md5password, vb_login_md5password_utf, $show[nopasswordempty])">
                    <input type="hidden" name="do" value="login" />
                    <input type="hidden" name="url" value="/" />
                    <input type="hidden" name="vb_login_md5password" />
                    <input type="hidden" name="vb_login_md5password_utf" />
                    <input type="hidden" name="s" value="$session[sessionhash]" />
                    $vbphrase[username]<label>:<input name="vb_login_username" type="text" id="login" tabindex="1" class="bginput" accesskey="u" /></label> 
                    $vbphrase[password]<label>:<input name="vb_login_password" type="password" id="password" tabindex="1" class="bginput" /></label>
                    <label>$vbphrase[remember_me]<input type="checkbox" name="cookieuser" value="1" id="cb_cookieuser" tabindex="1" /></label>
                    <input name="submit" type="submit" id="submit" tabindex="1" value="$vbphrase[log_in]" accesskey="s" class="button" />
                </form>
            </div>
        </div>
    </div>
    <div id="fxShadow">
    </div>
    <div id="fxTab">
        <span id="fxTrigger">&nbsp;</span> </div>
</div>
</if>
To change the tab text:
Go to /tab/tabset.js to change the Open Menu > Close Menu text.
All other texts are vBulletin phrases.

To change the color of the tab:
Change fx-tab.png with photoshop or a similar program that handles transparent png's to the color you want.

After you've done that you have to change the following:

Find in tab.css:
Code:
#fxTarget { 
    background: #3e5a7d;
And change #3e5a7d to the colorcode you want the tab to be.

Alternate QuickTab:
You can find an alternative layout here

Versions:
v1.0 - May 29. 2008.
-First release


Please click INSTALL if you like this hack.

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #12  
Old 05-29-2008, 06:54 PM
Lionel Lionel is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Delray Beach, Florida
Posts: 3,277
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nikke View Post
Mind you that you only have an "open" option in your quicktab. It can't be closed for some reason!
Thanks. That was caused by a 'base href'. For some reasons it will not take it.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 05-29-2008, 07:01 PM
M-Tuning's Avatar
M-Tuning M-Tuning is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Winschoten (NL)
Posts: 275
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jacx View Post
Here is a question, im not a coder so excuse me if i ask the obvious!

The drop down is great, however is there a way of dropping down twice.

What i mean is say for example i open the tab, i see gaming so i click the tab OR hover over it, is there a way it can then drop down with more options/links.

I got a number of things i want to add, but rather than being rows, expanding the drop downs would be better and look sexy as hell!
Will see if that's possible
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 05-29-2008, 08:12 PM
choccyclaire choccyclaire is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 235
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

When I tried to install this - everything worked just great! But it got rid of the lines underneath all my links. Any ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 05-29-2008, 09:19 PM
Allan's Avatar
Allan Allan is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: France
Posts: 1,513
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Thanks, it's cool
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 05-30-2008, 05:00 AM
dieselpowered's Avatar
dieselpowered dieselpowered is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Arizona
Posts: 661
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Ok why can I not center the text?? It has to be something simple I am sure, however, it is just not centering.

All I really want to do is have some links in it, no lin stuff...like the example:

http://www.vbcover.com/

Thanks...great mod!
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 05-31-2008, 10:23 AM
Defkalion Defkalion is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 201
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

This is very nice, however I have encountered what seems to be a conflict: It works fine for both FF and IE, but for users that use IE, with this mod enabled, cannot post in the forums! The forum keeps asking them to fill in something in the message area, altough they have a normal post ready to be posted.

So I had to disable this until I find out what causes this. Any ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 05-31-2008, 02:37 PM
M-Tuning's Avatar
M-Tuning M-Tuning is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Winschoten (NL)
Posts: 275
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Probably a css conflict, will see which part causes it.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 05-31-2008, 02:38 PM
Deepdog009's Avatar
Deepdog009 Deepdog009 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Almost out of PHP TZone
Posts: 485
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Nice work M-Tuning... Tab City
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 06-07-2008, 10:02 PM
Defkalion Defkalion is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 201
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Any news on this problem I have? Any ideas anyone?

I find that it is caused by the "mootools.v1.00.js" code line.
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 06-08-2008, 12:37 PM
M-Tuning's Avatar
M-Tuning M-Tuning is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Winschoten (NL)
Posts: 275
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I made a workaround for IE, this way the QuickTab hack doesn't show in IE.

Let me know if you want it.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:30 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.05197 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,315KB
  • Queries Executed 25 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (4)bbcode_code
  • (2)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (6)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (2)pagenav_pagelink
  • (11)post_thanks_box
  • (11)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (11)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (11)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (11)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete