Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > Archive > vB.org Archives > vBulletin 3.6 > vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools
MMO Recruitment (EQ, EQ2, LotR, Vanguard, WoW, Matrix Online, SWG, FFO) Details »»
MMO Recruitment (EQ, EQ2, LotR, Vanguard, WoW, Matrix Online, SWG, FFO)
Version: 1.4, by turnipofdoom turnipofdoom is offline
Developer Last Online: Apr 2013 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Category: Portal Software - Version: 3.6.0 Rating:
Released: 06-22-2007 Last Update: 10-12-2008 Installs: 89
DB Changes Uses Plugins Template Edits
Additional Files  
No support by the author.

vBadvanced MMO Recruitment Modules Supporting :
Age of Conan, Everquest, Everquest2, Lord of the Rings Online, Vanguard and World of Warcraft, Star Wars Galaxy, Matrix Online, Final Fantasy Online


You should remove the current product and import the new file (not overwrite) for best results.

Some installs require the update template to have $PHP_SELF, some it breaks on. If you get a double URL when updating then remove $PHP_SELF/ from adv_portal_(game)_recruit_updater

Added Age Of Conan Support.

Removed the requirement for numbers in the update fields for some games (LOTR and AOC). I will remove the rest shortly, its a lot of template edits and im out of time for this weekend. (you can put html in the boxes now font colors etc)

Also added beta multigame support.

For this to work you choose the game you want per VBA page as the module so instead of init_recruit.php it would be eq_recruit.php, lotr_recruit.php.

You then need to go to the admin CP and switch to each game you want to use and populate the initial data for it.

The update form works much the same. Put it on a page as per directions below, use the admincp option to switch between games you want to update.

I will be working on multi support more. This is just a beta.

If you changed any of your templates you will need to revert them after the product import!

This is a VBAdvanced add on for the portal home page.. It will display a list of classes you are recruiting for your selected game, it also provides (a now templated) form to update the status, permissions for the form are controlled via group id's (primary group id) in the admin panel.

The zip file has a complete set of instructions for installing and removing the mod.

PLEASE CLICK INSTALL FOR SUPPORT (unless you like cannot install it and need that kind of support)..

Installing the product:

Download recruit.zip from the link provided below.Copy the contents of the upload folder to your forum root, take care not to overwrite directories, but to copy files into them.
Import mmoRecruit.xml from the Product Manager Interface.
Open the settings menu, select your game and submit the form. Once the game is selected choose the last option to import the initial database.

Create the Display vBa CMPS Module:

Add a new module from your vBa CMPS menu, select PHP file as the module type.
Set Module Title to Recruitment or Recruiting or whatever you would like the heading to say.
Select init_recruit.php as the file to include.
Leave Initialize BB Code Parser, Initialize Forum Permissions, Initialize Moderator Cache, Initialize Ignored Users and Clean File Output to no
Chose Use Module Wrapper Template: Yes (this is important, you will break the page with out it)!!
You can set a link for the heading of the module, to point to your recruiting post by filling in Module Link.
Make sure all usergroups are selected and save the form.
You can now add this as a module to any vBa CMPS page.
You will now see the display box on the page you place it on, with each class set to 1. If you do not, go back and check the instructions.

Create the Update vBa CMPS Module:


Add a new module from your vBa CMPS menu, select PHP file as the module type.
Set Module Title to mmoUpdateRecruit.
Select update_recruitment.php as the file to include.
Leave Initialize BB Code Parser, Initialize Forum Permissions, Initialize Moderator Cache, Initialize Ignored Users and Clean File Output to no
Chose Use Module Wrapper Template: Yes (this is important, you will break the page with out it)!!
Set Collapse by default to your preference..
You can now add this as a module to any vBa CMPS page.


Optional (Add AJAX Support to the updater form):

Inside the header OR headerinclude template (where ever your <head> </head> tags exist)

Put: <script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.mydomain.com/forum/clientscript/mmoRecruit.js"></script>

The AJAX has been tested on Firefox and IE7, if the requestor code fails the form will just submit normally.



Troubleshooting:

If the product import fails you can still do it by hand.
The templates are in forum_templates directory, the name of the file is the template name that needs to be used.

Creating the SQL Tables by hand.
Code:
CREATE TABLE game_rec_settings(
	game VARCHAR( 120 ) NOT NULL,
	enabled INT(2) NOT NULL,
	groups VARCHAR( 12 ) NOT NULL			
)ENGINE = MYISAM;
You may need to add the table prefix.

Code:
INSERT INTO game_rec_settings(game,enabled,groups)VALUES('','1','6,7,5');
Again you may need to include the table prefix

UPDATED:
**Beta MultiGame Support
**Added Age Of Conan Support
**Updated XML typos. pft..
**Added Matrix online, FFO and SWG
**In some cases the game would not be set when updating the table, this should not happen anymore.
**Now supports Lord of the Rings Online.
**Update form can now be set to collapse by default and it will actually stay that way!
**Added (optional)AJAX POST support to the update form.
**Fixed bad XML in product file.
**All modules now use vBa CMPS Shell Module Templates
**Added Everquest Live

Supporters / CoAuthors

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #162  
Old 10-26-2008, 10:38 PM
Warion's Avatar
Warion Warion is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 102
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nightbloom View Post
I have a question for anyone familiar with this mod. Could it be modified to be used by several guilds on one forum or is it just for one guild on like a guild forum. My forum isnt a guild forum, just a game forum for one specific game. Im looking for something like this that would be used by a number of different guilds.... like a guild database for the game when people are looking for a guild to join.
The current version that Turnipofdoom has just released is for multiple guilds and games. The only thing is it has only 1 updater for all the games you have. I have it installed on my site. Legend. Thou I dont know if ya can do multiple of the same game.

I do know Turnipofdoom is working on it currently with the final touches.
Reply With Quote
  #163  
Old 01-14-2009, 09:12 AM
Woodstock23 Woodstock23 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 8
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

heya, awesome addon you made

all works fine atm but sometimes i get the warning msg:

Warnung: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /modules/cls_warcraft_recruit.php (Zeile 28)

can you help i cant find a wrong thing at this line.

and is it posible to update this mod because the new class Death Night is not in the actual list.


thank you so much !!
Reply With Quote
  #164  
Old 01-19-2009, 06:34 PM
LordShan LordShan is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

hello (sorry for my poor english)

Thank you for this module, same request for lotro with two new class : rune keeper and warden.
Reply With Quote
  #165  
Old 02-22-2009, 12:01 PM
Narotic Narotic is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 3
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

This is a greta addon and very useful tool for guilds who don't want to succumb to some kind of instant website in a box service! Thanks for the addon!

I'm by no means a coder, but dable in manipulating code for my own purposes. I've been trying to add a class for WoW, the Death Knight, but have been unsucessful in my attempts. Has anyone done this succesfully that wouldn't mind sharing?
Reply With Quote
  #166  
Old 03-19-2009, 03:17 AM
aflax045 aflax045 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 27
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I'm not sure if there was an update floating around, I looked and could not find one. I edited this to add the Deathknight portion. (I take no credit for any of the actual coding, I merely just made some additions)

It should work, I tested it on my website; included an image for deathknight as well.

I'm not sure if it was just an odd execution, but the following templates did not update automatically and I had to alter them by hand:
adv_portal_warcraft_recruit
adv_portal_warcraft_recruit_updater

There are instructions in a text document in the zipped file in case you have to manually alter the templates.

A working version can be seen here.

Enjoy.
Reply With Quote
  #167  
Old 04-15-2009, 10:16 AM
tcahuzak tcahuzak is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 4
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Tested: vBulletin v3.8.2 + vBadvanced v3.1.0

Installing the product:
  • Download recruit.zip from the attachment provided below. Copy the contents of the upload folder to your forum root, taking care not to overwrite directories, but to copy files into them.
  • Import mmoRecruit.xml from the Product Manager Interface.
  • Open the Game Recruitment menu in your AdminCP, select your game, and submit the form.
  • Once the game is selected, choose the last option (Populate Initial Game Data) to create and populate the initial game database.
  • Set the usergroups allowed to view and update your Update vBA CMPS Module (you'll create this in a minute.)
Create the Display vBa CMPS Module:
  • Add a new module from your vBa CMPS menu, select PHP file as the module type.
  • Name your module (Recruitment, Recuitment Needs, etc.) This is the module title that your users will see, so be picky!
  • If you want to link your module name to another page (such as a recruitment post), input your hyperlink under Module Wrapper Template Options - Module Link.
  • Select init_recruit.php as the file to include.
  • Leave Initialize BB Code Parser, Initialize Forum Permissions, Initialize Moderator Cache, Initialize Ignored Users and Clean File Output to NO.
  • Choose Use Module Wrapper Template: Yes (this is important, you will break the page without it!)
  • Make sure all usergroups are selected and save the form.
  • Add your module to your destination vBa CMPS page.

You should now see the display box on your destination page, with each class set to the default value of 1. If you do not, go back and check the instructions to make sure you haven't missed any steps.

Create the Update vBa CMPS Module:
  • Add a new module from your vBa CMPS menu, select PHP file as the module type.
  • Name your module (Recruitment Update, Update Recruitment, etc.)
  • Select update_recruitment.php as the file to include.
  • Leave Initialize BB Code Parser, Initialize Forum Permissions, Initialize Moderator Cache, Initialize Ignored Users and Clean File Output to NO.
  • Choose Use Module Wrapper Template: Yes (this is important, you will break the page without it!)
  • Set Collapse by default to your preference.
  • Make sure you only select usergroups (Example: Guild Leader, Officers and Classleaders) who are allowed to see and update the module and save the form.
  • Add your module to your destination vBa CMPS page.

Add AJAX Support to the updater form (OPTIONAL):
  • Inside the header template (or headerinclude, depending on where your <head> </head> tags exist in your default style) put:
Code:
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.mydomain.com/forum/clientscript/mmoRecruit.js"></script>
The AJAX has been tested on Firefox and IE7, if the requestor code fails the form will just submit normally.

To Uninstall:
  • Remove both modules from the page they are displayed on inside vBa CMPS.
  • Delete all uploaded files. (To remove just the Game Recruitment link from your AdminCP, delete cpnav_recruit.xml from includes/xml.)
  • Run the following SQL query (may need to add a prefix to each table):
Code:
DROP TABLE recruitment;
DROP TABLE game_rec_settings;
Troubleshooting:

If the product import fails you can still do it by hand.
The templates are in forum_templates directory, the name of the file is the template name that needs to be used.

Creating the SQL Tables by hand.
Code:
CREATE TABLE game_rec_settings(
	game VARCHAR( 120 ) NOT NULL,
	enabled INT(2) NOT NULL,
	groups VARCHAR( 12 ) NOT NULL			
)ENGINE = MYISAM;
You may need to add the table prefix.
Code:
INSERT INTO game_rec_settings(game,enabled,groups)VALUES('','1','6,7,5');
Again you may need to include the table prefix

Changelog
  • Configuration of permissions "block" (admincp --> Game Recruitment --> Settings) has been removed! It's now controlled by vBadvanced "Module Permissions".
  • Death Knight class is fully implemented! When you "Populate Inital Game Data (Import Data)" the correct table will be created for the class: Death Knight.
  • Templates fixed for Death Knight.

Faq
  • Why did you removed the permissions "block" (admincp --> Game Recruitment --> Settings) to specify wich usergroups can view and update the recruitment feature?
  • Well I received lot of complains of the Guild Master, Officers and Class Leaders they can't see the update module (feature) on the mainpage.
    Sometimes it appear and sometimes its totally disappeared.
    I think it's an issue of incompatibility of vBulletin v3.8.2 + vBadvanced v3.1.0 (I installed at the moment of writing)
Reply With Quote
  #168  
Old 05-29-2009, 07:08 PM
acidpr acidpr is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 4
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I got the app running but when i try to update a class it takes me to "http://index.php/?do=recruit_update" and does not update the DB..
Reply With Quote
  #169  
Old 06-10-2009, 03:10 AM
Naberius Naberius is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 3
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I'm using this on 3.8.2 with vba 3.2.0 and not having any problems, even used the nice little class color modification for WoW.

http://www.grievous.us/
Reply With Quote
  #170  
Old 07-22-2009, 01:30 PM
switchstance switchstance is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: wash, dc
Posts: 4
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I am having a strange problem in which a specific user cannot view the "Update Recruitment" panel no matter what I have tried. I created a dummy user with the exact same usergroup membership as this user and the dummy user CAN view the "Update Recruitment" panel. I even went as far as to make the problematic user an ADMIN, and it STILL can't view the panel.

Can anyone offer any suggestions on where to look, or what the problem may be? Perhaps something related to cached permissions or user settings somewhere in the vBulletin database?

This is literally driving me mad!

Thanks in advance for any suggestions!
Reply With Quote
  #171  
Old 07-22-2009, 02:49 PM
turnipofdoom turnipofdoom is offline
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 113
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I haven't touched this mod in quite sometime.

I don't have access to a newer VB site to work on, but if people are still using this and interested in updates, I'd be happy to put sometime in, I just need a test site to work off of.

switchstance, I can give ya a hand if you toss me a PM
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.10957 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,328KB
  • Queries Executed 26 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (6)bbcode_code
  • (1)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (6)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (11)post_thanks_box
  • (11)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (11)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (11)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (11)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete