Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Article Depository > Read An Article > vBulletin 3 Articles
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools
How To Add Drop Down Menus To Your Navbar
peterska2
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 6,504

 

Manchester, UK
Show Printable Version Email this Page Subscription
peterska2 peterska2 is offline 07-29-2006, 10:00 PM

I think everyone has encountered the situation at some point or other where their navbar has got very cluttered and they are faced with either adding yet another navbar, or adding some dropdown menus to group some items.

This tutorial explains how to create an additional drop down menu in your navbar.

Firstly, locate in your navbar template the first instace of
Code:
<if condition="$show['popups']">
and add after it
Code:
<td id="custommenu" class="vbmenu_control">
    <a href="#">Custom Menu</a>
    <script type="text/javascript">
        vbmenu_register("custommenu");
    </script>
</td>
Replace Custom Menu with the title for this menu which you want displayed on your navbar and custommenu with the name that you want to give your link. Note that spaces are not to be used as this will break the connection with the actual menu.

Next, in your navbar template find
Code:
<!-- NAVBAR POPUP MENUS -->
and add after it
Code:
<div class="vbmenu_popup" id="custommenu_menu" style="display:none">
<table cellpadding="4" cellspacing="1" border="0">
        <tr>
            <td class="thead">Custom Menu</td>
        </tr>
        <tr>
            <td class="vbmenu_option" title="nohilite">
content row
</td>
</tr>
</table>
</div>
Again replace custommenu with the name given to your link. Make sure that you leave the _menu after it as this identifies it as the menu part of the link. Also replace Custom Menu again with the title that you have used for your link.

The content row should be replaced with the actual menu item that you want to have in your new drop down menu.

Repeat the code
Code:
<tr>
            <td class="vbmenu_option" title="nohilite">
content row
</td>
</tr>
as required to add additional links onto your menu.

If you wish to break your menu into sections like the quicklinks use then add
Code:
<tr>
            <td class="thead">Custom Menu</td>
        </tr>
everywhere that you wish to add a new header.

The content added should be in the normal html format for links.



If you wish to add more than one menu, repeat the process for each one, ensuring that you use a different name for each menu otherwise they will not function correctly.


I hope you find this useful.
Reply With Quote
  #92  
Old 06-15-2008, 02:26 AM
Slugsnack Slugsnack is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Michigan
Posts: 29
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Or if you just want to add a regular Navigation Link in additional to the others do this:

Find this in the Navi Bar Template
Code:
<if condition="$show['popups']">
After that code Add This:
Quote:
<td id="custommenu" class="vbmenu_control">
<a href="#">Custom Menu</a>
<script type="text/javascript">
vbmenu_register("custommenu");
</script>
</td>
What's in the Pink is the Menu Name
What's in the Blue is the LINK
What's in the purple is the Menu Name


Enjoys
Reply With Quote
  #93  
Old 06-26-2008, 11:23 AM
ETDC ETDC is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 354
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

This is an awesome tutorial, thanks.

I need clarification though on how to move the position (left/right) of a drop-down menu?

Cheers.
Reply With Quote
  #94  
Old 07-12-2008, 06:53 PM
blind-eddie's Avatar
blind-eddie blind-eddie is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Michigan
Posts: 2,310
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Thanks for sharing your knowledge Kerry-Anne.
I have used this info a few times.
How would I go about adding drop downs within drop-downs?
Reply With Quote
  #95  
Old 07-12-2008, 07:00 PM
Peejay's Avatar
Peejay Peejay is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 44
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Great tutorial. spot on. Many thanks for this, has helped me out no end
Reply With Quote
  #96  
Old 07-19-2008, 06:01 PM
Dan! Dan! is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Frome
Posts: 80
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I have got this installed on my forum navbar, but I have a simple request....

Could you remove everything from User CP to Search please?
If you would want to do this, it would be amazing
Quote:
User CP - Members - Get VIP - Groups - Award - Arcade - New Posts - FAQ
Which would have to be gone from the navbar.
Which would leave...
Quote:
Search - Quick Links - Log Out
in the left hand side of the navbar...

Here is the code of my current navbar state
Code:
<br />

<!-- breadcrumb, login, pm info -->
<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
<tr>
	<td class="alt1" width="100%">
		<if condition="is_array($navbits)">
			<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0">
			<tr valign="bottom">
				<td><a href="#" onclick="history.back(1); return false;"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/navbits_start.gif" alt="$vbphrase[go_back]" border="0" /></a></td>
				<td>&nbsp;</td>
				<td width="100%"><span class="navbar"><a href="$vboptions[forumhome].php$session[sessionurl_q]" accesskey="1">$vboptions[bbtitle]</a></span> $navbits[breadcrumb]</td>
			</tr>
			<tr>
				<td class="navbar" style="font-size:10pt; padding-top:1px" colspan="3"><if condition="$_SERVER['REQUEST_METHOD'] == 'POST'"><img class="inlineimg" src="$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/navbits_finallink_$stylevar[textdirection].gif" alt="" border="0" /><else /><a href="$navbar_reloadurl"><img class="inlineimg" src="$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/navbits_finallink_$stylevar[textdirection].gif" alt="$vbphrase[reload_this_page]" border="0" /></a></if> <strong>$navbits[lastelement]</strong></td>
			</tr>
			</table>
		<else />
			<div class="navbar" style="font-size:10pt"><a href="$vboptions[forumhome].php$session[sessionurl_q]" accesskey="1"><img class="inlineimg" src="$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/navbits_start.gif" alt="" border="0" /></a> <strong>$vboptions[bbtitle]</strong></div>
		</if>
	</td>
<if condition="$show['member']">
	<td class="alt2" nowrap="nowrap">
	<div class="smallfont">
		<strong><phrase 1="$bbuserinfo[username]" 2="member.php?$session[sessionurl]u=$bbuserinfo[userid]">$vbphrase[welcome_x_link_y]</phrase></strong><br />
		<phrase 1="$pmbox[lastvisitdate]" 2="$pmbox[lastvisittime]">$vbphrase[last_visited_x_at_y]</phrase>

		<if condition="$show['notifications']">
			<div><span id="notifications"><a href="usercp.php$session[sessionurl_q]">$vbphrase[your_notifications]:</a> <strong>$notifications_total</strong></span></div>
			<script type="text/javascript"> vBmenu.register("notifications"); </script>
		<else /><if condition="$show['pmstats']">
			<div><phrase 1="$vbphrase[unread_x_nav_compiled]" 2="$vbphrase[total_x_nav_compiled]" 3="$session[sessionurl_q]">$vbphrase[private_messages_nav]</phrase></div>
		</if></if>

		<if condition="$show['pmwarning']"><div><strong><phrase 1="$vbphrase[pmpercent_nav_compiled]">$vbphrase[your_pm_box_is_x_full]</phrase></strong></div></if>
	</div>
	</td>
<else />
	<td class="alt2" nowrap="nowrap" style="padding:0px">
		<!-- login form -->
		<form action="login.php?do=login" method="post" onsubmit="md5hash(vb_login_password, vb_login_md5password, vb_login_md5password_utf, $show[nopasswordempty])">
		<script type="text/javascript" src="clientscript/vbulletin_md5.js?v=$vboptions[simpleversion]"></script>
		<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="$stylevar[formspacer]" border="0">
		<tr>
			<td class="smallfont" style="white-space: nowrap;"><label for="navbar_username">$vbphrase[username]</label></td>
			<td><input type="text" class="bginput" style="font-size: 11px" name="vb_login_username" id="navbar_username" size="10" accesskey="u" tabindex="101" value="$vbphrase[username]" onfocus="if (this.value == '$vbphrase[username]') this.value = '';" /></td>
			<td class="smallfont" nowrap="nowrap"><label for="cb_cookieuser_navbar"><input type="checkbox" name="cookieuser" value="1" tabindex="103" id="cb_cookieuser_navbar" accesskey="c" />$vbphrase[remember_me]</label></td>
		</tr>
		<tr>
			<td class="smallfont"><label for="navbar_password">$vbphrase[password]</label></td>
			<td><input type="password" class="bginput" style="font-size: 11px" name="vb_login_password" id="navbar_password" size="10" tabindex="102" /></td>
			<td><input type="submit" class="button" value="$vbphrase[log_in]" tabindex="104" title="$vbphrase[enter_username_to_login_or_register]" accesskey="s" /></td>
		</tr>
		</table>
		<input type="hidden" name="s" value="$session[sessionhash]" />
		<input type="hidden" name="securitytoken" value="$bbuserinfo[securitytoken]" />
		<input type="hidden" name="do" value="login" />
		<input type="hidden" name="vb_login_md5password" />
		<input type="hidden" name="vb_login_md5password_utf" />
		</form>
		<!-- / login form -->
	</td>
</if>
</tr>
</table>
<!-- / breadcrumb, login, pm info -->

<!-- nav buttons bar -->
<div class="tborder" style="padding:$stylevar[cellspacing]px; border-top-width:0px">
	<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
	<tr align="center">
		<if condition="$show['member']">
			<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="usercp.php$session[sessionurl_q]">$vbphrase[user_cp]</a></td>
		</if>
		<if condition="$show['registerbutton']">
			<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="register.php$session[sessionurl_q]" rel="nofollow">$vbphrase[register]</a></td>
		</if>
		$template_hook[navbar_buttons_left]
		<if condition="$vboptions['enablememberlist']">
			<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="memberlist.php$session[sessionurl_q]">$vbphrase[members]</a></td>
		</if>
<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="payments.php">Get VIP</a></td>
<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="group.php">Groups</a></td>
<!-- show awards -->
		<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="awards.php$session[sessionurl_q]">$vbphrase[award]</a></td>
<!-- /show awards -->
<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="arcade.php?$session[sessionurl_q]">Arcade</a></td>
		<if condition="$show['popups']">
			<if condition="$show['searchbuttons']">
				<if condition="$show['member']">
				<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="search.php?$session[sessionurl]do=getnew" accesskey="2">$vbphrase[new_posts_nav]</a></td>
<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="faq.php$session[sessionurl_q]" accesskey="5">$vbphrase[faq]</a></td>
				<else />
				<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="search.php?$session[sessionurl]do=getdaily" accesskey="2">$vbphrase[todays_posts]</a></td>
				</if>
				<td id="navbar_search" class="vbmenu_control"><a href="search.php$session[sessionurl_q]" accesskey="4" rel="nofollow">$vbphrase[search]</a> <if condition="$show['quicksearch']"><script type="text/javascript"> vbmenu_register("navbar_search"); </script></if></td>
			</if>
			<if condition="$show['member']">
				<td id="usercptools" class="vbmenu_control"><a href="$show[nojs_link]#usercptools" accesskey="3">$vbphrase[quick_links]</a> <script type="text/javascript"> vbmenu_register("usercptools"); </script></td>
			</if>
		<else />
			<if condition="$show['searchbuttons']">
				<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="search.php$session[sessionurl_q]" accesskey="4">$vbphrase[search]</a></td>
				<if condition="$show['member']">
				<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="search.php?$session[sessionurl]do=getnew" accesskey="2">$vbphrase[new_posts_nav]</a></td>
				<else />
				<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="search.php?$session[sessionurl]do=getdaily" accesskey="2">$vbphrase[todays_posts]</a></td>
				</if>
			</if>
			<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="forumdisplay.php?$session[sessionurl]do=markread" rel="nofollow">$vbphrase[mark_forums_read]</a></td>
			<if condition="$show['member']">
				<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="#" onclick="window.open('misc.php?$session[sessionurl]do=buddylist&amp;focus=1','buddylist','statusbar=no,menubar=no,toolbar=no,scrollbars=yes,resizable=yes,width=250,height=300'); return false;">$vbphrase[open_contacts]</a></td>
			</if>
		</if>
		$template_hook[navbar_buttons_right]
		<if condition="$show['member']">
			<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="login.php?$session[sessionurl]do=logout&amp;logouthash=$bbuserinfo[logouthash]" onclick="return log_out('$vbphrase[sure_you_want_to_log_out]')">$vbphrase[log_out]</a></td>
		</if>
		</tr>
	</table>
</div>
<!-- / nav buttons bar -->

<br />

<if condition="$show['notices']">
	<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
	<tr>
		<td class="thead">$vbphrase[notices]</td>
	</tr>
	<tr>
		<td class="alt1">$notices</td>
	</tr>
	</table>
	<br />
</if>

<if condition="$show['forumdesc']">
	<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
	<tr>
		<td class="alt1" width="100%"><strong>$foruminfo[title]</strong> <span class="smallfont">$foruminfo[description]</span></td>
	</tr>
	</table>
	<br />
</if>

<if condition="$show['popups']">
<!-- NAVBAR POPUP MENUS -->

	<if condition="$show['searchbuttons']">
	<!-- header quick search form -->
	<div class="vbmenu_popup" id="navbar_search_menu" style="display:none" align="$stylevar[left]">
		<table cellpadding="4" cellspacing="1" border="0">
		<tr>
			<td class="thead">$vbphrase[search_forums]</td>
		</tr>
		<tr>
			<td class="vbmenu_option" title="nohilite">
				<form action="search.php?do=process" method="post">

					<input type="hidden" name="do" value="process" />
					<input type="hidden" name="quicksearch" value="1" />
					<input type="hidden" name="childforums" value="1" />
					<input type="hidden" name="exactname" value="1" />
					<input type="hidden" name="s" value="$session[sessionhash]" />
					<input type="hidden" name="securitytoken" value="$bbuserinfo[securitytoken]" />
					<div><input type="text" class="bginput" name="query" size="25" tabindex="1001" /><input type="submit" class="button" value="$vbphrase[go]" tabindex="1004" /></div>
					<div style="margin-top:$stylevar[cellpadding]px">
						<label for="rb_nb_sp0"><input type="radio" name="showposts" value="0" id="rb_nb_sp0" tabindex="1002" checked="checked" />$vbphrase[show_threads]</label>
						&nbsp;
						<label for="rb_nb_sp1"><input type="radio" name="showposts" value="1" id="rb_nb_sp1" tabindex="1003" />$vbphrase[show_posts]</label>
					</div>
				</form>
			</td>
		</tr>
		<if condition="$vboptions[threadtagging]">
		<tr>
			<td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="tags.php$session[sessionurl_q]" rel="nofollow">$vbphrase[tag_search]</a></td>
		</tr>
		</if>
		<tr>
			<td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="search.php$session[sessionurl_q]" accesskey="4" rel="nofollow">$vbphrase[advanced_search]</a></td>
		</tr>
		$template_hook[navbar_search_menu]
		</table>
	</div>
	<!-- / header quick search form -->
	</if>

	<if condition="$show['member']">
	<!-- user cp tools menu -->
	<div class="vbmenu_popup" id="usercptools_menu" style="display:none" align="$stylevar[left]">
		<table cellpadding="4" cellspacing="1" border="0">

		<tr><td class="thead">$vbphrase[quick_links]</td></tr>
		<if condition="$vboptions['enablesearches']"><tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="search.php?$session[sessionurl]do=getdaily">$vbphrase[todays_posts]</a></td></tr></if>
		<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="forumdisplay.php?$session[sessionurl]do=markread">$vbphrase[mark_forums_read]</a></td></tr>
		<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="#" onclick="window.open('misc.php?$session[sessionurl]do=buddylist&amp;focus=1','buddylist','statusbar=no,menubar=no,toolbar=no,scrollbars=yes,resizable=yes,width=250,height=300'); return false;">$vbphrase[open_contacts]</a></td></tr>
		$template_hook[navbar_quick_links_menu_pos1]

		<tr><td class="thead">$vbphrase[networking]</td></tr>
		<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="profile.php?$session[sessionurl]do=buddylist"><if condition="$show['friends_and_contacts']">$vbphrase[contacts_and_friends]<else />$vbphrase[contacts]</if></a></td></tr>
		<if condition="$show['quick_links_groups']">
			<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="group.php$session[sessionurl_q]">$vbphrase[social_groups]</a></td></tr>
		</if>
		<if condition="$show['quick_links_albums']">
			<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="album.php?$session[sessionurl]u=$bbuserinfo[userid]">$vbphrase[pictures_and_albums]</a></td></tr>
		</if>
		$template_hook[navbar_quick_links_menu_pos2]

		<tr><td class="thead"><a href="usercp.php$session[sessionurl_q]">$vbphrase[user_control_panel]</a></td></tr>
		<if condition="$show['siglink']"><tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="profile.php?$session[sessionurl]do=editsignature">$vbphrase[edit_signature]</a></td></tr></if>
		<!--<if condition="$show['avatarlink']"><tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="profile.php?$session[sessionurl]do=editavatar">$vbphrase[edit_avatar]</a></td></tr></if>-->
		<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="profile.php?$session[sessionurl]do=editprofile">$vbphrase[edit_your_details]</a></td></tr>
		<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="profile.php?$session[sessionurl]do=editoptions">$vbphrase[edit_options]</a></td></tr>
		$template_hook[navbar_quick_links_menu_pos3]

		<tr><td class="thead">$vbphrase[miscellaneous]</td></tr>
		<if condition="$show['pmmainlink']"><tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="private.php$session[sessionurl_q]" rel="nofollow">$vbphrase[private_messages]</a></td></tr></if>
		<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="subscription.php$session[sessionurl_q]" rel="nofollow">$vbphrase[subscribed_threads]</a></td></tr>
		<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="member.php?$session[sessionurl]u=$bbuserinfo[userid]">$vbphrase[your_profile]</a></td></tr>
		<if condition="$show['wollink']"><tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="online.php$session[sessionurl_q]">$vbphrase[whos_online]</a></td></tr></if>
		$template_hook[navbar_quick_links_menu_pos4]

		</table>
	</div>
	<!-- / user cp tools menu -->

	<if condition="$notifications_total">
	<!-- notifications menu -->
	<div class="vbmenu_popup" id="notifications_menu" style="display:none">
		<table cellpadding="4" cellspacing="1" border="0">
		<tr><td class="thead" colspan="2">$vbphrase[your_notifications]</td></tr>
		$notifications_menubits
		</table>
	</div>
	<!-- / notifications menu -->
	</if>

	</if>
<!-- / NAVBAR POPUP MENUS -->

<!-- PAGENAV POPUP -->
	<div class="vbmenu_popup" id="pagenav_menu" style="display:none">
		<table cellpadding="4" cellspacing="1" border="0">
		<tr>
			<td class="thead" nowrap="nowrap">$vbphrase[go_to_page]</td>
		</tr>
		<tr>
			<td class="vbmenu_option" title="nohilite">
			<form action="$vboptions[forumhome].php" method="get" onsubmit="return this.gotopage()" id="pagenav_form">
				<input type="text" class="bginput" id="pagenav_itxt" style="font-size:11px" size="4" />
				<input type="button" class="button" id="pagenav_ibtn" value="$vbphrase[go]" />
			</form>
			</td>
		</tr>
		</table>
	</div>
<!-- / PAGENAV POPUP -->
</if>

$ad_location[ad_navbar_below]
If you can do this, please may you put the following code at the beginning of the navbar where I can start adding stuff (where User CP would be)
Code:
<!--- BEGIN DROP DOWN MENUS HERE --->
and put the following code where Search would start
Code:
<!--- END DROP DOWN MENUS HERE --->
If you do this, would it give me errors? Would it mess up the User CP menus? Would it mess up anything else inside the navbar (arcade, awards etc)?

If you can do this, then I would be sooo happy...
Thanks ever so much,
Dan!
Reply With Quote
  #97  
Old 07-19-2008, 07:20 PM
blind-eddie's Avatar
blind-eddie blind-eddie is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Michigan
Posts: 2,310
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by blind-eddie View Post
Thanks for sharing your knowledge Kerry-Anne.
I have used this info a few times.
How would I go about adding drop downs within drop-downs?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Peejay View Post
Great tutorial. spot on. Many thanks for this, has helped me out no end

Sorry I worded my post wrong, I fully understand how to add a drop down's.

I just meant that I use it often.
Reply With Quote
  #98  
Old 07-20-2008, 06:50 PM
Dan! Dan! is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Frome
Posts: 80
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Some of my menus are not showing, I have cleared cache etc but still no change...

Here is the info in my navbar and a print screen from my site...
Code:
<!--- HABBOSPUBLIC DROP DOWN MENU --->
<td id="habbospublic" class="vbmenu_control">
    <a href="#">HabbosPublic</a>
    <script type="text/javascript">
        vbmenu_register("habbospublic");
    </script>
</td>
<!--- HABBOSPUBLIC DROP DOWN MENU [END] --->
then...
Code:
<!--- HABBOSPUBLIC DROP DOWN MENU --->
<div class="vbmenu_popup" id="habbospublic_menu" style="display:none">
<table cellpadding="4" cellspacing="1" border="0">
        <tr>
            <td class="thead">HabbosPublic</td>
        </tr>
        </td>
        <tr>
            <td class="vbmenu_option" title="nohilite">
<a href="/forum/usercp.php">User CP</a>
</tr>
</td>
<tr>
            <td class="vbmenu_option" title="nohilite">
<a href="/forum/showgroups.php>Staff</a>
</tr>
</td>
<tr>
            <td class="vbmenu_option" title="nohilite">
<a href="/forum/sendmessage.php>Contact Us</a>
</tr>
</td>
<tr>
            <td class="vbmenu_option" title="nohilite">
<a href="/forum/faq.php>Forum Rules</a>
</tr>
</td>
<tr>
            <td class="vbmenu_option" title="nohilite">
<a href="/linkus" target="_blank">Link Us</a>
</td>
</tr>
<tr>
</table>
</div>
<!--- HABBOSPUBLIC DROP DOWN MENU [END] --->
And here is the print screen...


Help?
Reply With Quote
  #99  
Old 07-30-2008, 03:04 PM
joyceleong joyceleong is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 43
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Hi,

Is there anyone able to advise me, how can I create a submenu for the dropdown menu?

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #100  
Old 07-31-2008, 04:13 AM
blind-eddie's Avatar
blind-eddie blind-eddie is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Michigan
Posts: 2,310
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dan! View Post
Some of my menus are not showing, I have cleared cache etc but still no change...

Here is the info in my navbar and a print screen from my site...
Code:
<!--- HABBOSPUBLIC DROP DOWN MENU --->
<td id="habbospublic" class="vbmenu_control">
    <a href="#">HabbosPublic</a>
    <script type="text/javascript">
        vbmenu_register("habbospublic");
    </script>
</td>
<!--- HABBOSPUBLIC DROP DOWN MENU [END] --->
then...
Code:
<!--- HABBOSPUBLIC DROP DOWN MENU --->
<div class="vbmenu_popup" id="habbospublic_menu" style="display:none">
<table cellpadding="4" cellspacing="1" border="0">
        <tr>
            <td class="thead">HabbosPublic</td>
        </tr>
        </td>
        <tr>
            <td class="vbmenu_option" title="nohilite">
<a href="/forum/usercp.php">User CP</a>
</tr>
</td>
<tr>
            <td class="vbmenu_option" title="nohilite">
<a href="/forum/showgroups.php>Staff</a>
</tr>
</td>
<tr>
            <td class="vbmenu_option" title="nohilite">
<a href="/forum/sendmessage.php>Contact Us</a>
</tr>
</td>
<tr>
            <td class="vbmenu_option" title="nohilite">
<a href="/forum/faq.php>Forum Rules</a>
</tr>
</td>
<tr>
            <td class="vbmenu_option" title="nohilite">
<a href="/linkus" target="_blank">Link Us</a>
</td>
</tr>
<tr>
</table>
</div>
<!--- HABBOSPUBLIC DROP DOWN MENU [END] --->
And here is the print screen...


Help?
Dan, Change
Code:
</tr></td> to </td></tr>


Quote:
Originally Posted by joyceleong View Post
Hi,

Is there anyone able to advise me, how can I create a submenu for the dropdown menu?

Thanks.
In Dan's post, within his code, you will see the following.
Code:
        <tr>
            <td class="thead">XXXXXXX</td>
        </td>
        </tr>
Add that code to the beginning of each sub menue you want to add.
Reply With Quote
  #101  
Old 07-31-2008, 06:14 AM
joyceleong joyceleong is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 43
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Thanks Eddie.

In Dan's post, within his code, you will see the following.
Code:
        <tr>
            <td class="thead">XXXXXXX</td>
        </td>
        </tr>
Add that code to the beginning of each sub menue you want to add.[/QUOTE]

What I meant would be something like (in reference to attached image)...
When I hover over ACCC Communities, it will open up a submenu table to the right of the dropdown.

Any idea how to can I achieve that? Thanks in advance.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg sc_ff.jpg (14.3 KB, 0 views)
File Type: jpg sc_ie.jpg (18.1 KB, 0 views)
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.05482 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,394KB
  • Queries Executed 26 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (17)bbcode_code
  • (7)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_article
  • (1)navbar
  • (4)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (11)post_thanks_box
  • (11)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (11)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (2)postbit_attachment
  • (11)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (11)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • postbit_attachment
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete