Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > Archive > vB.org Archives > vBulletin 3.6 > vBulletin 3.6 Template Modifications
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools
vBorg Thread Rating Details »»
vBorg Thread Rating
Version: 1.01, by magnus magnus is offline
Developer Last Online: Feb 2012 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Category: Show Thread Enhancements - Version: 3.6.7 Rating:
Released: 03-20-2007 Last Update: Never Installs: 136
Template Edits
 
No support by the author.

Update 08/21/07: Made a template change that should address the issue with the rating box still being visible after a thread has been rated. [link]

There seemed to be multiple requests for this, so here it is. This is a clone of the thread rating system you see in the modifications section of vBorg.

For a demo, scroll up to the big orange rectangle, select "Excellent" then click "Vote Now!".

Installation is simple. Just replace your current SHOWTHREAD template with the attached file. That's it.



[hr]-[/hr]

For those with a modified SHOWTHREAD (or just for those who enjoy doing things the hard way), here are the required modifications:

In SHOWTHREAD:


FIND and DELETE:
HTML Code:
<if condition="$show['threadrating']">
	<!-- thread rating menu -->
	<div class="vbmenu_popup" id="threadrating_menu" style="display:none">
	<form action="threadrate.php?t=$threadid" method="post" id="showthread_threadrate_form">
		<table cellpadding="4" cellspacing="1" border="0">
		<tr>
			<td class="thead">$vbphrase[rate_this_thread]<a name="goto_threadrating"></a></td>
		</tr>
		<if condition="$show['ratethread']">
		<tr>
			<td class="vbmenu_option" title="nohilite" id="threadrating_options">
			<div><img class="inlineimg" src="$stylevar[imgdir_rating]/rating_5.gif" alt="$vbphrase[excellent]" /><label for="vote5"><input type="radio" name="vote" id="vote5" value="5" $votechecked[5] />$vbphrase[excellent]</label></div>
			<div><img class="inlineimg" src="$stylevar[imgdir_rating]/rating_4.gif" alt="$vbphrase[good]" /><label for="vote4"><input type="radio" name="vote" id="vote4" value="4" $votechecked[4] />$vbphrase[good]</label></div>
			<div><img class="inlineimg" src="$stylevar[imgdir_rating]/rating_3.gif" alt="$vbphrase[average]" /><label for="vote3"><input type="radio" name="vote" id="vote3" value="3" $votechecked[3] />$vbphrase[average]</label></div>
			<div><img class="inlineimg" src="$stylevar[imgdir_rating]/rating_2.gif" alt="$vbphrase[bad]" /><label for="vote2"><input type="radio" name="vote" id="vote2" value="2" $votechecked[2] />$vbphrase[bad]</label></div>
			<div><img class="inlineimg" src="$stylevar[imgdir_rating]/rating_1.gif" alt="$vbphrase[terrible]" /><label for="vote1"><input type="radio" name="vote" id="vote1" value="1" $votechecked[1] />$vbphrase[terrible]</label></div>
			</td>
		</tr>
		<tr id="threadrating_submit">
			<td class="vbmenu_option" title="nohilite" align="center">
				<input type="hidden" name="s" value="$session[dbsessionhash]" />
				<input type="hidden" name="t" value="$threadid" />
				<input type="hidden" name="pp" value="$perpage" />
				<input type="hidden" name="page" value="$pagenumber" />
				<input type="submit" class="button" value="$vbphrase[vote_now]" />
			</td>
		</tr>
		<else />
		<tr>
			<td class="vbmenu_option" title="nohilite">$vbphrase[already_rated_this_thread]</td>
		</tr>
		</if>
		</table>
	</form>
	</div>
	<!-- / thread rating menu -->

	<script type="text/javascript" src="clientscript/vbulletin_ajax_threadrate.js?v=$vboptions[simpleversion]"></script>
	<script type="text/javascript">
	<!--
	vB_AJAX_ThreadRate_Init('showthread_threadrate_form');
	var threadid = $threadinfo[threadid];
	//-->
	</script>
</if>

[hr]-[/hr]
FIND and DELETE:
HTML Code:
			<if condition="$show['popups']"><script type="text/javascript"> vbmenu_register("threadrating"); </script></if>

[hr]-[/hr]
FIND:
HTML Code:
<if condition="$show['inlinemod']">
$spacer_close
<form action="inlinemod.php?threadid=$threadinfo[threadid]&amp;p=$postid" method="post" id="inlinemodform">
$spacer_open
</if>

<a name="poststop" id="poststop"></a>
REPLACE with:
HTML Code:
<a name="poststop" id="poststop"></a>

<if condition="!$show['rating'] AND $show['threadrating'] AND $show['ratethread']">
<!-- thread rating menu -->
<form action="threadrate.php?t=$threadid" method="post" id="showthread_threadrate_form">
	<table cellpadding="4" cellspacing="1" width="100%" border="0" class="tborder" align="center">
		<tr>
			<td style="background:#FFDC84;color:#000;" id="threadrating">
				<div align="center" id="threadrating_current">
					<div align="left"><h3>$vbphrase[rate_this_thread] : <em>$thread[title]</em></h3></div>
					<a name="goto_threadrating"></a>
					<label for="vote5"><input type="radio" name="vote" id="vote5" value="5" $votechecked[5] />$vbphrase[excellent]</label>
					<label for="vote4"><input type="radio" name="vote" id="vote4" value="4" $votechecked[4] />$vbphrase[good]</label>
					<label for="vote3"><input type="radio" name="vote" id="vote3" value="3" $votechecked[3] />$vbphrase[average]</label>
					<label for="vote2"><input type="radio" name="vote" id="vote2" value="2" $votechecked[2] />$vbphrase[bad]</label>
					<label for="vote1"><input type="radio" name="vote" id="vote1" value="1" $votechecked[1] />$vbphrase[terrible]</label>
					<input type="hidden" name="s" value="$session[dbsessionhash]" />
					<input type="hidden" name="t" value="$threadid" />
					<input type="hidden" name="pp" value="$perpage" />
					<input type="hidden" name="page" value="$pagenumber" />
					<input type="submit" class="button" value="$vbphrase[vote_now]" />
				</div>
			</td>
		</tr>
	</table>
	
	<br />
</form>
<!-- / thread rating menu -->

<script type="text/javascript" src="clientscript/vbulletin_ajax_threadrate.js?v=$vboptions[simpleversion]"></script>
<script type="text/javascript">
	<!--
	vB_AJAX_ThreadRate_Init('showthread_threadrate_form');
	var threadid = $threadinfo[threadid];
	window.alert = null;
	//-->
</script>
</if>

<if condition="$show['inlinemod']">
$spacer_close
<form action="inlinemod.php?threadid=$threadinfo[threadid]&amp;p=$postid" method="post" id="inlinemodform">
$spacer_open
</if>



That should do it.

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Благодарность от:
SaN-DeeP

Comments
  #12  
Old 03-21-2007, 09:19 PM
tanyeri24 tanyeri24 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 229
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by magnus View Post
You'll get that error if you perform the template edits incorrectly. Go back, and perform each edit step-by-step. Optimally, you should just cut and paste the data from the attached .txt file into your SHOWTHREAD template.
I backup my real showthread template and paste your fully .txt Now it's okay, thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 03-21-2007, 09:41 PM
tanyeri24 tanyeri24 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 229
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

but after rating the sistem says again 'please rate' the rating bar is still showing and no results only in embedded thread is my rating showing..
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 03-21-2007, 11:00 PM
airborneCAL airborneCAL is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Texas
Posts: 55
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

My rating box is a bit larger than vborg, how can I make it smaller?
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 03-21-2007, 11:27 PM
magnus's Avatar
magnus magnus is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Miami, FL
Posts: 1,107
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by airborneCAL View Post
My rating box is a bit larger than vborg, how can I make it smaller?
It uses your CSS, so make whatever changes you like there or define new classes.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 03-21-2007, 11:27 PM
magnus's Avatar
magnus magnus is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Miami, FL
Posts: 1,107
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tanyeri24 View Post
but after rating the sistem says again 'please rate' the rating bar is still showing and no results only in embedded thread is my rating showing..
Show me your SHOWTHREAD template HTML, and I'll modify it for you.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 03-21-2007, 11:31 PM
airborneCAL airborneCAL is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Texas
Posts: 55
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tanyeri24 View Post
but after rating the sistem says again 'please rate' the rating bar is still showing and no results only in embedded thread is my rating showing..
I am having the exact same problem.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 03-21-2007, 11:39 PM
airborneCAL airborneCAL is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Texas
Posts: 55
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by magnus View Post
It uses your CSS, so make whatever changes you like there or define new classes.
Where in the CSS? How would I define new classes? Bear with me, I'm learning the coding stuff. Thanks for your patience.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 03-22-2007, 01:21 AM
magnus's Avatar
magnus magnus is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Miami, FL
Posts: 1,107
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

@ airborneCAL and tanyeri24:

In your AdminCP. Go to:

vBulletin Options > Help Thread Display Options (showthread)

Now, enable "Check Thread Rating".

Let me know if that fixes it.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 03-22-2007, 01:39 AM
airborneCAL airborneCAL is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Texas
Posts: 55
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by magnus View Post
@ airborneCAL and tanyeri24:

In your AdminCP. Go to:

vBulletin Options > Help Thread Display Options (showthread)

Now, enable "Check Thread Rating".

Let me know if that fixes it.
Mine is already enabled.
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 03-22-2007, 01:43 AM
airborneCAL airborneCAL is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Texas
Posts: 55
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

If it helps any - it appears that when I rate a thread, it works fine and records my rating. However, once I leave the thread and come back to it I still get the box as if I have not rated the thread yet, however it is non functional (I assume because my thread rating has already been recorded).
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:03 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04813 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,351KB
  • Queries Executed 25 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (4)bbcode_html
  • (6)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (6)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (3)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (11)post_thanks_box
  • (1)post_thanks_box_bit
  • (11)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)post_thanks_postbit
  • (11)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (11)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (11)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • fetch_musername
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_bit_start
  • post_thanks_function_show_thanks_date_start
  • post_thanks_function_show_thanks_date_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_bit_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_post_thanks_template_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_post_thanks_template_end
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete