Go Back   vb.org Archive > Community Discussions > Modification Requests/Questions (Unpaid)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-05-2004, 01:26 AM
SloppyGoat's Avatar
SloppyGoat SloppyGoat is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 339
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default Turn off autoparsing (vB3)

I'd like autoparsing or url hyperlinks to be off by default (or completely disabled), but only in a certain forum. It can't be global. This was accomplished in vB2.x, but now I'd be simply ecstatic if someone could help figure out how to do this in vB3.0.

Thanks in advance
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-12-2004, 01:48 AM
SloppyGoat's Avatar
SloppyGoat SloppyGoat is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 339
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Oh yeah, BTW...here's the old code that worked in 2.x. It never did work on the quick reply though. I wish that could be fixed on the new version. Anyway, I thought this might help someone to figure this out. I hope this makes it easier.

There are two different variations that accomplish this hack...

Replace this in newthread.php and newreply.php

if (!isset($parseurl)) {
$parseurlchecked="CHECKED";
}



With this:

if (!isset($parseurl)) {
if ($foruminfo[forumid]!=22) {
$parseurlchecked="CHECKED";
} else {
$parseurlchecked = '';
}
}



This also seemed to work:

if ((!isset($parseurl)) && ($foruminfo[forumid]!=22)) {
$parseurlchecked="CHECKED";
} else {
$parseurlchecked = '';
}
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-12-2004, 01:58 AM
Erwin's Avatar
Erwin Erwin is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 7,604
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

You can do this using template conditionals now in vB3 - no hack needed.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-12-2004, 02:14 AM
SloppyGoat's Avatar
SloppyGoat SloppyGoat is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 339
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

That's great! Could you point me in the right direction? I know nothing of template conditionals, I guess. :ermm: Where do I find this?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-13-2004, 10:40 PM
SloppyGoat's Avatar
SloppyGoat SloppyGoat is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 339
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Basically, I want it to do this...

If forurmid=12, then parseurl=no
else, parseurl=yes

I just don't know how to do it. I'm sure it's something simple, but I don't know the code to do it. Anyone? :ermm:
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-15-2004, 07:15 PM
SloppyGoat's Avatar
SloppyGoat SloppyGoat is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 339
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Nobody?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-23-2004, 07:15 PM
SloppyGoat's Avatar
SloppyGoat SloppyGoat is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 339
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Now that it's gone Gold, I really need to figure this one out. Any help will be greatly appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-24-2004, 01:15 AM
SloppyGoat's Avatar
SloppyGoat SloppyGoat is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 339
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Ok, Zachery at vB just told me that WYSIWYG will always parse url's, so that will also have to be disabled in that one forum. Can this be done using conditionals, too?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-24-2004, 06:20 PM
SloppyGoat's Avatar
SloppyGoat SloppyGoat is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 339
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I've been reading about this, and I think I just need convert this old code into the newer code.

Old 2.X code

PHP Code:
if (!isset($parseurl)) { 
     if (
$foruminfo[forumid]!=22) { 
            
$parseurlchecked="CHECKED"
        } else { 
            
$parseurlchecked ''
        } 



New 3.0 code

PHP Code:
if (!$checked['parseurl'])
{
$checked['parseurl'] = HTML_CHECKED;

I assume I just need an if/else statement in there, as in the 2.X code, right? I'm just not sure how to do this, since the code is a bit different in the new version. Anyone care to help me out with a bit of 2.X to 3.0 translation?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03-24-2004, 11:19 PM
kauka kauka is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 42
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Erwin
You can do this using template conditionals now in vB3 - no hack needed.
What template conditionals you talking about erwin?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04224 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,248KB
  • Queries Executed 11 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (2)bbcode_php
  • (1)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (2)pagenav_pagelink
  • (10)post_thanks_box
  • (10)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (10)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (10)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (10)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete