Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > Archive > Modification Graveyard
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools
CountryFlag Details »»
CountryFlag
Version: 1.00, by tnguy3n tnguy3n is offline
Developer Last Online: Sep 2010 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Category: Show Thread Enhancements - Version: 3.5.0 Rating:
Released: 10-04-2005 Last Update: Never Installs: 241
 
No support by the author.

Site: http://www.vbviet.org
CountryFlag Mod for vb 3.5

This hack shows user's country flag in postbit, below the user name.

Original by SmartGnome, AJR, Pingu and Stasik for vb 2.2.x.


1. Go to AdminCP => Profile Fields => Add new Profile field => Single Select Menu

Title > Home Country

Description > Tell people where you're from.

Options:
[copy and paste list of countries in flags_list.txt to this option field]

Set Default: Yes, Include a First Blank Option

Editable By User: Yes

Display Page: Edit Profile

Write down your field# . i.e field6

2. Open postbit(_legacy) template,

FIND:
HTML Code:
				<div>
					$vbphrase[posts]: $post[posts]
				</div>
BELOW, ADD:
HTML Code:
				<if condition="$post[fieldX] != ''"><div>
					Country: <img src="images/flags/$post[fieldX].gif" title="$post[fieldX]" align="center">
				</div></if>
<!-- Don't forget to change X to the field id. -->


3. Upload /flags to images/flags to your forum dir.



<!--- That's it! --->

---------------------------------------
To show countryflag in profile:


Open memberinfo template,

FIND:
HTML Code:
				<if condition="$userinfo['usertitle']"><div class="smallfont">$userinfo[usertitle]</div></if>
BELOW, ADD:
HTML Code:
				<if condition="$userinfo[fieldX] != ''"><div>
					Country: <img src="images/flags/$userinfo[fieldX].gif" title="$userinfo[fieldX]" align="center">
				</div></if>
-------------------------------
To Show User's Countryflag in Memberlist, see this following post:
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....9&postcount=14

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #162  
Old 01-23-2007, 07:14 PM
Foxsake Foxsake is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 67
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by aceofspades View Post
Did you just copy that sentance out of my request in the request section? Its word for word the same

Regardless of that, it sounds like there is a demand for this from several people, i would REALLY appreciate it if someone could take the time to find out how to add it next to the username next to the latest posts on forum home and latest posts when viewing inside a forum.
Did this ever get resolved? - i like this idea
Reply With Quote
  #163  
Old 01-25-2007, 06:20 PM
Foxsake Foxsake is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 67
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Anyone???
Reply With Quote
  #164  
Old 01-29-2007, 04:10 AM
akulion's Avatar
akulion akulion is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 259
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

thanks works wonderfully on 3.6.4
Reply With Quote
  #165  
Old 02-18-2007, 05:08 PM
jazde86's Avatar
jazde86 jazde86 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 90
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by McMendo View Post
How can I have the name of the countries with special characters in their own language?

E.g., country option Espa?a should go with flag image espana.gif
What about this? I would like to name the image thueringen.gif, but in tooltip it shows Th?ringen.
Is it possible?
Reply With Quote
  #166  
Old 02-18-2007, 05:47 PM
Cornie Cornie is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Berlin
Posts: 120
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Nimm statts "Thüringen" ..............."Thueringen. Sonst geht es wohl nicht.
Hast Du zufällig die Flaggen aller Bundesländer?
Reply With Quote
  #167  
Old 02-18-2007, 06:59 PM
jazde86's Avatar
jazde86 jazde86 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 90
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Hmm, das will ich doch gerade nicht. So l?uft es derzeit ja schon bei mir.

Und japps, ich habe jegliche Flaggen von D, AU, CH.
Reply With Quote
  #168  
Old 02-19-2007, 09:45 AM
Cornie Cornie is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Berlin
Posts: 120
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jazde86 View Post
Und japps, ich habe jegliche Flaggen von D, AU, CH.
Sch?n f?r Dich, h?ttest ja gleich sagen k?nnen das Du sie bei vbhacks eingestellt hast.
Reply With Quote
  #169  
Old 02-28-2007, 02:20 AM
Chadi's Avatar
Chadi Chadi is offline
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 2,043
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Does anyone have high quality replacement icons that are one size as well?
Reply With Quote
  #170  
Old 02-28-2007, 03:02 AM
Chadi's Avatar
Chadi Chadi is offline
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 2,043
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GNDI View Post
If you just want the country name to show up, then you just add the following syntax

Find:
PHP Code:
<div class="info">$post[musernameis $post[onlinestatus] </div
ADD BELOW: where you find sweetable
PHP Code:
<if condition="$post['fieldX']"><div class="info">$vbphrase[location_perm]: $post[fieldX]</div></if> 
REMEMBER to replace the "X" whit the field number as describet in the original script
I tried this, cleared cache and still shows the icons???
Reply With Quote
  #171  
Old 02-28-2007, 04:02 PM
perfphysio's Avatar
perfphysio perfphysio is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: London, UK
Posts: 212
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I would still like to know which template and how to add the flag under or next to the users name when it appears at the top of a posting. At the moment you can only see the flag if you click on their profile. It woulbe be much nicer to see it at the point of reading their thread.

Can someone please help me to achieve this

thanks a lot
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:40 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.05648 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,324KB
  • Queries Executed 25 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (4)bbcode_html
  • (2)bbcode_php
  • (4)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (4)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (11)post_thanks_box
  • (11)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (11)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (11)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (11)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete