Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > Archive > Modification Graveyard
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Flashchat: Who is chatting Details »»
Flashchat: Who is chatting
Version: 2.30, by Paul M Paul M is offline
Developer Last Online: Nov 2023 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Version: 3.0.x Rating:
Released: 12-17-2004 Last Update: 09-28-2005 Installs: 225
 
No support by the author.

This modification is no longer available or supported.

This is a simple ForumHome display of who is currently using your Flashchat.

Version 2.20 is for use with Flashchat 4.1.x - however, it may work with older versions of Flashchat if set-up correctly.

The main features of Version 2.xx are ;

1. It displays the list on Forum Home with the "Users online" display.

2. The list view is collapsable, so you just see the number.

3. Users who should display as coloured or bold etc should be displayed correctly. (based on the display usergroup)

4. If you 'hover' over a username it will show the room they are chatting in.

5. If the chat is empty, a simple "no one is chatting" message is displayed.


Note: This will not display the names of any bots in the chat, due to the strange way that flashchat stores this information.


With help from Cyricx a CPMS module is located in this post. (Version 2.20 only, unsupported - use at your own risk).

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #172  
Old 05-16-2005, 11:38 AM
Paul M's Avatar
Paul M Paul M is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Nottingham, UK
Posts: 23,748
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Romeos Tune
Hey Paul,

I'm running VB3.03 and the latest FlashChat.... For some reason I'm getting this error. It's adding an extra vb3_ it seems when doing the queries.... I'm still too new to figure this out I guess..... Any help would be appreciated.....

Database error in vBulletin 3.0.3:

Invalid SQL: SELECT connections.userid, connections.roomid, rooms.name, rooms.ispublic, connections.start,
user.usergroupid, user.displaygroupid, user.options, user.username, groupa.opentag as opentaga, groupa.closetag as closetaga,
groupb.opentag as opentagb, groupb.closetag as closetagb
FROM vb3_vb3__fc_connections as connections
LEFT JOIN vb3_vb3__fc_rooms as rooms ON(connections.roomid = rooms.id)
LEFT JOIN vb3_user as user ON(connections.userid = user.userid)
LEFT JOIN vb3_usergroup as groupa ON(user.usergroupid = groupa.usergroupid)
LEFT JOIN vb3_usergroup as groupb ON(user.displaygroupid = groupb.usergroupid)
WHERE connections.userid IS NOT NULL ORDER BY start
mysql error: Table 'vb.vb3_vb3__fc_connections' doesn't exist

mysql error number: 1146
Which versions of flashchat, and this hack are you using ?

The 'vb3_' is your vB table prefix, because it assumes the flashchat tables were also created with this prefix. On top of this there is also a flashchat prefix which was added in 4.0.x which has complicated matters. Does your chat actually work ? What are you flashchat tables actually called ? What prefix (pref) is defined in your flashchat config.srv.php ?
Reply With Quote
  #173  
Old 05-16-2005, 12:19 PM
esology esology is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Alabama
Posts: 30
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Paul M
Which versions of flashchat, and this hack are you using ?
FlashChat 4.0.6
Whos chatting Hack 2.16
Quote:
Originally Posted by Paul M
The 'vb3_' is your vB table prefix, because it assumes the flashchat tables were also created with this prefix. On top of this there is also a flashchat prefix which was added in 4.0.x which has complicated matters. Does your chat actually work ?
Yes, chat works fine
Quote:
Originally Posted by Paul M
What are you flashchat tables actually called ? What prefix (pref) is defined in your flashchat config.srv.php ?
vb3_fc
Reply With Quote
  #174  
Old 05-16-2005, 01:24 PM
Paul M's Avatar
Paul M Paul M is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Nottingham, UK
Posts: 23,748
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Okay, looks like flashchat 4.0.x now ignores the vB prefix (except at install ?) and just uses it's own internal one.

Try replacing the code in index.php with this 2.17 version and let me know how it goes.

PHP Code:
// ## Paul M - Flashchat - Who is in the chat v2.17 ## //

$fcfolder 'chat';
// ## Make sure the folder name defined above is the correct name of your flashchat installation folder ## //

$GLOBALS['fc_config_stop'] = true;
require_once(
"./" $fcfolder "/inc/common.php"); 
$fcprefix $GLOBALS['fc_config']['db']['pref'];
$chatlist $DB_site->query("SELECT connections.userid, connections.roomid, rooms.name, rooms.ispublic, connections.start, 
user.usergroupid, user.displaygroupid, user.options, user.username, groupa.opentag as opentaga, groupa.closetag as closetaga, 
groupb.opentag as opentagb, groupb.closetag as closetagb
FROM " 
$fcprefix "connections as connections
LEFT JOIN " 
$fcprefix "rooms as rooms ON(connections.roomid = rooms.id)
LEFT JOIN " 
TABLE_PREFIX "user as user ON(connections.userid = user.userid)
LEFT JOIN " 
TABLE_PREFIX "usergroup as groupa ON(user.usergroupid = groupa.usergroupid)
LEFT JOIN " 
TABLE_PREFIX "usergroup as groupb ON(user.displaygroupid = groupb.usergroupid)
WHERE connections.userid IS NOT NULL ORDER BY start" 
);
unset(
$chatters);
$totalchatters 0;
while (
$chat $DB_site->fetch_array($chatlist))
{
    
$totalchatters += 1;
    
$roomname "In private room";
    
$chat['opentag'] = $chat['opentaga'] ;
    
$chat['closetag'] = $chat['closetaga'] ;
    if (
$chat['displaygroupid']) 
    {
        
$chat['opentag'] = $chat['opentagb'] ;
        
$chat['closetag'] = $chat['closetagb'] ;
    }
    if (
$chat['ispublic']) { $roomname "In ".$chat['name']; }
    
$chatters .= "<a href='member.php?u=$chat[userid]' title=\"$roomname\" >";
    
$chatters .= $chat['opentag'].$chat['username'].$chat['closetag']."</a>, ";
}
if (
$chatters)
{
    
$chatters substr($chatters0strlen($chatters)-2);
}
else
{
    
$chatters "No one is currently using the chat";
}

// ############# End of Who is in the chat ############### 
If this cures it then I will update the first post.
Reply With Quote
  #175  
Old 05-16-2005, 01:42 PM
esology esology is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Alabama
Posts: 30
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Thanks Paul! Works like a charm.
Reply With Quote
  #176  
Old 05-16-2005, 02:29 PM
Paul M's Avatar
Paul M Paul M is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Nottingham, UK
Posts: 23,748
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by esology
Thanks Paul! Works like a charm.
Good. I have updated the install file. I hope they don't change this behaviour again ......
Reply With Quote
  #177  
Old 05-16-2005, 10:39 PM
Romeos Tune Romeos Tune is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 245
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Thanks Paul! That fixed my problem too.... Awesome!
Reply With Quote
  #178  
Old 05-18-2005, 04:58 AM
dfaonxa dfaonxa is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 11
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Just wanted to say thanks for the mod, works perfectly and so easy to install! Thanks! :up:
Reply With Quote
  #179  
Old 05-18-2005, 10:53 AM
plateau plateau is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 131
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

good job!

install clicked!!!
Reply With Quote
  #180  
Old 05-18-2005, 06:57 PM
Cyricx Cyricx is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Missouri
Posts: 1,144
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Running vb 3.0.7 and flash chat 4.0.6

Works great!!

No errors at all, only bug I noticed is that it counts bots as being in the room(bad), but doesn't list them in the Who's In Chat(good).

We have 1 bot in our chat so unfortunately it never thinks noone is in chat thought it will have a blank area where the names list heh.
Reply With Quote
  #181  
Old 05-18-2005, 07:51 PM
Cyricx Cyricx is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Missouri
Posts: 1,144
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

the inthechat.php is missing the code to grab the template..

Find
Code:
?>

And Add ABOVE it:
Code:
eval('$home[$onlineid][\'content\'] = "' . fetch_template('adv_portal_ts') . '";');

Has the same problem as the forumhome section in counting bots though.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:40 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.13499 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,333KB
  • Queries Executed 25 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (2)bbcode_code
  • (1)bbcode_php
  • (5)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (4)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (11)post_thanks_box
  • (11)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (11)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (11)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (11)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete