Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > Archive > vB.org Archives > vBulletin 3.6 > vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools
MMO Recruitment (EQ, EQ2, LotR, Vanguard, WoW, Matrix Online, SWG, FFO) Details »»
MMO Recruitment (EQ, EQ2, LotR, Vanguard, WoW, Matrix Online, SWG, FFO)
Version: 1.4, by turnipofdoom turnipofdoom is offline
Developer Last Online: Apr 2013 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Category: Portal Software - Version: 3.6.0 Rating:
Released: 06-22-2007 Last Update: 10-12-2008 Installs: 89
DB Changes Uses Plugins Template Edits
Additional Files  
No support by the author.

vBadvanced MMO Recruitment Modules Supporting :
Age of Conan, Everquest, Everquest2, Lord of the Rings Online, Vanguard and World of Warcraft, Star Wars Galaxy, Matrix Online, Final Fantasy Online


You should remove the current product and import the new file (not overwrite) for best results.

Some installs require the update template to have $PHP_SELF, some it breaks on. If you get a double URL when updating then remove $PHP_SELF/ from adv_portal_(game)_recruit_updater

Added Age Of Conan Support.

Removed the requirement for numbers in the update fields for some games (LOTR and AOC). I will remove the rest shortly, its a lot of template edits and im out of time for this weekend. (you can put html in the boxes now font colors etc)

Also added beta multigame support.

For this to work you choose the game you want per VBA page as the module so instead of init_recruit.php it would be eq_recruit.php, lotr_recruit.php.

You then need to go to the admin CP and switch to each game you want to use and populate the initial data for it.

The update form works much the same. Put it on a page as per directions below, use the admincp option to switch between games you want to update.

I will be working on multi support more. This is just a beta.

If you changed any of your templates you will need to revert them after the product import!

This is a VBAdvanced add on for the portal home page.. It will display a list of classes you are recruiting for your selected game, it also provides (a now templated) form to update the status, permissions for the form are controlled via group id's (primary group id) in the admin panel.

The zip file has a complete set of instructions for installing and removing the mod.

PLEASE CLICK INSTALL FOR SUPPORT (unless you like cannot install it and need that kind of support)..

Installing the product:

Download recruit.zip from the link provided below.Copy the contents of the upload folder to your forum root, take care not to overwrite directories, but to copy files into them.
Import mmoRecruit.xml from the Product Manager Interface.
Open the settings menu, select your game and submit the form. Once the game is selected choose the last option to import the initial database.

Create the Display vBa CMPS Module:

Add a new module from your vBa CMPS menu, select PHP file as the module type.
Set Module Title to Recruitment or Recruiting or whatever you would like the heading to say.
Select init_recruit.php as the file to include.
Leave Initialize BB Code Parser, Initialize Forum Permissions, Initialize Moderator Cache, Initialize Ignored Users and Clean File Output to no
Chose Use Module Wrapper Template: Yes (this is important, you will break the page with out it)!!
You can set a link for the heading of the module, to point to your recruiting post by filling in Module Link.
Make sure all usergroups are selected and save the form.
You can now add this as a module to any vBa CMPS page.
You will now see the display box on the page you place it on, with each class set to 1. If you do not, go back and check the instructions.

Create the Update vBa CMPS Module:


Add a new module from your vBa CMPS menu, select PHP file as the module type.
Set Module Title to mmoUpdateRecruit.
Select update_recruitment.php as the file to include.
Leave Initialize BB Code Parser, Initialize Forum Permissions, Initialize Moderator Cache, Initialize Ignored Users and Clean File Output to no
Chose Use Module Wrapper Template: Yes (this is important, you will break the page with out it)!!
Set Collapse by default to your preference..
You can now add this as a module to any vBa CMPS page.


Optional (Add AJAX Support to the updater form):

Inside the header OR headerinclude template (where ever your <head> </head> tags exist)

Put: <script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.mydomain.com/forum/clientscript/mmoRecruit.js"></script>

The AJAX has been tested on Firefox and IE7, if the requestor code fails the form will just submit normally.



Troubleshooting:

If the product import fails you can still do it by hand.
The templates are in forum_templates directory, the name of the file is the template name that needs to be used.

Creating the SQL Tables by hand.
Code:
CREATE TABLE game_rec_settings(
	game VARCHAR( 120 ) NOT NULL,
	enabled INT(2) NOT NULL,
	groups VARCHAR( 12 ) NOT NULL			
)ENGINE = MYISAM;
You may need to add the table prefix.

Code:
INSERT INTO game_rec_settings(game,enabled,groups)VALUES('','1','6,7,5');
Again you may need to include the table prefix

UPDATED:
**Beta MultiGame Support
**Added Age Of Conan Support
**Updated XML typos. pft..
**Added Matrix online, FFO and SWG
**In some cases the game would not be set when updating the table, this should not happen anymore.
**Now supports Lord of the Rings Online.
**Update form can now be set to collapse by default and it will actually stay that way!
**Added (optional)AJAX POST support to the update form.
**Fixed bad XML in product file.
**All modules now use vBa CMPS Shell Module Templates
**Added Everquest Live

Supporters / CoAuthors

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #12  
Old 06-25-2007, 04:45 AM
SEOvB's Avatar
SEOvB SEOvB is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Indianapolis
Posts: 2,451
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I had to set "Chose Use Module Wrapper Template: Yes (this is important, you will break the page with out it)!!"

To no on both of the modules to get them to appear correctly.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 06-25-2007, 12:10 PM
turnipofdoom turnipofdoom is offline
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 113
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FRDS View Post
I had to set "Chose Use Module Wrapper Template: Yes (this is important, you will break the page with out it)!!"

To no on both of the modules to get them to appear correctly.
You sure you have the most recent revision ? Without using teh template wrapper for the updater form it "should" break the page since there is no < table > begin and end tags (its handled by the wrapper).

One thing to remember with templates, if you modify one, and then reimport (overwriting) the product, you will have to revert your templates. As far as I know, there is no way for a product to overwrite a customized template.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 06-25-2007, 01:43 PM
Sarcoth Sarcoth is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Huntsville
Posts: 521
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Turnip - Very interesting hack. Going through the install right now. My only question at this point is regarding all the hidden .svn folders. Are they for anything? There is one in each of the upload folders. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 06-25-2007, 01:55 PM
turnipofdoom turnipofdoom is offline
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 113
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sarcoth View Post
Turnip - Very interesting hack. Going through the install right now. My only question at this point is regarding all the hidden .svn folders. Are they for anything? There is one in each of the upload folders. Thanks.
Sure that is apart of revision control (Subversion). That is just an easy way for me (or you, if you are proficient with the application) to update to the newest code revision.

If this is all greek to you, then ignore them. they cause no harm. They do not need to be copied into any of the directories..

Sorry for the confusion
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 06-25-2007, 02:15 PM
Sarcoth Sarcoth is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Huntsville
Posts: 521
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Understood.

Sadly, I won't be able to get this hack to work at this time. I'll have to bug my host to update their PHP version.

Quote:
The following dependencies were not met:
This product is not compatible with version 4.4.6 of PHP. (Compatible starting with 5.0)
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 06-25-2007, 02:23 PM
turnipofdoom turnipofdoom is offline
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 113
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sarcoth View Post
Understood.

Sadly, I won't be able to get this hack to work at this time. I'll have to bug my host to update their PHP version.
What game were you looking to use this for? You "could" covert the files you were specifically using to work with php4..

remove __construct and put classname() as the constructor

change public keywords to var and so on.

I could probably do a quick patch for you, until you were able to get a newer version of php installed.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 06-25-2007, 02:26 PM
Sarcoth Sarcoth is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Huntsville
Posts: 521
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Turnip - I appreciate it. I'd be using it for Vanguard only. No rush on the patch though, whenever you have time. I know how requests can get.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 06-25-2007, 02:33 PM
turnipofdoom turnipofdoom is offline
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 113
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sarcoth View Post
Turnip - I appreciate it. I'd be using it for Vanguard only. No rush on the patch though, whenever you have time. I know how requests can get.
Give me a couple of hours and ill have something for ya, work is hell today.. lol mondays and all
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 06-25-2007, 02:53 PM
Sarcoth Sarcoth is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Huntsville
Posts: 521
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Thanks, no hurry though.

One small thing I did notice so far. Even though the install failed, the "Game Recruitment" mod still appears in my admin menu. That's no biggy, but I noticed it is listed above the vBulletin Options. I know how to edit my own, but you may want to update it for others. Personally, I like keeping the vBulletin options at the top.
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 06-25-2007, 03:48 PM
turnipofdoom turnipofdoom is offline
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 113
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Ya that is the XML file you drop in the includes/xml dir. And point taken I will see if I can reorder it
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:16 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.06082 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,324KB
  • Queries Executed 26 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (2)bbcode_code
  • (5)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (6)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (3)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (11)post_thanks_box
  • (11)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (11)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (11)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (11)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete