Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > Archive > vB.org Archives > vBulletin 3.6 > vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Load category by click Details »»
Load category by click
Version: 1.00, by Lee Saker Lee Saker is offline
Developer Last Online: Nov 2007 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Category: Forum Display Enhancements - Version: 3.6.8 Rating:
Released: 10-08-2007 Last Update: Never Installs: 10
Template Edits
Is in Beta Stage  
No support by the author.

Simple demo: attachment

Install:
Add to bottom of template headinclude
Quote:
<script language="JavaScript1.3">
var panes = new Array();

function setupPanes(containerId, defaultTabId) {
// go through the DOM, find each tab-container
// set up the panes array with named panes
// find the max height, set tab-panes to that height
panes[containerId] = new Array();
var maxHeight = 0; var maxWidth = 0;
var container = document.getElementById(containerId);
var paneContainer = container.getElementsByTagName("div")[0];
var paneList = paneContainer.childNodes;
for (var i=0; i < paneList.length; i++ ) {
var pane = paneList[i];
if (pane.nodeType != 1) continue;
if (pane.offsetHeight > maxHeight) maxHeight = pane.offsetHeight;
if (pane.offsetWidth > maxWidth ) maxWidth = pane.offsetWidth;
panes[containerId][pane.id] = pane;
pane.style.display = "none";
}
paneContainer.style.height = maxHeight + "px";
paneContainer.style.width = maxWidth + "px";
document.getElementById(defaultTabId).onclick();
}

function showPane(paneId, activeTab) {
// make tab active class
// hide other panes (siblings)
// make pane visible

for (var con in panes) {
activeTab.blur();
activeTab.className = "tab-active";
if (panes[con][paneId] != null) { // tab and pane are members of this container
var pane = document.getElementById(paneId);
pane.style.display = "block";
var container = document.getElementById(con);
var tabs = container.getElementsByTagName("ul")[0];
var tabList = tabs.getElementsByTagName("a")
for (var i=0; i<tabList.length; i++ ) {
var tab = tabList[i];
if (tab != activeTab) tab.className = "tab-disabled";
}
for (var i in panes[con]) {
var pane = panes[con][i];
if (pane == undefined) continue;
if (pane.id == paneId) continue;
pane.style.display = "none"
}
}
}
return false;
}
</script>
Open template forumhome and search
Quote:
<body>
Replace with
Quote:
<body onload='setupPanes("containerx", "tabx");'>
x is no of category you want it is default
Search
Quote:
<!-- main -->
$forumbits
<!-- /main -->
Replace with
Quote:
<div id="containerx">
<ul class="tabs">
<li><a href="#" onClick="return showPane('x', this)" id="tabx">x</a></li>
<li><a href="#" onClick="return showPane('y', this)">y</a></li>
</ul>

<div class="tab-panes">

<!-- main -->
$forumbits
<!-- /main -->

</div>
</div>
y is no of yours categories
Search template forumhome_forumbit_level1_nopost, add on top
Quote:
<div id="$forumid">
Add on bottom
Quote:
</div>
Finish

Click Install if you like it

Supporters / CoAuthors

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #12  
Old 10-10-2007, 01:21 AM
SCRIPT3R SCRIPT3R is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,303
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

guys, you can do this by default settings... no need to edit anything or use whatever that java code mess is above; just set your category as hyperlinks to whatever section you want them to open up into. very simple.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 10-10-2007, 03:41 AM
shadowevil shadowevil is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 172
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Mod is not plugins ... It's Template Modifications >"< .... anyway, thanks for sharing but not install
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 10-10-2007, 03:46 AM
Lee Saker Lee Saker is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Viet Nam
Posts: 7
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
i cant do it. need hide all of your forum?
Follow my tut and without anything
Quote:
How can I get a similar forum layout like yours?
U need edit in forumhome_forumbit_level1_nopost, use fieldset

This's beta version, i'll complete it coming soon
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 10-10-2007, 04:31 AM
linhhon2003 linhhon2003 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 55
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

tried.but cant. it doesnt show anything
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:44 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.05840 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,246KB
  • Queries Executed 20 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (9)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (6)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (5)post_thanks_box
  • (5)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (5)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (4)postbit
  • (5)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (5)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete