Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > Archive > vB.org Archives > vBulletin 2.x > vBulletin 2.x Beta Releases
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Irc post Notifier -With eggdrop Details »»
Irc post Notifier -With eggdrop
Version: 1.00, by dong dong is offline
Developer Last Online: Jul 2005 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Version: 2.2.x Rating:
Released: 06-16-2002 Last Update: Never Installs: 38
Is in Beta Stage  
No support by the author.

Irc thread Notifier -With eggdrop [VB 2.2.x > 2.3.x]
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthrea...threadid=39974
################################################## ###################
for installation on VB 3.x.x
the only things that are different are the placement of the code-adds
to /newthread.php and admin/index.php. the code-add of /newthread.php
itself stays the same. admin/ircaddon.php, /irc.php and the required
sql query also stays the same.
since i dont have vb3 i cant check. if anyone tell me where the
code should be in vb3, i will add it to this install text

--
1.0
this is an modification of dymo's Irc post Notifier without eggdrop,
dymo should get all credit, cos i didn't do that much modifications
to his hack. Also IRiDiuM deserves some credit for his tcl, thx dude
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthrea...threadid=38205
--
2.0
removed reply announcement from irc.php and ircadmin.php ,irc.php has
simplyfied code, added chan choice to the admin
--
2.9
code adjustment to newthread.php rewritten. added multiple channel support
removed the ircaddon_install.php, everything is in this txt

################################################## ###################
What it does:
------------
When a new thread is posted by a user on your board a message will
be send to your eggdrop irc bot, and the bot echo's it to your
irc channel

*note: YOU NEED AN EGGDROP BOT CONNECTED TO AN IRC SERVER FOR THIS
u can get eggdrop here: http://www.egghelp.org/
or windrop here: http://windrop.sourceforge.net/

other ircbots that can run tcl scripts could also be usefull

################################################## ###################
When UPGRADING TO 2.0
---------------------
then you only have to overwrite/copy irc.php, ircadmin.php and
vbulletin.tcl to the right places. NO updates to newthread.php
newreply.php and admin/index.php are required

When UPGRADING TO 2.9
---------------------
then you have to overwrite/copy irc.php, ircadmin.php and
vbulletin.tcl to the right places. the old adjustment in
newthread.php must be replaced with the new one
also edit port number in vbulletin.tcl if you did that before
and you have to reconfigure all options in the ircadmin

################################################## ###################
place the files from the zip in:
--------------------------------
ircadmin.php -> vb admin dir
irc.php -> vb root dir
vbulletin.tcl -> eggdrop script dir

################################################## ###################
config your eggdrop:
--------------------
edit in vbulletin.tcl
if you want to use another portnumber then 1337, than edit that number

edit your eggdrop config file (eggdrop.conf):
add at the end:
source scripts/vbulletin.tcl

################################################## ###################
run required sql queries:
--------------------------
add a new table with phpmyadmin > run the queries in install.sql

################################################## ###################
php adjustments:
----------------
++++++++++++++++++
open /newthread.php
and find:
++++++++++++++++++

// redirect
if ($postpoll) {
$goto="poll.php?s=$session[sessionhash]&threadid=$threadid&polloptions=".intval($pollopti ons);
} elseif ($visible) {
$goto="showthread.php?s=$session[sessionhash]&threadid=$threadid";
} else {
$goto="forumdisplay.php?s=$session[sessionhash]&forumid=$forumid";
}

++++++++++++++++++
under that add:
++++++++++++++++++

// irc addon
$ircdata = $DB_site->query_first("SELECT * FROM ircaddon");
if($ircdata[ircthread] == "1") {
$Action = "new";
$fid = $ircdata[ircchan1forum];
$ircforum = preg_replace("/[[:space:]]+/", " ", $fid);
$ircforum = " ".$ircforum." ";
$forumtoirc = "/ ".$forumid." /";
if (preg_match($forumtoirc ,$ircforum)) {
$ircchan=$ircdata[ircchannel1];
require("irc.php");
}
$fid = $ircdata[ircchan2forum];
$ircforum = preg_replace("/[[:space:]]+/", " ", $fid);
$ircforum = " ".$ircforum." ";
$forumtoirc = "/ ".$forumid." /";
if (preg_match($forumtoirc ,$ircforum)) {
$ircchan=$ircdata[ircchannel2];
require("irc.php");
}
$fid = $ircdata[ircchan3forum];
$ircforum = preg_replace("/[[:space:]]+/", " ", $fid);
$ircforum = " ".$ircforum." ";
$forumtoirc = "/ ".$forumid." /";
if (preg_match($forumtoirc ,$ircforum)) {
$ircchan=$ircdata[ircchannel3];
require("irc.php");
}
}
//

++++++++++++++++++
open admin/index.php
and find:
++++++++++++++++++

makenavselect("User Groups","<hr>");

++++++++++++++++++
under that add:
++++++++++++++++++

//ircaddon
makenavoption("Modify/Enable/Disable IRC","ircadmin.php?action=settings");
makenavselect("IRC");

++++++++++++++++++
hacks done


################################################## ###################
configure the ircaddon:
-----------------------
go to the admin control panel and find "Modify/Enable/Disable IRC"
on the left.
configure all options
notes:
- IRC Forum ID`s
put all your forum id's that you want to have notified in irc here,
use only 1 space to seperate forumid numbers

- IRC Server Address
here you put the ip/hostname of your eggdrop bot

- IRC Server Port
here you put the port number which is set in the vbulletin.tcl script.
This is the port# the bot listens to for notifier messages. in this
case its 1337

################################################## ###################
now your done


################################################## ###################
the following problems could occure:
------------------------------------

Connection Refused
this error occures on 2 known occasions:

1# u have to make sure ur provider allows u to open a port
(in this case 1337, u could try another port, but don't forget to also
change it in the vbulletin.tcl)

2# make sure ur eggdrop has opened a port (1337) to listen for messages.

--
Connection Timeout
this error occures when your bot is offline, or the host of your vb board
cant reach the bots ip
--
slow displaying of the thread announcement is caused by the bot
requesting ident information from the vb boards host. currently i haven't
found any solution for this problem. adjusting the ident timeout setting
on the bot doesnt help, but ive noticed that an eggdrop is faster then a windrop.
if someone has more insight to this plz tell us
--
hint:
make sure a firewall is not blocking any communication
lasttime i helped someone install, it didnt work cos the idiot didnt
turned the firewall off on the bot box. after telling him for the 5th
time 'turn the fecking firewall off' it worked
so make sure nothing is blocking its communication, at the isp where your
vb is running or at the box where the bot is running
--

*504 views on previous attachment 1.0
*141 views on previous attachment 2.0

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #102  
Old 04-03-2004, 10:06 AM
CarolinaKid CarolinaKid is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 59
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lasto
ok got it to post in mirc but here is the output

why is the poster missing and the thread name ?

(12:00:14) (%Bot) {New thread in Test Section.| Poster: . Subject: . Link: http://localhost/test/}

Also in phpmyadmin can we only select 3 channels from which this is to take posts to mirc as if i do it liek this 35.36.37 etc it dont work
did u use the irc.php i put in the zip file
it had to be edited some from the one dong posted
and also i not follow ur phpadmin ? cause channels have 3 slots and the are #chan1 #chan2 #chan3 and you shoud just put in #urchannel name can have up to 3 channels but one per box and the 35.36.37 sounds like forum id's and if thats the casue they are 35 36 37 note only one space between
Reply With Quote
  #103  
Old 04-03-2004, 10:11 AM
lasto lasto is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 1,514
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

ok it works cheers CarolinaKid

now for one more question (also it is easy to do this hack even in phpmyadmin )

i see 3 boxes where i enter the forumids - is this all we allowed as i have more forums i want to be included
Reply With Quote
  #104  
Old 04-03-2004, 10:17 AM
CarolinaKid CarolinaKid is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 59
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lasto
ok it works cheers CarolinaKid

now for one more question (also it is easy to do this hack even in phpmyadmin )

i see 3 boxes where i enter the forumids - is this all we allowed as i have more forums i want to be included
i have 100 forum id's listed in the box just make sure to do forum id space forum id..
Example: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13
Reply With Quote
  #105  
Old 04-03-2004, 10:32 AM
lasto lasto is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 1,514
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CarolinaKid
i have 100 forum id's listed in the box just make sure to do forum id space forum id..
Example: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13
nice one works perfect - just gotta change them colors for irc then ill be happy

infact im happy now cause it works on vb3

appreciate all your help on this one
Reply With Quote
  #106  
Old 04-03-2004, 10:37 AM
CarolinaKid CarolinaKid is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 59
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lasto
nice one works perfect - just gotta change them colors for irc then ill be happy

infact im happy now cause it works on vb3

appreciate all your help on this one
lol yeah i added colors on black backgroud looks good bit prob not on white....just look for the /003xx and replace xx with the mirc color code u want to have
Reply With Quote
  #107  
Old 04-05-2004, 04:43 PM
nitro nitro is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 302
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CarolinaKid
nitro sounds like either you did not add the tcl script to bot config or you did not change #chan1 to #urchannelname

and lasto i dunno what your prob is buddy. not seen that error before
definatly got the chaninfo right and the tcl is loaded

bot console:
?6:23PM? [10:23] Loaded chanlimit.tcl v1.5 by slennox (active on all channels)
?6:23PM? [10:23] vbulletin.tcl loaded

yes i just simply added a putlog "vbulletin.tcl loaded" so it shows up in rehash and logs. Note dont put this in a proc, it would usually go at the end of the .tcl

heres what i get in bot console on new thread posting in the 1 forum specified in ircchanforum1:
?6:25PM? [10:24] Telnet connection: xxxx.xxxxxhost.net/47738
?6:25PM? [10:24] Timeout/EOF ident connection

the above is from live testing as opposed to the other tests i made on my own box. Still not getting any announce tho

so its connecting ok

i have 1 possible idea what are these new mysql fields for in ver 2 of this addon ?

ircbnick ircbpass irc_user irc_host irc_serv irc_realname

is anything needed in any of these fields for identing, i dont remember these fields in ircadmin of the old ver i used some time ago probably pre v1.

PS thanx for your guidance so far I just hope as others got it going I can too
Reply With Quote
  #108  
Old 04-07-2004, 03:20 AM
CarolinaKid CarolinaKid is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 59
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

hmm i know this is a dumb question but have ya got bot in channel and as you said it looks to connecting.. almost seems like a problem with the bot itself. All i can say at this point is double check everything and maybe even try adding a 2nd channel to see if it will work in 2nd channel. let me know what you figure out.
Reply With Quote
  #109  
Old 04-08-2004, 08:30 PM
Hazzo Hazzo is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 23
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nitro
heres what i get in bot console on new thread posting in the 1 forum specified in ircchanforum1:
?6:25PM? [10:24] Telnet connection: xxxx.xxxxxhost.net/47738
?6:25PM? [10:24] Timeout/EOF ident connection

the above is from live testing as opposed to the other tests i made on my own box. Still not getting any announce tho

so its connecting ok
Do you have the bot setup to allow the xxx.xxxhost.net to telnet into it?
Reply With Quote
  #110  
Old 04-10-2004, 01:02 PM
nitro nitro is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 302
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hazzo
Do you have the bot setup to allow the xxx.xxxhost.net to telnet into it?
dont remember having to do that before but it was a long time ago. what would i do there like add the host to my user name.

well iv just tried thaT and its the same .+host nitro *!*@xxx.xxxhost.net
Reply With Quote
  #111  
Old 04-17-2004, 05:43 PM
Ravenheart Ravenheart is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 17
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nitro
definatly got the chaninfo right and the tcl is loaded

bot console:
?6:23PM? [10:23] Loaded chanlimit.tcl v1.5 by slennox (active on all channels)
?6:23PM? [10:23] vbulletin.tcl loaded

yes i just simply added a putlog "vbulletin.tcl loaded" so it shows up in rehash and logs. Note dont put this in a proc, it would usually go at the end of the .tcl

heres what i get in bot console on new thread posting in the 1 forum specified in ircchanforum1:
?6:25PM? [10:24] Telnet connection: xxxx.xxxxxhost.net/47738
?6:25PM? [10:24] Timeout/EOF ident connection

the above is from live testing as opposed to the other tests i made on my own box. Still not getting any announce tho

so its connecting ok

i have 1 possible idea what are these new mysql fields for in ver 2 of this addon ?

ircbnick ircbpass irc_user irc_host irc_serv irc_realname

is anything needed in any of these fields for identing, i dont remember these fields in ircadmin of the old ver i used some time ago probably pre v1.

PS thanx for your guidance so far I just hope as others got it going I can too
I get the same prob :|
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:30 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04910 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,332KB
  • Queries Executed 25 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (8)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (6)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (11)post_thanks_box
  • (11)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (11)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (11)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (11)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete