Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Article Depository > Read An Article > vBulletin 4 Articles
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools
vB4 Template Conditionals List
BBR-APBT's Avatar
BBR-APBT
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 946

 

Maryland
Show Printable Version Email this Page Subscription
BBR-APBT BBR-APBT is offline 12-28-2009, 10:00 PM

I put this together because it seems lots of people are having problems with the new syntax for conditionals.

First off remember you can not use {vb:raw var} in template conditionals.

Show only members:
Code:
<vb:if condition="$show['member']">Show this to members only</vb:if>

Show only guest:
Code:
<vb:if condition="$show['guest']">Show this to guest only</vb:if>

Show specific user groups :
Code:
<vb:if condition="is_member_of($bbuserinfo, 1,2,3)">Show this to user group 1, 2, and 3</vb:if>

Show one member:
Code:
<vb:if condition="$bbuserinfo['userid'] == 318713">Show this only to the member with the user id of 318713</vb:if>

Show every one but one member:
Code:
<vb:if condition="$bbuserinfo['userid'] != 318713">Show this to every one but the member with the user id of 318713</vb:if>

Show only moderators of any forum:
Code:
<vb:if condition="can_moderate()">Show this to all moderators</vb:if>
Show Moderator of one forum: Remember to change x
Code:
<vb:if condition="can_moderate($forum['x])">Show this if moderator is moderator of the forum with the id of x</vb:if>

Show Moderator of current forum:
Code:
<vb:if condition="can_moderate($forum['forumid'])">Show this to the moderator of the current forum</vb:if>

Show in one forum: Remember to change x
Code:
<vb:if condition="$forum[forumid] == x">Show this if forum id is x</vb:if>

Show is every forum but one: Remember to change x
Code:
<vb:if condition="$forum[forumid] != x">Show this if forum id is not x</vb:if>

Show in several forums:
Code:
<vb:if condition="in_array($forum['forumid'], array(1,2,3))">Show this to forum 1, 2 and 3</vb:if>

Show in only one file: Look for define('THIS_SCRIPT', 'calendar'); in the top of the php file you want it to show in.
Code:
<vb:if condition="THIS_SCRIPT == 'calendar'">Show this only on calendar.php</vb:if>

Show in every file but one: Look for define('THIS_SCRIPT', 'calendar'); in the top of the php file you do not want it to show in.
Code:
<vb:if condition="THIS_SCRIPT != 'calendar'">Show this only on calendar.php</vb:if>

If $customvar is set:
Code:
<vb:if condition="$customvar">Show this if $customvar is set</vb:if>

If $customvar equals:
Code:
<vb:if condition="$customvar == blah">Show this if $customvar equals blah</vb:if>

If $customvar does not equal:
Code:
<vb:if condition="$customvar != blah">Show this if $customvar does not equal blah</vb:if>

vBulletin else statement:
Code:
<vb:if condition="$show['guest']">
Show this to only guest.
<vb:else />
Show this to all registered users
</vb:if>

vBulletin else if statement:
Code:
<vb:if condition="$show['guest']">
Show this to only guest.

<vb:elseif condition="is_member_of($bbuserinfo, 5,6)" />
Show this to user group 5 and 6 which is  mods and admins

<vb:else />
Show this to all registered users

</vb:if>

This is all that I can think of right now off the top of my head.
Please feel free to add any I forgot and I will add them to this list and give you credit.
Reply With Quote
  #112  
Old 08-29-2010, 04:58 PM
BirdOPrey5's Avatar
BirdOPrey5 BirdOPrey5 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: New York
Posts: 10,610
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Hmmm... you could force users to use a specific style for that forum, and in that style you could remove the code for the new thread button completely... but that seems overkill... the IF condition should work... I'm surprised it's not.
Reply With Quote
  #113  
Old 08-31-2010, 10:32 PM
ICannt.org ICannt.org is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 22
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I was surprised it didn't work either, unless there's something I might have missed?
Reply With Quote
  #114  
Old 09-02-2010, 08:37 AM
midnz's Avatar
midnz midnz is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 201
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ICannt.org View Post
Essentially, we've got Easy Forms installed and we want users to only be able to submit a form on particular forums so they can follow a pre-defined template instead of being able to post whatever they want.
I've got a "Notice" on the forums saying with a bit of text, including a link to the needed form, but I know of no other way to hide the "New Thread" button.

I originally tried simply taking away permissions for Registered Users to Create New Threads, but then that wouldn't let them upload attachments to the form - which is a necessity.

If you know of any other way to do this, that would be greatly appreciated.
You can make a plugin so that if the "New Thread" button is used it generates your form.

Hook Location: newthread_start
Two examples in the code below - (change the forum ID numbers and the form addresses)
PHP Code:
if (in_array($forumid, array(1,2))) {
header'Location: http://www.xxxxxxx.org/forums/misc.php?do=form&fid=3' ) ;
}
if (
$forumid==4)
{
header'Location: http://www.xxxxxxx.org/forums/misc.php?do=form&fid=5' ) ;

Reply With Quote
  #115  
Old 09-03-2010, 12:46 AM
moonclamp's Avatar
moonclamp moonclamp is offline
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: London
Posts: 516
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I want a user to be able to disable and enable a plugin that starts:

if ($vbulletin->options['mob_detect_enabled'] == 1)

So, I've created a profile field (for a setting) and I want to use this conditional inside the plugin so that ordinary members can disable it (it uses the style_fetch hook).

I think I need to add something like this at the top of the plugin, but in php ...

HTML Code:
<vb:if condition="$bbuserinfo['fieldXXX'] === 'off'">
Stuff
<vb:else />
Different Stuff
</vb:if>
Can anyone tell me how I write the same thing in PHP to get it to work?
Reply With Quote
  #116  
Old 09-03-2010, 01:48 AM
BirdOPrey5's Avatar
BirdOPrey5 BirdOPrey5 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: New York
Posts: 10,610
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Try

Code:
if ($vbulletin->options['mob_detect_enabled'] == 1 AND $bbuserinfo['fieldX'] == "off") 
{
php stff
}
else
{
other php stuff
}
Reply With Quote
  #117  
Old 09-03-2010, 04:17 AM
moonclamp's Avatar
moonclamp moonclamp is offline
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: London
Posts: 516
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

No that didn't do it ... but that may be down to my lack of php understanding.
Reply With Quote
  #118  
Old 09-03-2010, 01:38 PM
BirdOPrey5's Avatar
BirdOPrey5 BirdOPrey5 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: New York
Posts: 10,610
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Yeah the problem is the $bbuserinfo - there are various ways to access the same data, different ways work in different places... it may be something like $vboptions->bbuserinfo['fieldX'] or even $this->registry->bbuserinfo['fieldX'] but honestly I'm not sure of the exact syntax off hand, if you search around for it you should be able to find one that works, that's what I usually do.
Reply With Quote
  #119  
Old 09-03-2010, 02:18 PM
XLCR GODFATHER XLCR GODFATHER is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 53
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

try

Code:
$userinfo['fieldxx']
worked for me
Reply With Quote
  #120  
Old 09-03-2010, 03:54 PM
moonclamp's Avatar
moonclamp moonclamp is offline
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: London
Posts: 516
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BirdOPrey5 View Post
it may be something like $vboptions->bbuserinfo['fieldX']
I tried that one to no avail.
Quote:
Originally Posted by BirdOPrey5 View Post
or even $this->registry->bbuserinfo['fieldX']
I'll have a go with the above a bit later (when nobody is on my site), thanks

Quote:
Originally Posted by XLCR GODFATHER View Post
try

Code:
$userinfo['fieldxx']
worked for me
Already tried that, and unfortunately it didn't do it.
Reply With Quote
  #121  
Old 09-04-2010, 04:58 AM
ICannt.org ICannt.org is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 22
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by midnz View Post
You can make a plugin so that if the "New Thread" button is used it generates your form.
This worked!

Thanks to the people who helped, greatly appreciated.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04964 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,369KB
  • Queries Executed 26 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (21)bbcode_code
  • (1)bbcode_html
  • (1)bbcode_php
  • (5)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_article
  • (1)navbar
  • (4)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (11)post_thanks_box
  • (40)post_thanks_box_bit
  • (11)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)post_thanks_postbit
  • (11)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (11)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (11)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • fetch_musername
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_bit_start
  • post_thanks_function_show_thanks_date_start
  • post_thanks_function_show_thanks_date_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_bit_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_post_thanks_template_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_post_thanks_template_end
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete