Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > Archive > vB.org Archives > vBulletin 3.0 > vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools
v3Arcade - new look to your arcade main page Details »»
v3Arcade - new look to your arcade main page
Version: 1.00, by GenSec GenSec is offline
Developer Last Online: Jun 2010 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Version: 3.0.3 Rating:
Released: 11-07-2004 Last Update: Never Installs: 83
 
No support by the author.

As I was asked about this one
---------------------------------------------------
These hack adds new look to your arcade main page.

Files to edit: 1
Templates to edit: 2


Very easy to install... Just 2"
---------------------------------------------------

Find in arcade.php

Code:
	// Gets all of the games
	while ($game = $DB_site->fetch_array($result_allgames)) {
		$gamename = $game['shortname'];
		if ($gamecache["$game[shortname]"]) {
			$game = $gamecache["$game[shortname]"];
		} else {
			// the game has never had a score recorded
			// $extra is used as a conditional for the arcade_main_games_bit template
			$extra = 1;
		}
		if (strlen($game['username'])>12) {
			$game['username'] = "<font size=1>".$game['username']."</font>";
		}
		if (($game['gamesettings'] & 1)&&($g >= $startingfrom && $g<$upperlimit)) {
			eval('$gamebits .= "' . fetch_template('arcade_main_games_bit') . '";');
			exec_switch_bg();
		}
		if ($game['gamesettings'] & 1) {
			$g++;
		}
		unset($extra);
	}
and replace with
Code:
	// Gets all of the games
    $gamebits .="<tr>";
	while ($game = $DB_site->fetch_array($result_allgames)) {
		$gamename = $game['shortname'];
		if ($gamecache["$game[shortname]"]) {
			$game = $gamecache["$game[shortname]"];
		} else {
		// the game has never had a score recorded
		// $extra is used as a conditional for the arcade_main_games_bit template
		$extra = 1;
		}
		if (($game['gamesettings'] & 1)&&($g >= $startingfrom && $g < $upperlimit)) {
                if(!(($g+1)%4))         $nextrow="</tr><tr>";
                   else     $nextrow="";
		eval('$gamebits .= "' . fetch_template('arcade_main_games_bit') . '";');
			exec_switch_bg();
        }
		if ($game['gamesettings'] & 1) {
			$g++;
		}
		unset($extra);
	}
    $gamebits .="</tr>";
Change your "arcade_main_games_bit" template to the attached.

And edit "arcade_main" template around $gamebits
to change every newrest colspan="4" to your number of columns
Code:
       
        <tr align="center"> 
          <td colspan="4"  class="thead">total games: $gamecount </td>
        </tr> 
        $gamebits
        <tr align="center"> 
          <td class="thead" colspan="4" align="left">


------------------
Thats all!

You can easy to make your own number of columns

Don't forget to edit number of games per page!

--------------------------------------------

Forget to say if you want to include info about the game size

you need to edit the game table in your DB


Code:
ALTER TABLE `games` ADD `filesize` INT( 10 ) DEFAULT '0' NOT NULL ;
and after new game instalation to use game_size.php

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #102  
Old 06-18-2005, 12:43 AM
Aeolian_X Aeolian_X is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 45
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Great Hack! Looks great in my Arcade. Thank you!

*Clicks Install and Rocks On!*
Reply With Quote
  #103  
Old 07-10-2005, 04:06 PM
ryne661 ryne661 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 11
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

How can you undo

Code:
ALTER TABLE `games` ADD `filesize` INT( 10 ) DEFAULT '0' NOT NULL ;
in the db?

I am trying to uninstall this hack...
Reply With Quote
  #104  
Old 07-11-2005, 07:00 AM
DjTaz DjTaz is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 251
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

ryne661 - if u have phpmyadmin ... log into the sql , go to games and find the table filesize and delete it from there.
Reply With Quote
  #105  
Old 07-15-2005, 01:10 PM
atxhorn atxhorn is offline
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 11
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

very nice
Reply With Quote
  #106  
Old 07-21-2005, 05:26 AM
cherieann cherieann is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 8
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Installed with a few differences, Prolly gonna edit it a bit more But thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #107  
Old 07-26-2005, 02:33 AM
kregger kregger is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 42
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Where do I change the $pagenav so that more games show up per page? Sorry, a bit of a n00b staggering around here. hehe I think that's the thing I have to change(or would it be the $gamesbit). I got the hack to work but its only showing 10 games per page. TIA!

Craig
Reply With Quote
  #108  
Old 07-26-2005, 02:35 AM
Gio~Logist's Avatar
Gio~Logist Gio~Logist is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 2,575
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

go to arcade.php and change

PHP Code:
    $perpage 10
to whatever number you'd like
Reply With Quote
  #109  
Old 07-26-2005, 02:41 AM
kregger kregger is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 42
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gio~logist
go to arcade.php and change

PHP Code:
    $perpage 10
to whatever number you'd like
Wow! Quick answer! Thank ya!

Hack looks muuuuuuch better.

Craig
Reply With Quote
  #110  
Old 07-28-2005, 11:44 PM
Warlord's Avatar
Warlord Warlord is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: TN, USA
Posts: 668
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Great Mod, my arcade looks loads better.
Reply With Quote
  #111  
Old 08-07-2005, 06:36 PM
unknowngiver unknowngiver is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 121
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default



I have this problem
can anyone help please

and i also changed the colspan=4 to colspan=2 but it didnt do anything
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.05431 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,314KB
  • Queries Executed 25 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (5)bbcode_code
  • (2)bbcode_php
  • (1)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (6)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (3)pagenav_pagelink
  • (11)post_thanks_box
  • (11)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (11)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (11)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (11)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete