Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > Archive > vB.org Archives > vBulletin 2.x > vBulletin 2.x Full Releases
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Details »»

Version: , by Stasik Stasik is offline
Developer Last Online: May 2009 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Version: 2.2.x Rating:
Released: 06-25-2001 Last Update: Never Installs: 31
 
No support by the author.

Hi.... it is my first hack - phpProbe
here is it... it was tested under vbb2x RC2 and phpMyChat 0.14.4

News:
Updated on 19.07.01
- FAQ has been add

Updated on 18.07.01
The hack is compatible with version 0.14.5 of phpMyChat
- there is some javaScript code there, so the hack will not work with browsers without JS support (phpMyChat will not work with these browsers too )
- the Exit link in chat works ok now

Hack:
Step 1:
open /lib/index.lib.php3 in yours phpMyChat Derictory
find:
PHP Code:
// Fix some security holes 
replace it with
PHP Code:
//a VBB integration hack by Stasik (stasik@t-online.de)
//v0.1
//(C)2001

$exiturl "http://www.blabla.com"// the url the user will be redirected exiting the chat

if($Ver == ""){print "
<HTML>
<SCRIPT TYPE=\"text/javascript\" LANGUAGE=\"javascript\">
    <!--
    var NS4 = (document.layers) ? 1 : 0;
    var IE4 = ((document.all) && (parseInt(navigator.appVersion)>=4)) ? 1 : 0;
    var ver4 = (NS4 || IE4) ? \"H\" : \"L\";
function defineVerField()
    {
        if (document.images && ver4 == 'L')
            document.forms['Params'].elements['Ver'].value = 'M';    // js1.1 enabled browser
        else document.forms['Params'].elements['Ver'].value = ver4;
    }
 -->
</SCRIPT>
<FORM ACTION=\"index.php3\" METHOD=\"POST\" AUTOCOMPLETE=\"OFF\" NAME=\"Params\">
<INPUT TYPE=\"hidden\" NAME=\"Ver\" VALUE=\"L\">
</FORM>
<SCRIPT TYPE=\"text/javascript\" LANGUAGE=\"javascript\">
defineVerField();
document.forms.Params.submit();
</SCRIPT>
</HTML>
"
; exit;}

chdir("/path/to/board/");
require(
"./global.php");
chdir("/path/to/chat/");

if (
$bbuserid == 0

print 
"no"//Message if the user has no cookie
exit; 
}
else
{
if (
$bbusername == "" || (isset($bbusername))==0

$getusername=$DB_site->query_first("SELECT username FROM user WHERE userid=$bbuserid"); 
$username=$getusername[username]; 
$bbusername $username
}
else 

$username $bbusername
} }

$U $username;

$pat "[[:space:]]"
$repl ""
$U ereg_replace($pat,$repl,$U); 
$pat ','
$U ereg_replace($pat,$repl,$U); 
stripslashes($U); 

$N 20
$D 10
$Form_Send 1

//Replace admin with your administration nick
if($U != "Admin")
{
$PASSWORD="1";
}

// Fix some security holes 
Step 2:
open /lib/index.lib.php3 in yours phpMyChat Derictory
find:
PHP Code:
$DbLink->query("INSERT INTO ".C_MSG_TBL." VALUES ($EN, '$E', 'SYS exit', '', ".time().", '', 'sprintf(L_EXIT_ROM, \"".special_char($U,$Latin1)."\")')");
        }
    } 
replace it with:
PHP Code:
$DbLink->query("INSERT INTO ".C_MSG_TBL." VALUES ($EN, '$E', 'SYS exit', '', ".time().", '', 'sprintf(L_EXIT_ROM, \"".special_char($U,$Latin1)."\")')");
        }
    }
if(
$exit == "1"){header ("Location: $exiturl"); exit;} 
Step 3:
open /exit.php3 in yours phpMyChat Derictory
find:

PHP Code:
<A HREF="<?php echo("$From?Ver=$Ver&L=$L&U=".urlencode(stripslashes($U))."&E=".urlencode(stripslashes($R))."&EN=$T"); ?>" TARGET="_parent"><?php echo(L_EXIT); ?></A>
replace it with:
PHP Code:
<A HREF="<?php echo("$From?exit=1&Ver=$Ver&L=$L&U=".urlencode(stripslashes($U))."&E=".urlencode(stripslashes($R))."&EN=$T"); ?>" TARGET="_parent"><?php echo(L_EXIT); ?></A>
ENJOY

FAQ:
Q: I`m getting "no" every time.
A: You need to upgrade a cookie option in your VB control panel. Write under: Options->Change Options->[HTTP Headers and output]->Cookie Domain your domainname ONLY (blabla.com).

Q: I`m getting "you need to register" error.
A: Enable chat using for not registered users in your phpMyChat config (/config/config.lib.php3).

Q: I`m getting "wrong password" error.
A: Make shure you have deleted all user accounts in your chat and have only administrative one. If you are logging is as administrator note that you have to enter your password EVERY time you are logging in.

Questions or Bug reports?
Post it here I`ll answer ASAP.

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #112  
Old 08-09-2001, 09:12 AM
Stasik Stasik is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 233
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by macom
Hi, i need two admins... how can i do this ??
hi,
find the text

Code:
if($U != "Admin")
{
$PASSWORD="1";
}
replace it with

Code:
if($U != "Admin" or $U != "Admin2")
{
$PASSWORD="1";
}

and change "Admin" and "Admin2" to registered user names
Reply With Quote
  #113  
Old 08-09-2001, 09:41 AM
macom
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

TXH for the fast request...

I have replace the text in the "index.lib.php3"... but it dont works ? Sorry for my bad english...

What can i do now ??
Reply With Quote
  #114  
Old 08-09-2001, 11:10 AM
Stasik Stasik is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 233
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Da bracuchst du dich nicht zu entschuldigen *g*...

was hast du genau gemacht? beschreib ma?
Reply With Quote
  #115  
Old 08-09-2001, 11:30 AM
macom
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

also ich habe den text in der index.lib.php3 so wie beschrieben angepasst... im forum bin ich selber als "macom" registiert... der admin account in phpMyChat heist auch "macom" ich denke soweit ist auch richtig... den für mich alleine funktioniert das auch ganz gut... so jetzt soll aber der forums co admin auch bei eintritt in den chat den status admin haben... und hier fangen die probleme an...

Ich habe auch schon via phpadmin auf der mysql datenbank im table "c_reg_users" einen zweiten account "Steven" mit gleichem passwort wie bei "macom" angelegt... dann komme ich aber selber nicht mehr rein?? Jetzt weis ich nicht mehr weiter...
Reply With Quote
  #116  
Old 08-09-2001, 02:35 PM
Stasik Stasik is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 233
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

dis acoouns auf vb muessen lauten: macom und Steven


versuch ma

Code:
if($U != "macom" or $U != "Steven")
{
$PASSWORD="1";
}
wenn es nicht klappt

Code:
if($U == "macom" or $U == "Steven")
{
}
else
{
$PASSWORD="1";
}
aber das erste code mus gehen
Reply With Quote
  #117  
Old 08-09-2001, 04:31 PM
macom
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Ok, werd ich gleich mal testen...
Was ich jetzt aber immer noch nicht weis... brauche ich in der table "c_reg_users" einem zweiten Admin account für Steven? Wen ja, wie generiere ich dann ein passwort (wegen verschüsselung)?

Danke schon mal im voraus...
Reply With Quote
  #118  
Old 08-09-2001, 05:51 PM
Stasik Stasik is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 233
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

du muss einfach maeinen user hinfuegen und in tabelle unter "right" oder so was "admin" schreiben

Quote:
Originally posted by macom
Ok, werd ich gleich mal testen...
Was ich jetzt aber immer noch nicht weis... brauche ich in der table "c_reg_users" einem zweiten Admin account f?r Steven? Wen ja, wie generiere ich dann ein passwort (wegen versch?sselung)?

Danke schon mal im voraus...
Reply With Quote
  #119  
Old 08-09-2001, 06:41 PM
macom
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Hab noch mal nachgesehen?

Laut Setuproutine von myphpchat darf nur ein Admin vorhanden sein? der steht dann in dem Table ?c_reg_users? also bleibt nur der Table ?c_users?? hier darf ich aber keinen eintragen weil sonst der login in den Chat nicht mehr funktioniert (Username schon vergeben) ist mir auch klar, weil der Chat holt sich ja den User vom Board und tr?gt in dann in ?c_users? ein.

Wenn Steven eingeloggt ist kann ich mittels phpmyadmin im Table ?c_users? den Status auf admin oder mod setzen? diese Routine ist aber sehr unpraktisch und ich bin ja nicht immer zur selben zeit online. Ich hoffe du verstehst mich jetzt besser.
Oder mache ich doch noch etwas falsch

Ist es eventuell m?glich einen Table vom Board so anzupassen das dass Board beim Login in den Chat gleich die richtigen Parameter (admin, mod) an den Table ?c_users? ?bergeben kann?

Von der logischen Seite k?nnte ich mir das schon vorstellen, aber ob dies umsetzbar ist bleibt die Frage?? Ich kenne mich mit mysql und PHP noch nicht so gut aus? Es w?re aber echt super, dann h?tte gleich jeder Mod. vom Board auch den richtigen Status im Chat.
Reply With Quote
  #120  
Old 08-09-2001, 07:00 PM
macom
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Hab jetzt noch im Table "user" vom Board nachgesehen... dort gibt einen Eintrag "usergroupid" und nat?rlich auch den passenden Status dazu, leider nur als Nummer... 6 = Admin usw... kann man da net was machen?? Ich hoffe mal das Dir was Gutes dazu einf?llt.
Reply With Quote
  #121  
Old 08-09-2001, 07:44 PM
Stasik Stasik is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 233
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

ahm.... ich bin kein php+mysql genie... ((

also ich garantiere nix

nach
Code:
$username=$getusername[username];
einfuegen
Code:
$getusername=$DB_site->query_first("SELECT usergroupid FROM user WHERE userid=$bbuserid"); 
$group=$getusername[usergroupid];
nach
Code:
$U = $username;
einfuegen
Code:
$PREMS = "admin";
if($group == "6"){
$U = $AUTH_USERNAME;
	$DbLink->query("SELECT perms FROM ".C_REG_TBL." WHERE username='$U' LIMIT 1");

	if ($DbLink->num_rows() != 0)

	{

		list($PREMS) = $DbLink->next_record();

	}

	$DbLink->clean_results();
};
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.07772 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,338KB
  • Queries Executed 25 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (8)bbcode_code
  • (6)bbcode_php
  • (2)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (6)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (11)post_thanks_box
  • (11)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (11)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (6)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (11)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete